MRP / Trib. The MRP chook lotto

We have given the Tribunal more than enough of a rationale to at the very least downgrade this to careless if not to get him off altogether.

Absolutely.

This absolutely has to be downgraded.

We have basically backed the Tribunal into a corner. If they uphold the ban based on a single angle video which does not objectively show where Berry is looking, it sets us up for an appeal on grounds of unreasonableness at a minimum.

"Ignore everything they've said, he clearly did it on purpose because I said so".

Basically the legalese translation of “yeah… nah I don’t reckon…”

Pane (AFL): The speed in which the contact happened here is very different to Sloane's. Sloane had a limited view of the face, while Berry had a full view of Oliver's face.:poo:

Pane (AFL): The speed in which the contact happened here is very different to Sloane's. Sloane had a limited view of the face, while Berry had a full view of Oliver's face.

lol, got eyes in the side of his head, does he?

Pane (AFL): The speed in which the contact happened here is very different to Sloane's. Sloane had a limited view of the face, while Berry had a full view of Oliver's face.:poo:

Booo get off the stage

Rigged from the start then. Was never going to get a fair go.

That is the AFL counsel’s prosecution argument. It isn’t the view of the Tribunal.

So long as Lingy or Paul Chapman aren't sitting on the Tribunal tonight we should be ok

Pane (AFL): An AFL footballer of any experience is aware there is no explanation for a raking motion across the eye region.

Except he literally provided an explanation, supported by medical evidence.

Pane (AFL): An AFL footballer of any experience is aware there is no explanation for a raking motion across the eye region.

Despite the explanation from a medical professional moments ago.

Pane (AFL): When one looks at the footage and takes into account the range of actions that were available to Berry ... choosing to make a raking action with his left hand across the player's eye region is unreasonable in the circumstances.

The fact our lawyer doesn’t even know his clients first name doesn’t hold me in great comfort.

It is a failsafe tactic of last resort. If we can convince the Tribunal that Jarrod Berry doesn't exist but that Jacob Berry has committed this sick act, then Jarrod will be free to play.

the "raking" motion is such an annoyance.

you say raking, I say lateral movement.

you say intended and unreasonable act, I say look at Oliver you utter flog.

Pane (AFL): The fact that it's not in the eye is not to the point - it's in the eye region.
When I have a son and play "gotcha nose", am I going to be rubbed out for a week because it's in the eye region?

Pane (AFL): When one looks at the footage and takes into account the range of actions that were available to Berry ... choosing to make a raking action with his left hand across the player's eye region is unreasonable in the circumstances.

Raking action and grabbing action are literally the same action. He was so obviously going for the jumper.

MRP / Trib. The MRP chook lotto