DirrtyBee

Jul 18, 2007
Gulfview Heights
Norwood
Is its the Ponsford Stand end that the Crows cheersquad usually sit behind?
Just looking to book tickets and don't wanna get the wrong end :)

To those who are going, where are you sitting?

I wouldn't bother booking tickets as it's at the MCG and will be GA anyway.

I reckon the Crows cheer squad will be in the Ponsford Stand for this game - and I'll probably be sitting on Level 2 of the Ponsford Stand for this game

GA, so you can sit anywhere? Cause I tried to book tickets and could only get row f in the 2nd level, but I want to be lower down...:(

Sorry I probaly sound so dumb. The only game i've been to at the G was the ANZAC match last year which was obvioulsy full.

GA, so you can sit anywhere? Cause I tried to book tickets and could only get row f in the 2nd level, but I want to be lower down...:(

Sorry I probaly sound so dumb. The only game i've been to at the G was the ANZAC match last year which was obvioulsy full.

You should be able to GA tickets on level one, either at the ponsford end and at gate 3.

They usually have some cordoned off areas (depending on the home team) towards the flanks, and of course the AFL members and MCC members areas take up almost half the ground on either wing.

You'll get a GA spot no worries at either end on the day of the game. Historically I think the Adelaide cheer squad has been down the Ponsford end, but it's more fun if we win if you are in the thick of it anyway.

I may now be heading over also. :thumbsu:

I wont be booking tickets though. Looks like its $13 cheaper if I dont buy a ticket now, and just rock up and buy one. Its not like they will sell out 100,000 seats :rolleyes:

You won't need to pre purchase tickets, just get GA at the gate and should be able to sit pretty much with the cheersquad anyway. Behind the goals will be GA so you will have no worries.

Will be the Ponsford stand, I think they generally are but the Tigers are always the Punt Rd end anyway, so it will be Crows down Ponsford stand.

For what it's worth I'll be sitting in the AFL members.

Not sure about purchasing GA tickets online, but you may as well save the booking/internet etc fees and get it at the gate.

The reserved section on level 2 is clearly marked, and for half the cost, you can sit in an equivilent seat on the opposite (GA) side anyway.

We're just getting our tickets for this game at the gate ourselves. It'll be lucky to draw over 25 000, let alone 100 000.

Well I don't know how comparable it is to the Carlton game, but seemed to be lots and lots of room at the crows squad end today. So yeah we'll just buy at the gate. Can't wait!!

Almost certain Il be heading to this game now instead of the Collingwood game. Should be a cracking weekend of footy, with 5 games I will be attending:

Fri Nite: Kangaroos v Geelong TD
Sat Arvo: Richmond v Adelaide MCG
Sat Nite: Essendonv Hawthorn TD
Sun Arvo: St Kilda v WB TD
Mon Arvo: Melbourne v Collingwood MCG

Cant wait. :thumbsu:

Almost certain Il be heading to this game now instead of the Collingwood game. Should be a cracking weekend of footy, with 5 games I will be attending:

Fri Nite: Kangaroos v Geelong TD
Sat Arvo: Richmond v Adelaide MCG
Sat Nite: Essendonv Hawthorn TD
Sun Arvo: St Kilda v WB TD
Mon Arvo: Melbourne v Collingwood MCG

Cant wait. :thumbsu:

Why dont you go to the Crows Dinner Auction on the Saturday night at the Hilton Hotel??? VERY BIG night indeed:D

I'm thinking of going, but I'm heading over with my parents. What is it actually. And are any of the player gonna be there?

Yeah usally the whole playing group that plays that w/end rolls through the door, great night to dance mingle with the players and fellow AFC supporters dance let your hair down they have a silent auction and a main auction and usually dust of the guy who used to say 'cmon down' on the price is right show (name has escaped me) to compare the night.

$130 a ticket that includes a 3 course meal and all your beer/wine and soft drink, ohh and as much FUIC as you can carry out the door:D

Now that does sound pretty good. I would feel a bit weird going stag to such a function though. Dons v Hawks is a chance of a sellout I would imagine, so this is a very attractive option. The FUIC part sounds f****ing awesome :D

Haha, thanks I'm taking this option too now. Getting my friend in Melb to book tickets tomorrow! Think Ill be giviing my scarf to my parents before I leave the game though. I'm not brave enough to wear my colors to another game. :(

You are going to the Auction thingo? Macca mentioned that, not me ;) I will take credit for it though :D

Just booked my flights and accommodation for the Richmond game, managed to score some of those $49 sale fares!!!!!! :D :p I finally get to visit the MCG!!!!!

And how many BF-ite's will be heading to the Dinner Auction on the Saturday night? How does one go about securing some ticket/s for the event...through the club i would imagine? Sounds like a good night, and I will even bust out a jacket and tie (a once per year thing for me) for the occassion :thumbsu:.

Tigers v Crows Rd 11