Things we've said to AFL players

Eddie said:
I told Nick Maxwell he is an overrated hack to his face, he was just in shock I think as he stared back blankly at me as I walked away

Johnson#26 said:
Bit harsh, don't you think, Eddie?

Who's Nick Maxwell?

:rolleyes:

Told Callum Chambers I had money on him for the Brownlow and Michael Tuck medals this year, even he laughed at me.

Had also spoken to him earlier in the year, when I was working at Foxtel, and disconnected his WA address, all the whilst he was trying to break up a knife fight that had started on Lygon St. That was interesting times.

Caught Daniel Motlop coming out of Bar 20 around the same time, the look on his face when we recognised him was gold.

Used to live next door to the Power boys in Melb

I asked Brent Hartigan if he was going on his Fishing trip with Kanye Pettifer this year.

I asked Shane Tuck how Pre-Season was going.

I gave my Congrats to Richie Tambling about having a son and said i hope to see him in the Yellow and Black one day and he said he hopes so to.

I told Browny to kick a bag against Collingwood.

i cant remember anymore at the moment.

I saw Ron Barrassi sitting alone outside the G at a finals game a couple of years ago. Nearby was Rex Hunt surrounded by kids signing a billion autographs (it was in the middle of Rex-mania when Ch7 still had the rights). I thought it was a bit off, I mean Barrassi is an anti-Collingwood bastard but he's ten times the player Rex ever was, he was a champion coach and has done a lot more for footy.

To cheer Ron up I said "hey Ron, what smells like fish and ends in U-N-T?"

He grinned and answered "Rex Hunt!"

Asked Bishop when he'd return from injury early in the year. He said 'next week, at worst 2 weeks.' He made his return 5 weeks later, if i remember right.

I'll never trust an afl player again.

Saw a previously disliked Brad Ottens at Caulfield Guineas, he had downed a few cans and was more than happy to talk absolute crap to a complete stranger as well as talk more absolute crap to someone on my phone.

Told Andrew Dunkley he shouldnt have played in the 96 grand final, and after him replying with "oh well, i did didnt i mate", I added " didnt make a difference though did it?" Wasnt game to have a go at him.

Also me: Sav, you rock, can i get a photo
Sav: No worries mate, having a good night, few beers in you
Me: Yes Sav, thanks mate.

Greatest moment ever.:thumbsu:

saw dean cox and daniel chick last night outside a pub
but then I saw ben cousins and got starstruck and he saw this and said
'how are ya going mate'

I said

'yeah..pretty good'

My dad who doesn't really follow footy, saw Wayne Campbell outside Punt Road and exchanged pleasantries with him. He noticed a training bag and assumed he was a footy player, so he then asked him "So, are you Matthew then", apparently Wayne said, "nah he's a tiny bit bigger than me"

Saw Lawrence Angwin last week. Asked him for a Quarter Pound meal deal with a diet coke and 2 happy meals with 3 nuggets for the kids.;)

ahh_zombies said:
My dad who doesn't really follow footy, saw Wayne Campbell outside Punt Road and exchanged pleasantries with him. He noticed a training bag and assumed he was a footy player, so he then asked him "So, are you Matthew then", apparently Wayne said, "nah he's a tiny bit bigger than me"
LOL:D

eddiesmith said:
I told Nick Maxwell he is an overrated hack to his face, he was just in shock I think as he stared back blankly at me as I walked away

One of the most disgraceful things I've ever read.

Maybe he responded and you just didn't hear him, you deaf arseh*le.

After many alcoholic beverages one night at metro's freo I turned to Sandilands and asked him has anyone ever told him how f**ken tall he is.

I just remember that at the MCG this year when Richmond played Essendon Justin Murphy walked past me and acouple of friends along the fence, one of my mates said hey Murphy go back to Carlton then he turned around and said F*(K You, You Little C*#T :mad:

Things we've said to AFL players