FTA-TV The Footy Show 10/9/2009

I think thats the worst music line up I've ever seen for the footy show.

I agree... And that's saying something, given the previous years' acts. Guy Sebastian? He hasn't been relevant in years.

Hutchy was close to crying real tears, I swear to god. He seemed so uncomfortable with his hair....

Honestly, the guy is a tool, but he doesn't deserve half of the crap he gets from Sam on the show. I wouldn't blame him if he ended up punching him.

Hutchy is such a precious little bitch.

i dunno kingy, he's in there to do a quick in-out job and has to sit there and get the endless piss ripped out of him. he can play a bit of give and take, as he's shown, but sam is overcooking his 'take him down a peg' role a bit, and it's getting old to watch.

If he plays along and ignores it, Sam stops.

He reacts like a complete girl at times.

He's a tabloid journalist mate, he can't have a sook when he goes on a light entertainment program and, like everybody else on there (Lyon on the stretcher, Brayshaw in the light) gets the piss taken out of him.

If he plays along and ignores it, Sam stops.

He reacts like a complete girl at times.

Exactly.

He's not making it hard, that haircut is a shocker; his Mrs is sensational though.

As Anth said, that girl on Street Talk went alright too - and the one with the IPhone was pretty spunky too.
Agree on all accounts, some stunners tonight:thumbsu:
Tons of people would freeze on live tv. I would. He's a normal guy and all this stuff people say about him being shy is crap.
It's true and no doubt I would too, but you'd hope after as much exposure as he's had he would be at least a tad more comfortable. I'm not bagging the guy, just an observation.

Mark McVeigh is quality... like how he handles having the piss taken out of him.

Also, three words:

"mark mcveigh's fiance"

We're all thinking the same thing.

Someone upload it... for research purposes.

It's true and no doubt I would too, but you'd hope after as much exposure as he's had he would be at least a tad more comfortable. I'm not bagging the guy, just an observation.
Sorry, I made it sound like I was having a go at you.
Maybe, but he just doesnt have the personality to go on live tv, especially a show like TFS. He is good enough when accepting awards but he will always come across as nervous.

FTA-TV The Footy Show 10/9/2009