University assignments can be done after the game.If it wasnt for me having a university assignment due sometime soon would have been an outside chance to go to the game... damnit.
I find your lack of faith disturbing.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
University assignments can be done after the game.If it wasnt for me having a university assignment due sometime soon would have been an outside chance to go to the game... damnit.
I hear you!6.5 fulltime years of uni on my side totally agrees with you lol
Well played Ticky.Okie dokey I'm up. 3.5 hours sleep and I'm staggering to the footy. The things we do people.
Because the NSW government doesn't overreact to every sneeze like Dan and Anna.how can it ahead?
Agree. Thanks Gladys. The other premiers could learn a thing or two from you. I will come to remember that it was Gladys that could have stopped the footy but didn’t.Because the NSW government doesn't overreact to every sneeze like Dan and Anna.
Because the NSW government doesn't overreact to every sneeze like Dan and Anna.
Swans by two goals. Please Mills, put in another sharp performance. Who who tag Sloane?
Sloane can tag The Chad!Swans by two goals. Please Mills, put in another sharp performance. Who who tag Sloane?
Bah HumbugIt feels harsh to say given he's shown more class in his last two outings than he has across his whole career, but I think Florent is under pressure to perform well today. No Rowbottom means more midfield rotations up for grabs. Last week Florent had 9 CBAs while Warner had 8, which suggests Horse doesn't see a lot of difference between the two, and I'd argue Warner had the better game. I think once it might've seemed unfathomable that a player like Florent would be dropped, but after the Hayward omission I really do feel like anyone performing below where they probably should be - and Florent as a fifth-year mid should be doing better than a second-year mid in Warner - will end up on the chopping block. Particularly when next week (if all goes well) we'll have a mid walking straight back in to take some unlucky bugger's spot, just as Buddy did with McLean.
Of course McInerney, Warner, Wicks, Campbell, Gulden etc are under pressure too as they are the least established members of the team, but they'd be under no illusions that they're one or two sub-standard performances away from being dropped. Florent would have every right as a player in that 70-game range to feel like a key player in the team, but his performances have to start validating that or it may leave Horse with no choice.
(Saying this as a big fan and believer in Florent.)
Geeze the line up to get through the Suez is getting long.View attachment 1086934
Dinner sorted
Quick run down the M1... get to watch the big boys live for the first time in a couple of years woohoo
No mate. ECFL doesn't kick off for another month. And if one had been scheduled they would have moved it to keep the ground good for the main eventThought I might venture out to watch this game. Is there a reserves game in before?
No, which gives you plenty of extra time at the pub to squeeze a few more in before the first bounceThought I might venture out to watch this game. Is there a reserves game in before?
Reading some of the posts on here you would think it's a horrible day for footy people, lolIt's a beautiful day for footy people.
Because the NSW government doesn't overreact to every sneeze like Dan and Anna.
Reckon it's a good idea to keep politics to the Skilton bar - heaven knows we fight enough amongst ourselves when we all support the same team!
Ling is the sub
nice job Ling
Does this suggest Campbell might play further up the ground?
yep,,, I was expecting Stephens to be the subWell only if Ling comes on.
Also surprised Stephens isn't the sub as he is a more multi-purpose sort of player.