Sunraysia Football league

haha deposit u are either going on rumours or u are perhaps a player that couldnt get a game when he last coached merbein. i believe that he was appointed by both merbein and balranald to coach them to premierships something that he achieved. as for the tassie experiment do u know the facts, if so i would like hear them because the rumour i heard was that the club didnt deliver on promises it made to neagle and the players that went over there (employment etc.)

Just working off rumours.

Now What loop hole have they used to Keep Adam Milne under there points allocation. Cus i know his last two clubs were Sth and Merbein. So unless they have dropped Hocko off there list not real sure how they are keeping it under this time.

Some1 from the Dees could enlighten me???

are the points for public viewing or are they only for the eyes of the league officials

Robinvale vs Wenny...robinvale was over ran by a better side on the day,,,and wenny are looking good for the future with a young side,,that is showing all the characteristics of experianced, mature footballers,,and anyone that was wondering about Donny Falvo's football days your questions where answered on saturday, he shut down Mark Alvey for the whole game,, and falvo really showed he is a champion footballer..

who questioned the "Don's" footy days?

Now What loop hole have they used to Keep Adam Milne under there points allocation. Cus i know his last two clubs were Sth and Merbein. So unless they have dropped Hocko off there list not real sure how they are keeping it under this time.

Some1 from the Dees could enlighten me???

One club will be jumping up and down over this and Mildura's points total.Must admit I'm getting curious. Perhaps he's going to be a dedicated reserves player.
I hear that irymple lost curran on saturday the injuriy list is getting to the stage where it could cause them to miss out on finals action .

yes and yes.

There was some questions asked about him at the start of the season and through out this season weither he could go another year and he has most definatally answered that so far in 2007 dont you think?

yes and yes.

Yaablett good to hear from u and thanks for the update. i thought that may have been the case. How is life at the top treaten u????

See Filo quite as Balranald Coach!!!! i spose the saying is true Money cant buy happiness. Just alot of football players and a lot of internal problems.

Yaablett good to hear from u and thanks for the update. i thought that may have been the case. How is life at the top treaten u????

See Filo quite as Balranald Coach!!!! i spose the saying is true Money cant buy happiness. Just alot of football players and a lot of internal problems.

I dont know the story but there must be a bit to it. To leave a side that is probably flag favourite, his reasons would be pretty strong and genuine I would imagine. He loves his footy so it will be interesting what comes out.

Yeah a bit of poetic justice i think. From my reports Filo has told the money man that there side was strong enough and that he was looking foward to blooding some local boys. And every week from then about 4 or 5 more big dollar players have shown up. So Filo Quit. Good on him too. More to football and football clubs then big fat pay chqs and wallets

If that is true I take my hat off to him, great work to take the moral high ground.:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

and you guys reckon neagle had an easy ride at balranald. perhaps now you can understand the pressure that goes with that job. dollars might be ok, but how big a job it must be both on and off the field. lets see if filo can last two years

Why wouldn't Bath continue? Despite their lean couple of years from what I've seen they maintain a pretty good club spirit. There appears to be no disharmony at all and that's a fair effort.
as a coach you are probably judged on where you finish on the ladder whether youve had the cattle to work with or not. if merbein replaces him as coach or if he stands down they would have to try and keep him as a player. he played well on eagle last week

no disrespect to the bloke but when you have a lose player for most of the day sitting in the hole it makes your job at full back a lot easier then if it was a one on one contest all day.

and you guys reckon neagle had an easy ride at balranald. perhaps now you can understand the pressure that goes with that job. dollars might be ok, but how big a job it must be both on and off the field. lets see if filo can last two years

Dishy its only a big job when a person who backs the club finacially has no idea about football dynamics. And thinks the more players u pay and the more u pay them the better the team will be. That is not Always the case, i reckon half the team wouldnt even know the club song!!!

Give any club down hear the budget they have and i could almost garuntee u the next 10 flags. What Balranald do is joke. The coach quitting might be the only way to pull the club into line.

Thanks

Will you be back in the SFL next year???Any truth with Irymple???

Spoke to Booker yesterday and it would appear I am wrong. Sorry Guy. With regard to this Irymple stuff I heard this on Saturday at the South game and at the pool by a couple of Irymple boys on Tuesday.

At this point in time, Yes I will be back in SFL. No, I have not spoken with anyone. I have trained at Merbein, Irymple and South since stepping down, they have all been great in allowing me to have a run so I can keep up my fitness etc for in Wagga and I thank them for that. Where I end up I don't know I am committed to playing at Wagga for this season. So no truth to the Irymple rumour although I would certainly consider it if asked as they have been welcoming of me at training and a good bunch of guys.

Spoke to Booker yesterday and it would appear I am wrong. Sorry Guy. With regard to this Irymple stuff I heard this on Saturday at the South game and at the pool by a couple of Irymple boys on Tuesday.

At this point in time, Yes I will be back in SFL. No, I have not spoken with anyone. I have trained at Merbein, Irymple and South since stepping down, they have all been great in allowing me to have a run so I can keep up my fitness etc for in Wagga and I thank them for that. Where I end up I don't know I am committed to playing at Wagga for this season. So no truth to the Irymple rumour although I would certainly consider it if asked as they have been welcoming of me at training and a good bunch of guys.

i wouldn't mind buying shares in you at my price and selling them at your price. i think this sacking has really put a hole in your self esteem.

i wouldn't mind buying shares in you at my price and selling them at your price. i think this sacking has really put a hole in your self esteem.​

What sacking Rabbito, It was my decision to Stand Down. Post facts, not crap. And I think playing for $0 is a pretty good price and I'm not sure what you are talking about when you say MY PRICE. I haven't put any price on my head and I never will. My self esteem is as good as ever. Absolutely loving it over in Wagga. Dont have to put up with fools like yourself that think they know things but in fact know nothing.

Have another read of the post and then........take a minute and see if you can understand what Rabbit is talking about:p. He has not said that you put a price on your head.

However he makes a good point as you seem pretty happy with yourself.