Super Coach 2006

Opinions on which of these trades to do?

1) OUT: Jacobs, M Clark
IN: Roe, Blake

or

2) OUT: Jacobs, M Clark
IN: L Fisher, Jeff White

Another disaster week, after having SIX players injured/suspended for last week, I managed to have 2 scoring 0 this week with Dane Swan as captain. @#$@# 1965 in total. Been doing better in DT over past month than S/C.

Ranking plumetted from 154th to 2478th :mad:

cfc05 said:
SacktheCoach, well done mate -awesome effort!!

How many trades you got left atm?

Thanks CFC. 4 trades left. Now that my team is fairly settled, I hope that will be enough to see me through to the end of the game.

Yeah your team looks fairly solid, even if u get run down with injuries late i reckon you are going to build a healthy lead in the coming weeks.

Not many teams will be able to score 2300+ consistently who are in threatening positions to u

long time reader first time poster

this is my outfit, can someone give me some areas to improve cause i can't consistenly break the 2000 mark, me first year and i thought me team would do alright it doesn't - i have 4 trades left & 211000

B: S Burgoyne, Hodge, Cornes, Ben Johnson, Lappin, Mooney, L Fisher
emg: Birchall and Hurn
C: Goodwon, K Cornes, Edwards, Symes
emg: Murphy and Higgins
R: Cox, Faser, Charman, McIntosh
emg: Maric and Mcdonald
F: Bruce, Ablett, Watson, Embley, P Bowden, Robertson, Bate
emg: Thomas and Kennedy

footy_nerd said:
long time reader first time poster

this is my outfit, can someone give me some areas to improve cause i can't consistenly break the 2000 mark, me first year and i thought me team would do alright it doesn't - i have 4 trades left & 211000

B: S Burgoyne, Hodge, Cornes, Ben Johnson, Lappin, Mooney, L Fisher
emg: Birchall and Hurn
C: Goodwon, K Cornes, Edwards, Symes
emg: Murphy and Higgins
R: Cox, Faser, Charman, McIntosh
emg: Maric and Mcdonald
F: Bruce, Ablett, Watson, Embley, P Bowden, Robertson, Bate
emg: Thomas and Kennedy

G'day mate

Not a bad squad but a bit short on top shelf forwards like Hall and Brown. Be careful for the remaining 12 weeks with only 4 trades left (I know I will have to be as I am in a similar position). Best of luck for the duration.

HAHAHAH , not a bad pick up there Cass..... now the question that has already been asked, did you pick him cause he was 87,200 - or cause u thought he would play?

With Watson out for One most likely and Brown two from what the brissy doctor has said (wont come back till after break) what are you planning to do Tiogar..... for obvious reasons interests me.

Who are you downgrading Brown for, or are you forfeiting 300 pts?

cfc05 said:
With Watson out for One most likely and Brown two from what the brissy doctor has said (wont come back till after break) what are you planning to do Tiogar..... for obvious reasons interests me.

Who are you downgrading Brown for, or are you forfeiting 300 pts?

No trades this week. I am prepared to ride through this round without the assistance of J Brown but he will not cost me 300 points - I am hopeful that my tactical selection for captain compensates for this loss somewhat. Too early to say what I am going to do next week - let's see how this one pans out first.

Good luck to all this week.

Traded Bateman for Milburn and Clark for Jones.

I made Milburn captain. I should have gone Chapman but wanted to be different to dream team.

Ah well it's only a 100 point turnaround no big loss.

TIOGAR said:
No trades this week. I am prepared to ride through this round without the assistance of J Brown but he will not cost me 300 points - I am hopeful that my tactical selection for captain compensates for this loss somewhat. Too early to say what I am going to do next week - let's see how this one pans out first.

Good luck to all this week.

Im 7th atm and will likely drop down in rank this week... Mclean is out so Knights will come in (80pt loss), Brown is out and Kennedy in (100pt loss), Watson out Bate in (30pt loss), Charman out and Rix in (40pt loss), Fraser in doubt (possible 100pt loss) = 250-350pt loss :eek:

And i will probably have to do this next week as well because most likely injured players will wait till the break

Well he is my skipper... i wont score over 2000 this week unless my sunday players dominate!!!

6 players tonight all under 50 at 3/4 time i think (reiwoldt may be just over)

including hall captain on 9!!!!!!!!!!

There goes my tilt at the 20 K!

acooldude_au said:
A lot of the top 5 for SC had Hall, I wonder if most of them had him as captain since they couldnt put Brown as captain. If they did you wont go down that much in ranking cfc

Hall was not my captain this week as the week-long downpour in Harbour Town casted a big cloud over Big Bad Bustling. This week's choice was J Bowden who came up with a B+ to A- score. The news about McLean was quite distressing and no surprise to see J Brown not play. Quite possible that less than my full compliment of players will score for the second time in the last three weeks. Hopeful but not really optimistic about holding my lead.

TIOGAR said:
Hall was not my captain this week as the week-long downpour in Harbour Town casted a big cloud over Big Bad Bustling. This week's choice was J Bowden who came up with a B+ to A- score. The news about McLean was quite distressing and no surprise to see J Brown not play. Quite possible that less than my full compliment of players will score for the second time in the last three weeks. Hopeful but not really optimistic about holding my lead.
Yeah i wasnt smart enough to look at the weather.... have every other week!!

Great decision again by you Tiogar, ull hold your lead over me..... will be around 2000 for me this week by the looks of it. 28 AFTER DOUBLING for my captain hasnt helped!