Brock 'n' Roll

Jul 19, 2006
Pistons, Storm, NY Mets
I just wanted to raise a point, i watched him for a lot of the game and i have to ask is he the most Unaccountable player in the game? every kick in he would man up the player closest to him and tell the player who man it was to man up on someone else.
It is a joke even when the dogs where chipping the ball around he did not have a man i was watching him the whole time. He looks like he does not want to be there

Trade him this year!

I just wanted to raise a point, i watched him for a lot of the game and i have to ask is he the most Unaccountable player in the game? every kick in he would man up the player closest to him and tell the player who man it was to man up on someone else.
It is a joke even when the dogs where chipping the ball around he did not have a man i was watching him the whole time. He looks like he does not want to be there

Trade him this year!

yesterday was shocking agree. But he was pretty good the three weeks prior to that playing out of the goal square (which he did for about 5 minutes yesterday) till one Juice "the dud" Newton came back in this week. I thought Miller an sylvia were working well.

Dont think you can judge him on one shocker yesterday when he has been alright for the majorityof games that he has played in this year.

Trade him this year!

I think this is slightly excessive, he has been is pretty good form this season for the most part. I agree, he is a little lazy in the defensive side of his game, and I think this is what stops him from getting more midfield opportunities. His defensive work ethic, chasing etc. is lacking intensity at times. However when he wants to, he has one of the stronger tackles in the team.

As for the trade him comment, I think that's ridiculous as he's been developing quite well this year and hopefully this can continue into next season. It would be a shame to waste all of our efforts developing him, especially as he is quite a rare type of player. I don't think many players possess his explosiveness and natural ability. In saying that, he lacks consistency. Personally, I think he is one to hold on to.

Trade him this year!

Has had a good year, if ever there was a time to trade him and Miller - it would be on the back of good years, whilst their trade value is up, and I do hope Bails shakes the list up.

I dont see Sylvia as just a forward, but if thats all he will ever be - then I wouldnt be too phased if we did trade him.

I know the ball was not deliverd that well yesterday but he was out of the game to much in the 1st half yesterday, In the 2nd half when he played up the ground he got a little bit of the ball.

I think when he gets his body right and his fitness up there it would be good to see him up forward for parts of the game and also up the ground for some of the game also.

I've heard from some different sources that Sylvia wants to be traded at season's end. Apparently outside of footy he's a bit of a thug as well.

Yeah, thats good to hear, I reckon we could get a first round pick for him - thoughts anyone?

I hope his form keeps improving and he increases his trade value, would be good if he could kick a few 5 goal bags and we can notch up a win or 2 before the yrs out, go Dees.

Is this source Grant Thomas who said he wants to go 'home' to Adelaide, despite the fact he isnt even from Adelaide?

Nah, heard it on Triple M, also from family friends who live next door to Matthew Bate.

I'm not sure Melbourne would get much in return for Sylvia. Don't think he'd be worthy of a first round draft pick, also taking in to consideration Melbourne are likely to get two first rounders anyway.

Nah, heard it on Triple M, also from family friends who live next door to Matthew Bate.

I'm not sure Melbourne would get much in return for Sylvia. Don't think he'd be worthy of a first round draft pick, also taking in to consideration Melbourne are likely to get two first rounders anyway.

Credibility may be lacking in terms of your sources, but I agree with the fact clubs would be unlikely to part with a first rounder for him.

Its a tough trade, because Melbourne rate him highly, but other clubs will say he hasn't done that much in actuality, so their perceived valuations may be very different.

In any case, I hope he stays put.

well if this source is correct and i hope it isnt maybe we could trade to freo for warnock?
or even geelong for prismall?
thoughts??

To Freo for Warnock, id be happy with that..

Still dont think Freo would go for it, I reckon that theyd be wanting picks..

maybe we give them sylvia and a 3rd round pick.

I wouldnt trade Sylvia for Prismall..

If Warnock wanted to come back to Victoria and especially if he wanted to come to Melbourne then Sylvia would be more than enough compensation.

Don't worry about Fremantle not going for it Melbourne would never do that. I wouldn't trade sylvia's left boot lace for Warnock little own a 3rd round pick as well. What has Warnock even done in his career? at least Sylvia was a top 3 pick and has shown potential in glimpses.

Where you've gone in previous drafts counts for nothing once you're in the system.

IMO warnock is worth an early second rounder.

Anyway, I love Sylvia as a player and want Melbourne to keep him.
However, I have heard that he does hang around with the wrong crowd...
Remember back a couple of years when Sylvia and Didak were seen together with some bikie gangster?

Second round pick. I think he would do well at Collingwood given Malthouses nack of changing players fortunes
are your parents swedish...

if you dont know what im talking about the swedish government demolished parents for calling their kid something like that, i dont know where i heard it but funny

Keep him. He's a decent player who can get better. He won't be a star so lower your expectations a bit and admire what he does do well which is a fair bit.
Mate, I like your posts.

Syliva?