Discussion Tasmania AFL Jumper Design

My Tassie concept... I realised close to the end that it is similar to South Sydney in the NRL.
With the design I was thinking of Manchester United's recent kit with the shallow chevron, the dash of red on the green makes me think of apples for some reason (which seemed fitting for the 'Apple Isle').
I found black shorts balanced the design better then green and gave the outfit a more intimidating look.

The logo I started off with a simple Tasmania shape and was hoping to work a Devil into it.
View attachment 1605674
A Really quite striking looking kit. Well done.

My Tassie concept... I realised close to the end that it is similar to South Sydney in the NRL.
With the design I was thinking of Manchester United's recent kit with the shallow chevron, the dash of red on the green makes me think of apples for some reason (which seemed fitting for the 'Apple Isle').
I found black shorts balanced the design better then green and gave the outfit a more intimidating look.

The logo I started off with a simple Tasmania shape and was hoping to work a Devil into it.
View attachment 1605674
I don't mind this, the green/red colour scheme is so under-used at the professional level besides the Rabbitohs of course.

This is actually pretty similar to one of my first ever footy jumper designs way back in 2017.
1676609598941.png

I don't mind this, the green/red colour scheme is so under-used at the professional level besides the Rabbitohs of course.

This is actually pretty similar to one of my first ever footy jumper designs way back in 2017.
View attachment 1609462

I did notice some similar designs in the threads with chevrons... I didn't see that one though.
I think red does really pop on a dark green.

My Tassie idea started by messing about with the Dees colours as I think it looks sharp.

demons-tas-jpg.1216397

I think this is the most feasible Tassie design I’ve seen. Much like how Adelaide didn’t use the SA royal blue, this has a different shade of Green to the Tassie state colours. Also the design is relevant to the Tassie Devil mascot with the v shaped fur print.
Thanks for keeping it open guys!View attachment 382049

Congratulations to all those contributions. All of the designs looked fabulous (maybe excluding the lime and black). For reference, the Tasmania State of Origin colours were green, gold and primrose. Any of the designs would be excellent but if the Gold Coast Suns ubniform is any guide, the AFL will get the work experience kid to design the Tassie guernsey.

Decided to recolour my Tasmania concept in that Red, Green White scheme and I don't think it looks too bad. Yellow does look better but I feel like there's too much of that in the league at the moment.

View attachment 1676170View attachment 1676171View attachment 1676173
Solidddddd, I reckon the Christmas connotations would disappear as this set would become synonymous with the AFL side. But I love dodging the full red/green/gold state colours for something inspired by it and not fully copying it. The old Tassie VFL team had the right idea with the black/green/bright yellow colour scheme but their design was super modern, for something a bit simpler I think your colour scheme is a winner.

Cheers cob, yeah I initially didn't like my own use of a bright red but I actually have really warmed up to it. I think using the Dark-red/maroon would conflict with Brisbane too much. The kit I came up with before does give off Adelaide vibes a bit though so red, white and green might be to way to go but I don't wanna speak on Tasmanian's behalf as it is their team.

Let's just hope that whatever design and colours we end up with, it doesn't involve a garish logo slapped on the chest, possibly excepting a monogram of some sort
i agree only logo the would be fine is the map but its needs to be a bit more than that

Discussion Tasmania AFL Jumper Design