Oppo Camp The Non-North Footy Discussion & Matchday Chat Thread (NNFD&MCT) VII

Melb vs Pies.

Boundary umpire was unable to tell that a ball bounced out (by a decent margin) literally 5 meters from him.

Just incredibly poor.

Giving up on this, just makes me too angry. Brown gets paid a mark where it was knocked out of hands, Larkey’s vs them where had more or it was not paid. Commentators make reference to ‘that’s always paid’ to the second grab off hands… what about Larkey yesterday.
Commentators saying the stand rule has to go… not a peep from them after any of the 10 or so goals we’ve given up to it this season, often much less clear cut than that one.
And Ginnivan demonstrably spraying his teammate after a shit F50 entry… and not a peep from the commentators despite the JHF media frenzy that’s been going on for weeks.
**** me, who could watch this shit.

When it’s played again after again for mistakes that they have done it takes the seriousness out of mental health and that’s what’s so shit about when it’s constantly played when it’s actually not a mental health reason

Sorry for the messy paragraph I’m at work
This!

Imagine being the daughters of spud Frawley and you’ve got a grub who likes partying and being a rat and he says it’s because of his mental health.

****ing absolute flog

Sadly true. One of the more un-likeable footballers to have ever played the game.
I hated him early in his career, but one game last year I heard a post game interview with him where he said ‘part of it has been Goody encouraging me to be a better teammate’ and watching him now he’s one of my favourite non-North players. Got to respect that self reflection and the growth I reckon. He’s an absolute gun and proof players can grow past their petulant younger selves!

I really like the look of McCreery.

The pies are just hard workers, they find openings, and apply manic pressure in the f50. They also apply a shit ton of pressure when they turn the ball over, something we lack.

Collingwood playing some sexy footy this year
With a significant collection of b/c grade rope players.

Funny what happens when you have a head coach with an idea about setup and structure.