The lead up to Saturday's game...

Reminiscing 2007 QF vs. Adelaide (Telstra Dome)
What a game that was, the final minute is forever embedded in my memory.

I just hope the game on Saturday will be as magical as that game was.

I hope like hell Budwah isn't required to kick another goal with seconds remaining to win.

I'd be happy to do what we did to St. Kilda in the 2008 PF.

I hope like hell Budwah isn't required to kick another goal with seconds remaining to win.

I'd be happy to do what we did to St. Kilda in the 2008 PF.

Are you kidding!
A moment when a champion rose, the birth of a CLUB LEGEND
I was watching Dark Knight Rises and the moment where Bruce Wayne climbs out of the prison, my mind is replaying that exact set shot...

Are you kidding!
A moment when a champion rose, the birth of a CLUB LEGEND
I was watching Dark Knight Rises and the moment where Bruce Wayne climbs out of the prison, my mind is replaying that exact set shot...

I'll be happy to watch the champ rise with 10 match winning goals.

Reminiscing 2007 QF vs. Adelaide (Telstra Dome)
What a game that was, the final minute is forever embedded in my memory.

I just hope the game on Saturday will be as magical as that game was.

Just some footage of Lance kicking the winner I took at the time (sorry for the blurriness - it was a dodgy camera):

McClure has been banging on about that stuff all year. It's getting tired. I haven't even watched a footy show this week.
I only take particular interest in AFL 360 on Tuesday night when Brad Sewell is on. All the others are proper BS.

NOT reminiscing the 1993 EF when the crows absolutely rolled us and the adelaide fans were LOUD

a few weeks earlier we had smashed them at Waverley

I remember walking out at the end...and the Adelaide fans chanting "We're in the finals" I always wondered why they would chant that when it was an Elimination final

McClure has been banging on about that stuff all year. It's getting tired. I haven't even watched a footy show this week.

He actually talked us up last night, reckon we are over the choker tag and ready to win the flag.

So pumped for this weekend. More toey than a roman sandal and there is still a couple of days to go.

One of my favourite games of all time. I still get chills from that seventh goal and the deafening roar that went up around the crowd when the final siren went. I went with an Adelaide supporter that day, nice enough guy but an absolute tosser when it came to footy. Made the win all the more sweet. :D

Speaking of fond memories, I've been thinking of the '08 qualifying final against the Doggies recently. I remember it quite clearly. I had gone on my own, and upon sitting down in my no. 23 guernsey had heard s******s and under-their-breath jeers from the flogs behind me about 'Duddy' and how he was a fluke, how he wouldn't make a difference in finals (had they missed the '07 elim?), etc. I said nothing at the time, but you can imagine how amusing it was to see Buddy go on and single-handedly dismantle the entire Bulldogs side in glorious fashion.

I couldn't be more excited for this Saturday. I've rewatched the Hawks v Syd epic, the qualifying final of this year and round 3 against Adelaide but it's all just caused me to be even more toey. Seriously considering sleeping for the entirety of tomorrow.

One thing I remember about that game is Roughie slotting a behind with a few minutes to go. I remember thinking it was all over after that. I wonder what things would be like now if he had goaled and had been the hero rather than Buddy. I'm sure Buddy would still be the superstar that he is, just would have announced himself in a different manner. What affect would it have had on Rough though?

Taped Roughie's shot for goal:

Boyle also had a chance to kick a goal late in the game, but also missed:

The lead up to Saturday's game...