AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
No beanies or puffer jacket, a couple of lightweight jackets. I like scarves to keep a cold wind out.I have a puffer jacket, scarf, beanie and 2-3 pairs of jeans. Haven’t worn any since my last footy weekend trip to Melbourne in 2019.
Hmm. So how long did it take you to acclimatise to the weather in QLD? Did you move for work and found that you got used to it so you stayed? Do you miss Melbourne?Grew up in Melbourne, came here a few decades ago. Don't like the heat or humidity, but most of the year the weather is great.
I like it to be cold sometimes, but not as much or for as long as it is/was in Melbourne. No overcoats or thick jumpers required here.
Yes, moved with job, but we’d been coming here for holidays for several years. One year we said to ourselves, “We have to go home but all these people get to live here.”Hmm. So how long did it take you to acclimatise to the weather in QLD? Did you move for work and found that you got used to it so you stayed? Do you miss Melbourne?
Its more and more QLD like weather by the day in Melbs right now
Hot and stormy over the weekend … maybeLooks like talk of lotsa rain in se qld has evaporated
And yet just 4mm for me what an hour away from you?200mm between midnight and now. Flooded in for the moment.
There is a town 15km from us and it is on the edge of hills. Basically for every km difference between them and us there is 1mm of rain difference. Amazing how the lay of the land affects the rain that falls. We are in a rain shadow, the Adelaide hills push the moisture up higher over us. You can look at radars when a front comes through and it looks we will get heaps then bang it just disappears. We get good rain when it comes from the north .And yet just 4mm for me what an hour away from you?
And yet just 4mm for me what an hour away from you?
My boys are on a footy camp in Mooloolaba..I'm near Narangba, very northern tip of Brissie bout 130km from the goldie. Over 300mm now. Sent home as the creek is now over the road. (the back way in) Other shut earlier in the morning
My boys are on a footy camp in Mooloolaba..
Don’t think I’ve ever seen a storm as intense as that one that just passed through the south eastern suburbs.
Got Fire, Wind,Earth,Water,Thunder. Almost a Captain Planet.Sounds like you guys got our weather.
Hope everyone ok