Swansational

beejw1

Aug 7, 2006
Victoria
That was the best display of hardness and bloods spirit I've seen for weeks. Kirk was outstanding and Goodes not far behind. And Teddy, best game he's played. In this form we can beat anybody.

One drawback though is a six day turnaround after playing on a wet track, next game is Friday night.

Second half was terrific....Kirk, Jack, Hall, Goodes, Richards and the rest stood up, when called upon on.....Hope we can repeat against the dogs.:thumbsu:

We were absolutely amazing.

Congrats to the die hards that turned out for the game... under 20K, but we made a hell of a lot of noise.

hell yeah!

i'm so ecstatic! that was such a good win. The boys went in so hard and so low. guts determination. Great to See Hall running a muck again, Buchannan having a great game. Teddy, LRT it all clicked!

bring on Micky O!

It's all icing from here on in guys, we have gone one better than last year, and were tipped to slide out of the top 10. and we are finishing minimum 6th! awesome.

so good to beat those whining, sooking, bitchy roo's! eat my snag Laidley you sniveller!

Congrats to your boys tonight, great Effort

Hey Corpussle,
Are you coming to Melbourne, next Friday for the game?

Cheers

Snag

Thanks again

Dunno, I might go down the following week for the Geelong game then stay the week for the Granny!:D

(Actually it should be a ripper and Swans will have to play even better!.... I'll let you know!)

-----------------------

ROK - the key difference was him playing on quick and kicking long to BBBH

Yahoo!!! **** yeah!:thumbsu:

i want to watch a replay.

my evening:

watch 1.5 quarters at home, listen to half the second in the car. watch the rest of the game through peoples heads on a tv at the pub.

stupid 30th birthday's!

Thanks again

Dunno, I might go down the following week for the Geelong game then stay the week for the Granny!:D

(Actually it should be a ripper and Swans will have to play even better!.... I'll let you know!)

-----------------------

ROK - the key difference was him playing on quick and kicking long to BBBH

Yahoo!!! **** yeah!:thumbsu:

I think both teams will be fired up. The Doggies won't put in another performance like that & the Swannies are capable of kicking a lot more
goals....O'Keefe's efforts tonight in setting up was fantastic, & Goodes even though he is not fit adds a lot to your forward line....

Enjoy your win.....

the way we dominated the clearences in the second half and handled the tough conditions.... that was reminiscent of the '05/'06 years

congrats to our boys, great effort :):thumbsu:

Great win Swannies. :thumbsu:

Out of interest, why wasn't it played at the SCG? Would have looked much better on television and the atmosphere would have been better.
Contractual agreements with ANZ. They're given first preference over an AFL finals game if there's no NRL matches on.

I reckon the match of the Finals could be the Swans Cats match IF we make it and IF we lift it even further. Just imagine Hall, O'loughlin, O'Keefe and Goodes on fire down one end, and Ablett, Bartel and Mooney down the other. Its enough to make the mouth water.

Nooo not againnn :(

Who knows if we get that far and face the cats in the P/F we might even have to consider wheeling out "Bloody Nick Davis"

Swansational