Sunraysia Football league

Back to real stuff. Word around the traps here is that Woorinen have missed out on the Red Cliffs youngsters. Anyone comment on what's happening? Stevens, Cox and Wethers I think were the names. Also a big name on baller from here is moving to Mildura and 1 club onto him already. Gun will play interleague.

Well said rig. This site has degenerated into an opportunity for ordinary players and people to slag off at good players that they dislike. Anonimity adds courage to these fools. We all like harmless banter between sides but crass comments about individuals is gutless. Some of these weeds incorrectly think they are anonomous and my mail is they will be in for a rude shock when the action starts and they are targetted.
come on russ its all in fun,no names were mentioned but judging by your reaction is it possible that you are a cows hoof?:eek:

Back to real stuff. Word around the traps here is that Woorinen have missed out on the Red Cliffs youngsters. Anyone comment on what's happening? Stevens, Cox and Wethers I think were the names. Also a big name on baller from here is moving to Mildura and 1 club onto him already. Gun will play interleague.
josh wethers has been in Brisbane,hasnt sign with anyone yet.cox came from nangiloc didnt he?dont know about stevens,who is stevens?who's got any mail about redcliffs,havent had assitant for a few years.

Havnt u boys seen V Catog out at doms latley. Black CURLY hair all baby oiled back, thight leather pants its obvious he ist to fussed :eek:

I have been private messaged that you are a seconds player just like I was. If this is true no wonder you're not scared! You wont play against the blokes you bag.:thumbsdown:
Yep you are right, 3 reserves games in 3 years, i guess there are a lot of reserves players playing ones atm. Fool.......

Went down and watched Merbein train tonight... Very impressive for once they had about 40-45 blokes running around... There's a lot of talent out there this year and they all look very fit... I reckon they will be a top 4 side!:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: Can some one tell me who the big Solid bloke is??:confused: :confused:

I hope that is on the money great one. All sides in your comp need to be healthy. :thumbsu:

Obviously Wells Train is a gun and will lead you guys to the finals with his bone crunching play and utter disrespect for his own safety. That is if he isn't suspended for half the season after smashing someones jaw. ;)

I think that big bloke was ADAMS? Or maybe Farley?

Might be "CHOOKA" or Matty Chilton from Balranald.

Might be "CHOOKA" or Matty Chilton from Balranald

Na, they're training at the Senior College with Bambill... Very fit!

got told last night that Cardross are going to try and trade Darren McCarthey to Merbein for a seinor player??!! Can that happen?
Got told the Merbein player is Keatchy! Don't know if it was the piss talking but the old bloke who told me said he was on the Committee and Keatchy is Ganey's mate! And also got told Joe Wright is going to sign with Cardross as assistant coach!!​

got told last night that Cardross are going to try and trade Darren McCarthey to Merbein for a seinor player??!! Can that happen?

Got told the Merbein player is Keatchy! Don't know if it was the piss talking but the old bloke who told me said he was on the Committee and Keatchy is Ganey's mate! And also got told Joe Wright is going to sign with Cardross as assistant coach!!​

Yeah have heard similar rumours. I know that Mccarthy has signed already as has Joey Wright. Shouldn't be hard to get a clearance from millewa to SFL though. As for keatchy last thursday he came down to training and said that after the water polo grannie tonight he'll be down to start training. He could be just saying that but couldn't see why he'd go when he would be on more with us than gane is coaching out there. Interesting times ahead.......

Pretty poor excuse if a water polo comp has stopped someone who appears to be highly paid (only going on your coments wells train) by their footy club from doing the pre season. I would think the club and in particular the coaches wouldn't be too thrilled. The season is only 5-6 weeks away. Particularly as the word on here is that Merbein are getting good numbers and are working hard. A local club here has threatened to impose fines on their paid players that dont show up to pre season! Harsh but maybe a good idea?????

Wouldn't be as stupid an idea as it sounds. I don't know what others are thinking, he always comes back in such good nick. Word is he runs to work and back at his old mans 3 times a week as well. Its "two and a half mile" if you believe his dad. I know myself if i didn't do every session i'd be wasting my time but you get the guys who just are naturally fit and he is up there in that regard. Of course it would be nice to see him on the track so lets hope i'm getting the good oil and he is staying with us.

The club here's justification is that if a player is contracted they need to train. They reckon there is a clause in the VCFL contract that states the player must train and present themselves at all club sessions. No show - $50. It's working too.

Don't see a problem with players taking on other sports over the summer and if that happens to coincide with the start of pre season then so be it. Using Ketchy as an example, he made a comitment to his water polo side after the 2006 football season, so water polo should come before football!

But they are just my thoughts!

Don't see a problem with players taking on other sports over the summer and if that happens to coincide with the start of pre season then so be it. Using Ketchy as an example, he made a comitment to his water polo side after the 2006 football season, so water polo should come before football!

But they are just my thoughts!

I don't have a problrm with it either, except when someone is getting paid good money to play football. Wells said Keatch is on good coin at Merbein. If you put your hand out for money I reckon you owe it to the club to train with them and prepare yourself with them. Just my 2 cents.

It looks likely that Richmond and Collingwood will battle it out at Quandong Park in this years NAB Challenge match on March 16. Should make for a bumper crowd. More details to follow soon.