Sunraysia Football league

Uncanny said:
It is a big game for us this weekend. good duel in the ruck between the two young blokes dav ellis and tom treloar. the wenty b&f at the moment would be very close between the two brothers bernard and austin rigby i reckon, with justin clay not far behind. who do you think badds?

yeah have to agree although aussie and jacko would also be rite up there wouldnt be more than 10 votes splitting that 5 id say... which is a good sign...
what about people associated with other clubs whod be leading your clubs b an f???

badds said:
not sure how they pick it, gathers deserves his spot only other one who may have been close was a.rigby

It is selected by the VCFL selection committee who attend each carnival. I believe all the players in the squad are from Pool A or Pool B. Gathers is the only player from Pool C or D which is highly unusual. I believe that he is a good show to be selected as the selectors and coach know him from his Bendigo playing days and with the form he showed in our carnival, he was a standout.

The onlything going against Gathers being selected is the fact that he was in Pool D. As I stated it is highly unusual for a player in Pool D to be selected in the final Side.

Here's a side note though, Ex South player and Merbein Coach Matthew Walder is in line for the Captaincy of the NSW rep team which will play VCFL on the Gold Coast. Not bad for a 36 year old.

badds said:
yeah have to agree although aussie and jacko would also be rite up there wouldnt be more than 10 votes splitting that 5 id say... which is a good sign...
what about people associated with other clubs whod be leading your clubs b an f???

Gathercole
Cooky
Laser Brougham
Brad Thomas
Shaun Johns

Ibis100 said:
It is selected by the VCFL selection committee who attend each carnival. I believe all the players in the squad are from Pool A or Pool B. Gathers is the only player from Pool C or D which is highly unusual. I believe that he is a good show to be selected as the selectors and coach know him from his Bendigo playing days and with the form he showed in our carnival, he was a standout.

The onlything going against Gathers being selected is the fact that he was in Pool D. As I stated it is highly unusual for a player in Pool D to be selected in the final Side.

Here's a side note though, Ex South player and Merbein Coach Matthew Walder is in line for the Captaincy of the NSW rep team which will play VCFL on the Gold Coast. Not bad for a 36 year old.

ross funke from pool d also got in

badds said:
ross funke from pool d also got in

Yeh he's a very handy player. His brother was a gun also. Hey Badds what was the Western Border team like. I thought they would have been a good chance to win the Div D, its a pretty strong league.

Lazy Dave said:
Yeh he's a very handy player. His brother was a gun also. Hey Badds what was the Western Border team like. I thought they would have been a good chance to win the Div D, its a pretty strong league.

they had a couple of real guns one bloke in particular was chopping us to pieces and we had to put b. hards on him and he did a great job, they pushed us a bit but i guess it shows that our league is in a healthy state with some real quality in it...

Ibis100 said:

from what i believe, ibis, the only leagues that weren't represented in the squad were Golbourn Valley and central murray..
not to say that im correct, just what i thought, can any1 confirm?

becktus said:
from what i believe, ibis, the only leagues that weren't represented in the squad were Golbourn Valley and central murray..
not to say that im correct, just what i thought, can any1 confirm?

If there was 1 player who I felt was a certainty to make the VCFL squad it would have been Ibis....but I'm sure he has represented Country Victoria before....can we have that CV one more time??

Huge weekend for a few sides this weekend, Mildura & Wentworth should both win, but that seems to be when the upsets occur, remember this time last year demon supporters? If Irymple knock off Imperials which they shud with the big D back, brings Imps back to the pack & opens the door for a top 2 berth for other sides & the loser of the Robinvale South game can almost hang the boots up on thoughts of September action..

For the Record, Irymple, Robinvale(just), Wentworth, Mildura in a close one..

Rodman24 said:
Who cares.....................

how bout u go heck yourself rodman, u f u c ki n g salami.... **** of to which eva site u came from...
we have got david noble ass coach of the crows something diifferent and after there awesome win last nite should be a good interview....

glen_winderlich said:
Anyone have any idea about Tim Hawson? Go well?

You're inquiring about Tim 'Donk' Hawson, my man.........Donk was the James Hird of the Sunraysia Footy League and the Millewa League before leaving town and heading east!

badds said:
no longer than anyone elses injury lists, im sick of mildura using injury as an excuse every team has good players out just deaL WITH IT AND WIN... and i aint talkin bout anyone on here just other mildura people who sook about it.....

well what a day of footy....
mildura well thats embarrising, like i said they have no depth..
south mildura laughable scoring a solitary point in a half, interesting to see what excuses they will come up with now....
irymple clearly team to beat....
red cliffs have improved and were brave, but we at wenty will take the 43 point win, find out a bit more about ourselves next week against irymple....

badds said:
well what a day of footy....
mildura well thats embarrising, like i said they have no depth..
south mildura laughable scoring a solitary point in a half, interesting to see what excuses they will come up with now....
irymple clearly team to beat....
red cliffs have improved and were brave, but we at wenty will take the 43 point win, find out a bit more about ourselves next week against irymple....

oh and how could i forget going to be very funny watching ibis clean yaabletts windows this week............ make sure u dirty them up yabs......

Nakriel said:
Badds you have got to be kidding if you reckon I rymple are the side to beat, had em on toast and then went to sleep

Definetly not the team to beat Nakriel, on a good note at least your boys sorted out there kicking, a awesome display of accurate scoring at r/vale:)

Mate what can I say an absolute disgrace

jd smurf said:
Definetly not the team to beat Nakriel, on a good note at least your boys sorted out there kicking, a awesome display of accurate scoring at r/vale:)

zinger said:
You're inquiring about Tim 'Donk' Hawson, my man.........Donk was the James Hird of the Sunraysia Footy League and the Millewa League before leaving town and heading east!

he has just been cleared to Ultima in the Golden Rivers, straight in the ones? where does he play? any creditials?

Well Well Well Nakriel what a month of footy its been for your mob. Talk about hitting the ground with a thud!! do u want to re think your top 4 or are u just going to continue telling us how good they are.

Smurfie we still kicked more points than goals, but are improving, don't want to peak too soon, want a good price:)

jd smurf said:

Fair call Delray, once a peacock now a feather duster, least the Cats and the storm are winning at the moment:)

Delray said:
Well Well Well Nakriel what a month of footy its been for your mob. Talk about hitting the ground with a thud!! do u want to re think your top 4 or are u just going to continue telling us how good they are.

Nakriel said:
Fair call Delray, once a peacock now a feather duster, least the Cats and the storm are winning at the moment:)

Well Nakriel its taking u this long to bring some comedy to the site. I really enjoyed your comment to JD & i reckon you would be out to around the 1000's now mate!!!

We will have to see if yaaabbblett can open the book up again and im tipping the market has changed considerable since his last listing.

Question are Mildura Merbeins bunnies 2 years at kenny park. No points for the demons cost them the finals last year will it cost them the finals this year?????