TAC CUP 2006 Fixture?

Hopefully it comes out before Christmas, last year it was delayed badly cos there was a problem with one of the grounds availability, but I'm keen to see it as well.

im guessing that ground was none other than trevor barker oval for sandy? the boys did have to play a home fame and Oakleighs ground last year i believe. Itll be interesting, id love to see the fixture also, as to see wat teams ill get to play beforee the skool season starts (thats if i even get a jumper)

johnson_26 said:
im guessing that ground was none other than trevor barker oval for sandy? the boys did have to play a home fame and Oakleighs ground last year i believe.
Yeah Sandy Dragons only had 3 games at Trevor Barker Oval and had a lot of games on the road.

id tell u privately,,, more appropriate i suppose, anyways its been brought up in another thread a couple of times, i got found out a while ago, so yehhhh, private message me mate

Fixture received by TAC Cup clubs today. First thing of notice was how many more Sunday games there appear to be.

Eastern v Gippsland who should be two of the favourites and play each other at Morwell twice.

Nothing else of great note I saw. Haven't actually got a copy, just had a "preview" so can't provide any details. Any comments from those who have seen it?

Not sure, do remember seeing a Northern v Tassie, Eastern V NSW/ACT Double Header at Preston. I guess Clubs get a chance to give feedback and we see versions 1, 2 & 3, unless that's already happened.

Will try and get some eyes on it again tomorrow.

All clubs don't get equal home games.

Mainly due to travel consideration for Country clubs.
Heaps of Country players have to travel further to home games (+ training) than Metro do to away games.

+ got to rotate the interstate trips between clubs
+ schedule double/triple header in lead up to championships
+ ground availability & whatever else.

Pretty tough job to please all

I can understand the country clubs getting more home games, and yes must be very difficult job, but still 7 out of 18 homes games isnt enough. At least one more, if not two. Surely one of the trips to Ballarat could be played at Burbank instead.

whats the go with the ye in the second round??? id this an early trial match for the vic metro side or somthing?

And by the looks of it they start the same week as the AFL i could be wrong they have usually started a week later.

TAC CUP 2006 Fixture?