Tas Tasmanian Election 2024 edit: the 2025 redux edition?

Good mate of mine who's very much on the ball in Tassie political circles told me about ten days ago it'll be a hung parliament, looks like he might well be right with that call.
Which means four years of nothing getting done.
I see Abetz has got in.
Lambie is an absolute embarrassment to Tasmania. Utterly hopeless.

Good mate of mine who's very much on the ball in Tassie political circles told me about ten days ago it'll be a hung parliament, looks like he might well be right with that call.
Which means four years of nothing getting done.
I see Abetz has got in.
Lambie is an absolute embarrassment to Tasmania. Utterly hopeless.
2.5 years tops - and I reckon plenty will get done, just not the popular stuff.

As long as the stadium gets built...
Betcha that'll either have no roof or they'll shitcan it altogether and want the games played at York Park and one or two minor ones at Bellerive (not up to standard at all).
AFL pulls the plug on it altogether leaving Tasmania looking like a huge laughing stock on the national stage (once again).

Betcha that'll either have no roof or they'll shitcan it altogether and want the games played at York Park and one or two minor ones at Bellerive (not up to standard at all).
AFL pulls the plug on it altogether leaving Tasmania looking like a huge laughing stock on the national stage (once again).
Surely not. I doubt that's what will happen, there'll be a stadium, and most likely with a roof, too. If they didn't have to do it for a team (but Bellerive sucks) then there's no way they would, but the people have spoken -- they want a team, they have to do it or they'll get booted (and rightly so).

After nearly 50 years, nothing would surprise me in Tasmanian politics any longer 🤦
Hopefully you're right!

Good personal vote.

Could David o Bynre return? he is only 400 votes down on Dean Winter and White looks done and dusted. I have no idea about ALp tas factions.
Very unlikely for O'Byrne to have another tilt - the ALP factions here remain the union movement. Josh Willie may be another name and he is heavily backed by the AEU.

I do believe White will throw her hat in the ring federally.

Tas Tasmanian Election 2024 edit: the 2025 redux edition?

Write your reply...