This weekends results

uglydermie

Aug 9, 2004
Ajani
Why the F#@K are the results from this weekends games not on the web or in the papers?? Do they not give a toss about the lower grades?? This really pi55es me off.

Everyone from the VAFA went to the Under 23 Vic-SA State match at the Junction Oval and were so happy to see the VAFA win, they completely forgotten there were other games going on in D1-D4 and the Under 19s sections. Why was there so much focus on the State game, and not on the games going on in the lower sections?

Poor effort VAFA.

Everyone from the VAFA went to the Under 23 Vic-SA State match at the Junction Oval and were so happy to see the VAFA win, they completely forgotten there were other games going on in D1-D4 and the Under 19s sections. Why was there so much focus on the State game, and not on the games going on in the lower sections?

Poor effort VAFA.

Jase, all year we have read your posts lamenting the state of our rep squads after a recent run of poor results then HQ throw everything into smashing the SA team and you criticise for focusing too much on the state game. While I share Derms frustration in not seeing the results today I'm bemused by your apparent back flip on the VAFA's efforts in winning rep games.

For those who can't wait until tomorrow,

South Melbourne lost to Prahran 9-9 to 18-12
Best for SMD, Gingell Best for Prahran, Fyfe

I will be honest and I will offend lower grade clubs but at the end of the day the only people that give 2 shits about b grade and lower clubs are club members. Obviously A grade clubs gain more attention as they are at the pinnacle of the comp.

I really dont mean ant disrespect but this really is what it is.
Thanks for clearing that up Bigfootyfan (sorry, Agradeonlyfan), here we were thinking that all of Australia went straight to the VAFA website every sat night or herald-sun every sunday morning to see who won and who lost in the grades below A grade. Who cares if only club members want to know the results, they aren't important.:thumbsdown:

And I agree, after all A & B Section results are being detailed in full (goalkickers, best players etc), whereas C-D4, Under 19 & Club 18 games are only abbreviated scores (ie D1 Bull Temp 9.12 def Fitz Reds 7.5 etc). The only time that C-D4, Under 19 & Club 18 results are displayed in full is on Grand Finals time.

I will be honest and I will offend lower grade clubs but at the end of the day the only people that give 2 shits about b grade and lower clubs are club members. Obviously A grade clubs gain more attention as they are at the pinnacle of the comp.

Ummm....so who are these extra people that pay attention to only A grade clubs over and above the average club member/follower.

Having come from an A grade club to a C, and now D grade club, I'd confidently say there's more people genuinely interested in following my current one than my old (top flight) one. :eek:

No offence, of course.

And I agree, after all A & B Section results are being detailed in full (goalkickers, best players etc), whereas C-D4, Under 19 & Club 18 games are only abbreviated scores (ie D1 Bull Temp 9.12 def Fitz Reds 7.5 etc). The only time that C-D4, Under 19 & Club 18 results are displayed in full is on Grand Finals time.

Thanks for clearing up what 'abbreviated' meant - I was about to reach for the dictionary.

weekends results

Went to clifton hill friday night - had 7 pots and a couple of bourbons and nailed some fat chick called heather , she had flaps like leather.
Saturday arvo after some taste bud reconstruction worked my way in by having 4 cans at the footy using the old coca cola wrap around , tried it on the trainer at the club but she brushed me aside for the glamour chf.
Sat night saw me travel across town to some shindig in hoppers xrossing , copped an elbow to the head , a black eye and several kicks to the groin, fair dinkum granny if your gonna pull that crap and i won't come to your 92nd birthday next year , those nursing home do's can be some rough gear.
The matron was giving me the old come f### me eyes and i thought i was a chance until i realized they were mrs forests from bed four and the matron was simply cleaning them.
Caught a cabbie into the city maxed out my credit card on entrance fees to nightclubs and ended up vomiting mid pull in my own cot around five.
Sunday at the gee bung - met laurel, real tasty bird , loved footy and cars
thought i was in love till i found out four of the boys had ploughed thru her the previous week
don't get me wrong i still did her but held something back for mrs right when i find her
sorry wrong forum

weekends results

Went to clifton hill friday night - had 7 pots and a couple of bourbons and nailed some fat chick called heather , she had flaps like leather.
Saturday arvo after some taste bud reconstruction worked my way in by having 4 cans at the footy using the old coca cola wrap around , tried it on the trainer at the club but she brushed me aside for the glamour chf.
Sat night saw me travel across town to some shindig in hoppers xrossing , copped an elbow to the head , a black eye and several kicks to the groin, fair dinkum granny if your gonna pull that crap and i won't come to your 92nd birthday next year , those nursing home do's can be some rough gear.
The matron was giving me the old come f### me eyes and i thought i was a chance until i realized they were mrs forests from bed four and the matron was simply cleaning them.
Caught a cabbie into the city maxed out my credit card on entrance fees to nightclubs and ended up vomiting mid pull in my own cot around five.
Sunday at the gee bung - met laurel, real tasty bird , loved footy and cars
thought i was in love till i found out four of the boys had ploughed thru her the previous week
don't get me wrong i still did her but held something back for mrs right when i find her
sorry wrong forum

Well there's 26 seconds of my life I'll never get back.

Originally Posted by Bigfootyfan

Not one of your best posts BFF.

Not the type of FIGJAM post expected from someone from St Bedes especially when they were in C Grade 2 years ago and have only been in A-Grade for 5 minutes.

I think more established A Grade teams would just cringe at your post.

Good to see you deleted it, hopefully on your own doing and not from a nudge from your respected Pres.

Not one of your best posts BFF.

Not the type of FIGJAM post expected from someone from St Bedes especially when they were in C Grade 2 years ago and have only been in A-Grade for 5 minutes.

I think more established A Grade teams would just cringe at your post.

Good to see you deleted it, hopefully on your own doing and not from a nudge from your respected Pres.[/quote]

Nope deleted it myself. When I re-read it, it came across a lot different than the point I was actually trying to make. First to admit the way it read sounded stupid.

This weekends results