Sydney Swans Board POTY 2008 - Guidelines and Leaderboard

Leaderboard updated to reflect round five voting, and can one of the mods please get the wheels in motion for a separate board for this?

Cheers, SS.
great effort SS,but goodes not to be on this list is a joke.
imo a lot of people know nothing about footy,they should start looking at a few of the important stats before they vote.
what a good stat would be is melbourne votes against sydney votes

why wouldn't they?
Not sure mate, not sure. I'll just have to keep on reminding them...

Guess they're just not on the site enough...

Anyway, leaderboard updated to reflect round six voting and we have Kieran Jack, Tadhg Kennelly and Brett Kirk all equal first with 10 votes and both Jarrad McVeigh and Ryan O'Keefe in equal fourth with nine.

Mods hellooooooooo??? Is anybody out there???? :rolleyes:

Starting to get very frustrated at empty promises and ideas that go no-where on here.... Maybe I'll ask Appleyard and Chief again and see if they'll put me on the mod team....

Anyway, that aside, the leaderboard has been updated to include the votes in round 7 against the Doggies and the ROK has stormed to the front with fourteen votes, four ahead of four players in equal second; Jarrad McVeigh, Brett Kirk, Kieran Jack and Tadhg Kennelly.

Leaderboard updated to include the round 8 votes. ROK leads the way with fourteen votes but Kirky is hot on his trail with thirteen. Then we have four players in equal third with Jarrad McVeigh, Kieran Jack, Tadhg Kennelly and fresh off a B.O.G. performance against the Bombers, Jarred Moore.

ps. HELLO MODS!! PLEASE STOP IGNORING MY REQUESTS!!! LOOK OVER HERE!!! BIG BOLD CAPITAL LETTERS!!! GET THE POTY IT'S OWN BOARD!!

SS.

Just looking at the leaderboard it is really close at the top of the table with 3rd place and 8th place separated by just one vote.

Make sure you give me some feedback on how to keep improving this initiative. Keep up the good work and keep voting guys! :D

Hope you're enjoying the POTY in it's 2nd year! :thumbsu:

Just looking at the leaderboard it is really close at the top of the table with 3rd place and 8th place separated by just one vote.

Make sure you give me some feedback on how to keep improving this initiative. Keep up the good work and keep voting guys! :D

Sorry, SS. I haven't pumped up your tyres much re: the POTY board. But take it as a given we're all stoked how well you're running the board this year. :thumbsu:

What I love about the board this year is how many new names are staking major claims so far. I never would have thought we'd see so many votes for Macca, Moore and Jack, let alone any votes for Bevo. But the way these "lesser lights" have been playing for us this year has really been exciting.

Hmm. I have an idea, but it might be a little tough to actually get it together.

The Lions board have POTY competition every year as well, but some years, they take the liberty of actually collating the board members' questions and interviewing the winning player. I reckon this would be awesome for our board, and maybe since you know Benny, you might be able to scuttle in and ask a couple (or dozen :p) questions.

Hmm. I have an idea, but it might be a little tough to actually get it together.

The Lions board have POTY competition every year as well, but some years, they take the liberty of actually collating the board members' questions and interviewing the winning player. I reckon this would be awesome for our board, and maybe since you know Benny, you might be able to scuttle in and ask a couple (or dozen :p) questions.
I could try, no promises obviously, the only problem is this year is probably the only year I could maybe do it :eek:, unless Benny takes up a coaching role next year.

Well, he probably should. Did a damn good job with Jack and could teach the younger players a thing or two about making tackles stick.

South Swans

Your doing a good job with the voting.

But I'd just like to say I dont think we need a POTY board. We do it once a week and add the leaders. Its a popular thread and stays near the top of the board. Were still not a hugely active board compared to some and disseminating the traffic when its not needed may kill us. Perhaps though we could get the round in question sticked.

Thats my two cents on the issue anyway.

I reckon it either needs a separate board or this thread needs to be stickyed. I don't like the 'Sticky Thread' they've got going, they should rip that apart and get all the proper threads back to being stickyed. Ie: POTY Leaderboard, Rules, POTY (Current round), Introductions, and Dreamteam questions, like the simple way all the other boards have it.

Just noticed SouthSwans apology for being late on another thread.

It's all good South as we appreciate the work you do.

However it's not like you to be tardy.... I think SouthSwans may have a new girlfriend (or two)

Who is this hussy denying us your attention. :D :p

Leaderboard updated to reflect the voting from rounds nine, ten and eleven.

It's like talking to a ghost but... mods, if you ever come on this board to moderate like your supposed to, can you please get this seperate board together.... you know, the one we spoke about putting on here in March :rolleyes:....

SS :thumbsu:

Sydney Swans Board POTY 2008 - Guidelines and Leaderboard