Draft Sweet CA Inaugural Draft - ON NOW LIVE AND FREE

where do i put in my section also can i have some help i have no idea what we need and what players fit that
You can post your response as such

Pick XX - Team Name - Player Number Player Name

Hurry up HARPSichord , and help out your skipper.

bang done, ok i think we needed a wicket-keeper i was told that he would be a good pick for us thanks pam, had to put personal jokes/perfernce aside on this one but i know i made the right choice
Great pickup mate, he's a star and proud to be a western star.

Pick 03 - Darkness Eternal - #82 dank420_

Sweet Cricket Association Draft Profile: Dank420_

With the third overall pick in the 2024 Sweet Cricket Association (SCA) Draft, Darkness Eternal landed one of the most intriguing—and polarizing—players in the pool: Dank420_, a fiery bowling all-rounder from Western Sydney whose name is already the stuff of legend. A mix of raw talent, unrelenting aggression, and classic Aussie bogan charm, Dank420_ has carved out a unique path to the SCA, leaving a trail of battered stumps, bruised egos, and empty tinnies along the way.

Here’s how the boy from Mount Druitt became the next big thing in Sweet Cricket.

### A Western Sydney Original
Born Bradley “Dank420_” Smith in the heart of Western Sydney, the now 22-year-old grew up in a household where cricket was a constant but structure was not. His father, Dazza Smith, fondly recalls their makeshift cricket games in the backyard.

"Mate, we didn’t have no fancy wickets or training nets," Dazza says. "Just an esky for stumps and a taped-up tennis ball. The kid learned to bowl on concrete driveways with wheelie bins in the field. Toughened him right up."

The Smiths’ yard, littered with crushed beer cans and half-eaten meat pies, was where Dank420_ honed his craft. By the time he was 10, he was sending older neighborhood kids back to their porches, nursing bruises from his skiddy bouncers.

### Rising Through the Western Sydney Ranks
Dank420_ got his first taste of organized cricket with the Rooty Hill Rippers, a junior club famous more for its post-match BBQs than its trophy cabinet. Club president Wayne “Big Wazza” Jenkins remembers a raw but fearless youngster who turned up to training in thongs and a mullet.

"Brad wasn’t your typical junior cricketer," Jenkins says. "He’d rock up late with a can of solo in one hand and a sausage sanga in the other. But once he got the ball, you knew you were looking at something special."

Dank420_ quickly gained a reputation as a tearaway fast bowler with an unplayable yorker. His aggressive batting, though less refined, made him a menace in the lower order.

"He’d slog everything over cow corner," Jenkins adds. "Didn’t matter if it was a half-volley or a bouncer—Brad only had one gear: full send."

### From Backyard Hero to State Level
It wasn’t long before Dank420_ attracted attention from New South Wales selectors. Under the guidance of state junior coach Steve “Goose” Gosling, he began transitioning from a park cricketer to a genuine all-round prospect.

"When we first saw him bowl, we couldn’t believe the pace he was generating with that unorthodox action," Goose says. "He looked like he was about to fall over with every delivery, but the ball was moving both ways at 140 clicks."

Gosling admits Dank420_ was a "rough diamond," often struggling with fitness and focus.

"I won’t lie—there were times when he’d turn up to matches looking like he’d been out all night," Gosling says. "But when he was switched on, he was unstoppable."

### A Breakout Performance at the U19 Nationals
Dank420_ announced himself on the national stage at the U19 National Championships, where he demolished Tasmania with a spell of 6 for 12, followed by a brutal 48 off 20 balls. His fiery send-offs and unfiltered sledging earned both admiration and admonishment.

"I remember him yelling at their captain, 'Get on your little boat and row back to Tassie!' after bowling him," Goose recalls. "The kid’s got no filter, but that’s part of what makes him such a competitor."

### Western Sydney’s Bogan Rockstar
By the time he broke into the NSW Second XI, Dank420_ had cemented his reputation as the ultimate Western Sydney bogan. Known for his love of loud utes, sleeveless flannelette shirts, and VB longnecks, he leaned unapologetically into his roots.

His former club coach, Troy “Tozza” Murphy, remembers a player who never let go of his Western Sydney ethos, even as his star rose.

"He’d show up to team meetings blasting Khe Sanh on his phone and telling us about the burnouts he did in his Commodore after the last game," Tozza says. "But when it came to cricket, he’d rip through the opposition like no one else."

Tozza believes Dank420_’s Western Sydney background is part of what makes him such a resilient player.

"He’s not fancy, but he’s tough as nails. You knock him down, he’ll get right back up, swearing and swinging."

### Darkness Eternal Sees Gold in Grit
When Darkness Eternal selected Dank420_ at pick three, some critics questioned the decision. Was he disciplined enough for the big leagues? Could his aggressive style translate to the professional level? But Captain Boncer34 wasn’t concerned.

"You look at Dank420_ and see someone who plays the game the way it’s meant to be played: with passion, fire, and a bit of mongrel," Boncer34 said after the draft. "He’s exactly what we need—an enforcer with the ball and a game-changer with the bat."

Boncer34 also praised the all-rounder’s versatility.

"He can give you 10 overs of aggression, then come in at number seven and turn a game on its head with the bat. Plus, he’s not afraid to get stuck into the opposition, which is always handy."

### The Future of Darkness Eternal
Dank420_ joins Darkness Eternal as part of a new wave of players designed to revitalize the franchise. While his rawness remains a work in progress, his potential is undeniable.

"He’s the ultimate wildcard," says Tozza Murphy. "You’re never sure if he’s going to take a hat-trick or get banned for swearing at the umpire, but either way, you’re going to remember it."

Wayne Jenkins agrees, but he’s confident Darkness Eternal has made the right call.

"Western Sydney’s finest is about to take on the SCA, and I reckon the league isn’t ready for him."

As for Dank420_ himself, he’s taking it all in stride.

"It’s bloody unreal, mate," he said in his first interview post-draft. "I’m just here to bowl fast, hit sixes, and crack a cold one after. Darkness Eternal fans better get used to celebrating, because we’re going all the way."

### Final Thoughts
Dank420_ embodies the raw grit and unfiltered swagger of Western Sydney. While his unorthodox journey to the SCA has raised eyebrows, his potential to disrupt games with both bat and ball makes him one of the most exciting picks of the draft.

Whether he becomes a league icon or a cautionary tale will depend on his ability to balance his bogan spirit with the demands of professional cricket. But if there’s one thing you can count on, it’s that Dank420_ will bring the chaos—and a bit of Mount Druitt magic—wherever he goes.

Thanks boncer34 for picking me and putting together that humbling media package.

It's all just a cover for how massively gay I am.
You're not as gay as the Australian top order at the moment.

Hopefully I get picked up by the Mafia, Troll or Darkness. :)

End of Compensation Round New
U9JZkjC.png

WELCOME to the early afternoon draft review on Day 1. Here at Admin HQ akkaps and I are glad we now all have a moment to catch our breath as the draft is proceeding at a rapid rate of knots.

The Compensation Picks are now complete, and up next is Pick 1 of the Sweet CA Inaugural Draft! THE SCENES!

You're up Wosh and TheInjuryFactory

Compensation Picks:
PickClubPlayer Picked
Pick 1Darkness Eternal8 - croweater 41
2Western Stars27 - Robertio
3Darkness Eternal82 - dank420_

Sweet CA Inaugural Draft
PickClubPlayer Picked
Round 1, Pick 1Qoalas QC
2Western Stars
3Keptin Mafia
4Fulmina
5West Gate Trolls
6Darkness Eternal
Round 2, Pick 7Darkness Eternal
8West Gate Trolls
9Fulmina
10Keptin Mafia
11Western Stars
12Qoalas QC

DRAFT POOL REMAINING

Keeper (1)

#UsernamePlayer TypeHandTypeArm
18TadpoleKeeperRFR

Batter (17)
6RazBatterRMFL
9hotchilliBatterRMR
13DemurePrincessBatterLFL
14TheGoatBaronBatterROSR
17santeBatterLML
20Ant BearBatterRFR
25moginieBatterROSR
27Hatchy1992BatterROSR
34GreyCrowBatterRLSR
38JatzBatterLMR
41Frothies McveighBatterRMR
51Van_DykeBatterRLSR
52Jackster83BatterRLASL
62Dogs105BatterRMR
63mcgrath_trutherBatterROSR
65DERRINALPHILBatterROSR
76judge judyBatterLMFL

Bowler (17)
1ClarkeMBowlerROSR
3cooneyBowlerRLSR
7BarrybranBowlerRMR
12akkapsBowlerLML
19CapBowlerLFR
29Jabba73BowlerRMR
31Smartys PowerBowlerRFR
32Ljp86BowlerRFR
43Elton Johns WigBowlerLFL
49damickyBowlerRLSR
54TY24BowlerRFR
58GremioPowerBowlerROSR
64eth-dogBowlerLMFL
67Pie 4 LifeBowlerRLSR
68HinkleysHeroesBowlerRFR
72RoonescapeBowlerRLSR
75cats2riseBowlerRMR

Batting All Rounder (5)
10PugsleyBat A/RLML
21philreichBat A/RRMR
28serial_thrillaBat A/RRMR
30Purple7x08_24Bat A/RROSR
59DenieDBat A/RRFR

Pure All Rounder (2)
22BLUEALLTHRUPure A/RRLSR
80sabsoPure A/RRMFR

Bowling All-Rounder (3)
3Test TickleBowl A/RRLASL
70thewizardmelonBowl A/RLFL
81KBLTBowl A/RLMFR

Is this event LIVE AND FREE?
Hi Headless,

Yes, for a small daily subscription fee you can follow the whole draft LIVE AND FREE.

Draft Sweet CA Inaugural Draft - ON NOW LIVE AND FREE