Sunraysia Football league

Nifty78 said:
Big news in Mildura circles, a prominent local sporting idenity has knocked back a lucrative offer to further his promising commentating career with channel 7. The lure of working with Bruce McAvaney was not enough for this up and comer of the commentary world.:D
word is that it's 'slammin' sammy smythe!

badds said:
sides arent taking it easy they have just improved a bit, hey nesty or delray can you confirm if the D train is back this weekend????

Can confirm for u badds: Trained on Tuesday and will play this Saturday. Really looking foward to this weekend of football the Swallows will go in with there strongest side of the season only missing Morris & Crossling ( Rnd 14) In : DeAngelis & Byrnes. Sths season decided if R/vale win and the roos can strengthen in the 4, not a bad week of footy ahead.

Tips Fellas or are we waiting for the Ins & Outs

Delray said:
Can confirm for u badds: Trained on Tuesday and will play this Saturday. Really looking foward to this weekend of football the Swallows will go in with there strongest side of the season only missing Morris & Crossling ( Rnd 14) In : DeAngelis & Byrnes. Sths season decided if R/vale win and the roos can strengthen in the 4, not a bad week of footy ahead.

irymple,robinvale,wenty,mildura....

badds said:
irymple,robinvale,wenty,mildura....

yaablett u back this week???

who would be leading your clubs best and fairest awards at this stage of the season????? thoughts???

badds said:
yaablett u back this week???

who would be leading your clubs best and fairest awards at this stage of the season????? thoughts???

No, did it again last night. Toby I would imagine would be leading our B+F. Toby told the worst joke of all time last night- Sophie Ellis Bextor was found dead in a French soccer players house- it was "Murder on Zidane's Floor" boom boom!

Yaaablett said:
No, did it again last night. Toby I would imagine would be leading our B+F. Toby told the worst joke of all time last night- Sophie Ellis Bextor was found dead in a French soccer players house- it was "Murder on Zidane's Floor" boom boom!

Good joke I thought. There have been far worse than that, that is for sure. It obviously made some sort of impression. What can we expect from you this week Gary eh sorry Rodney Dangerfield, seeing the big no. 24 is up?

Uncanny said:
I think the wenty roos are just about ready to fire up and stamp their authority on the competition.

yes uncanny very important we back up last weeks win with another good one this week, being a wenty man uncanny who in your opinion would be leading our b an f???

Yaaablett said:

I thought GS was quite bold, going out on a limb with the soccer joke seeing the World Cup is on. Tried to tie it in, didn't really pull it off, Tim Anderson joyous seeing himself elevated to 2nd last ...

In respects to the B&F I'd have to say it's very close between Cardew, Hall and Deckert at the moment.

the roo boys 2 get up in a beauty this week end. hered the boys trained the house down and r looking forward 2 a ripper game... jonsey and the lads r startin 2 look good..dnt write em off yet.

Delray said:

Boys can anyone confirm if the big 'D' will make his much anticipated return to SFL Football this weekend? From all reports would be suprised if Byrnes takes to the No. 1 turf this weekend as he is still struggling with a back related injury.

Lego Head said:
rumor has it that both mildura and imps have got large injurie lists, can anyone confirm that? and who

no longer than anyone elses injury lists, im sick of mildura using injury as an excuse every team has good players out just deaL WITH IT AND WIN... and i aint talkin bout anyone on here just other mildura people who sook about it.....

Lego Head said:
rumor has it that both mildura and imps have got large injurie lists, can anyone confirm that? and who
if mildura have injuries{anymore than 1}they will struggle big time ,there depth is by far the worst of the top5 teams.

boris becker said:
if mildura have injuries{anymore than 1}they will struggle big time ,there depth is by far the worst of the top5 teams.

How did you draw that conclusion Boris? Our magoos and U/18's are on par with Wenty.

Santoz said:
How did you draw that conclusion Boris? Our magoos and U/18's are on par with Wenty.
its true santoz! you really dnt have much depth! your magoos are woeful, and i cant see any of ur under 18's stepping up!

becktus said:
its true santoz! you really dnt have much depth! your magoos are woeful, and i cant see any of ur under 18's stepping up!

I was commenting on the fact that Becker said "there depth is by far the worst of the top5 teams." I didn't say we had loads of depth. Just saying that Wentworth's depth is just as short as ours.

Nakriel said:
What about Gathers inclusion in the State side, great effort by the young fella

Hey Badds do you know how they pic the VCFL side. Does the league put up players for the mix or does the VCFL sort it out. Also do you think there would have been anyone else who might have been a chance to get in this?

badds said:
yes uncanny very important we back up last weeks win with another good one this week, being a wenty man uncanny who in your opinion would be leading our b an f???

It is a big game for us this weekend. good duel in the ruck between the two young blokes dav ellis and tom treloar. the wenty b&f at the moment would be very close between the two brothers bernard and austin rigby i reckon, with justin clay not far behind. who do you think badds?

Santoz said:
I was commenting on the fact that Becker said "there depth is by far the worst of the top5 teams." I didn't say we had loads of depth. Just saying that Wentworth's depth is just as short as ours.
which means they will probably struggle as well santoz,you know and i know that there is only 2 teams with a real chance this year.i didnt see the battle of the 2 undefeated teams a few weeks back but i hear you blokes were intimidated by the size and strength of the opposition?.

Lazy Dave said:
Hey Badds do you know how they pic the VCFL side. Does the league put up players for the mix or does the VCFL sort it out. Also do you think there would have been anyone else who might have been a chance to get in this?

not sure how they pick it, gathers deserves his spot only other one who may have been close was a.rigby

V.Cattogio said:
which means they will probably struggle as well santoz,you know and i know that there is only 2 teams with a real chance this year.i didnt see the battle of the 2 undefeated teams a few weeks back but i hear you blokes were intimidated by the size and strength of the opposition?.

while i agree santoz that wentys depth aint great we still win with numerous players out alah imps and mildura in recent weeks where as mildura struggle when they arent at full strength thats fact, neither club has great depth but our 18th to 26th best players are alot better than milduras.. and v.cattogio cant agree with you that there is only two teams with a real chance thats just crap its very even between 3-4 sides