The only thing worse for Hawk fans than seeing their team finish 9th,

Not at all. Geelong did in 2008 exactly what St Kilda did today: kick poorly.
We're Geelong lucky today? In patches, but they got the job done. Doesn't make them any less deserving.

It is the team that takes it chances and holds it's nerve that wins.

If anything it is an affirmation of 2008.

Not at all. Just proof that injuries take their toll.

The difference is Hawthorn also decided to be cheap and rush behinds which was since to everyone's shock (sarcasm) outlawed. We beat them when it counted.

Also LOL at Hawthorn flogs playing the injury card. We had key injuries all year, got our shit together and won a premiership, while you crumbled under the pressure.

"We beat them when it counted. "

So premierships don't count?

You should probably just go to bed then, I guess...

The difference is Hawthorn also decided to be cheap and rush behinds which was since to everyone's shock (sarcasm) outlawed. We beat them when it counted.

Also LOL at Hawthorn flogs playing the injury card. We had key injuries all year, got our shit together and won a premiership, while you crumbled under the pressure.

What pressure? Did we just lose a flag I wasn't aware of? We've won our last 4 grand finals.

Yeah man, when you had injuries you really showed what you were about. What was it 4 loses out of 8? But yeah you got your shit together at that point, no losing games for you.

Funny how you played your best footy with a full strength squad to chose from.

Yet we finished 5 positions higher on the ladder than you did. It has already been well documented and today proved that Hawthorn got lucky, no shame in it, i'd take it no worries, but at the end of the day your ladder position this year is about on par with your list.

How'd we get lucky finishing H&A 17-5, then smashing both 3rd & 4th placed teams by 10+ goals on our way to a convincing GF win.

Please enlighten me, flog??

Premeirships are all that count, not ladder positions. I only care about finishing 1st, so couldn't care less if you finished 10 spots above us but didn't win.

Face it, apart from that time in the 1900's when it was a 1 in 6 chance of getting a flag, you're team has been quite pathetic.

How may since man landed on the moon?

History is history, doesn't matter if we won 1 year ago or 100 at the end of the day it's all in the past.
In 100 years they may be saying the same thing about Hawthorns dominance in the 80's.

This is hilarious, the Cats just won a Premiership and all some of their clearly insecure supporters care about is what Hawks fans think of it. LOL shouldn't you be out celebrating? It's quite flattering that you feel you need to prove yourselves to us. See if you had won last year and won this year as well, it would makes sense that Hawks supporters would be upset because you denies us a chance of a flag. But the thing is, we won last year, so why would we be upset about you winning this year?

History is history, doesn't matter if we won 1 year ago or 100 at the end of the day it's all in the past.
In 100 years they may be saying the same thing about Hawthorns dominance in the 80's.

I guess the only history that matters is what you've see with your own eyes.

Like my 6 tangible flags seen with my very eyes. And I'm not even that old really.

LOL I'm so wasted looking over the dome with mates 23 floors up talking how great Cats are and posting how great we are and to fkt to make it out but tomorrow off to Catland to have another massive day,

while you flogs will be talking bout how great Cats are.. haha, lol yeah whatever people...

Wow, you Geelong peep's really know how to party hard!:eek:

Check out the webcam.

s_betty_gene-iowa_hillybillys.jpg

I guess the only history that matters is what you've see with your own eyes.

Like my 6 tangible flags seen with my very eyes. And I'm not even that old really.

Exactly, 78, 83, 86, 88, 89, 91 and 2008 in my short 31 years on this earth. Always amuses me when the wobblers supporters sport history that precedes them by 1/2 a century as if it's something meangingful.

Actually, looking at that list above, how good have us Hawk supporters had it? :thumbsu:

I was going for the Cats
it was funny to see Saints 2009 do a Cats 2008 Choke

but a second Cats choke would have been just as entertaining
will have to wait another year for that:)

The only thing worse for Hawk fans than seeing their team finish 9th,