- Sep 16, 2006
- AFL Club
- West Coast
Maccas give vigors the arse
Supposedly one of the two stores he franchised was one of the top performing in the state, he will have a few sleepless nights rueing what he did I reckon.
PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
Maccas give vigors the arse
Some back-story would be nice.
She may well be but I would still like to hear her side of the story before commenting.Yeah, context is important. How long has this feud be going on? What other stuff has happened? Karen could turn out to be a real c*nt!
She may well be but I would still like to hear her side of the story before commenting.
This is all that's been reported so far in responseShe may well be but I would still like to hear her side of the story before commenting.
I remember in the 90s when the large contingent of Freo players would come from the ground in tears when they played Victoria Park because of the racist abuse they copped.
Apparently the Aboriginal family only moved in recently. Karen has numerous posts on social media about climbing Uluru and bemoaning that she can no longer do it.Yeah, context is important. How long has this feud be going on? What other stuff has happened? Karen could turn out to be a real c*nt!
Turns out old mate owns the Mildura maccas
Quick browse of their social media paints the usual picture , yay alan jones , fu** you Greta etc etc
RIP their inboxes
Tweet deleted - what did it say?
Supposedly one of the two stores he franchised was one of the top performing in the state, he will have a few sleepless nights rueing what he did I reckon.
Oh good, another person who doesn't understand free speech. It only applies to prosecution by the state, not to the actions of private businesses. It certainly doesn't mean freedom from consequences.Or Maccas will when they get a $15 million lawsuit.
Once again it will be interesting to see if people who claim to believe in free speech will be upset at a corporation dictating what people can do when they are in no way associated with the company at that time.
Oh good, another person who doesn't understand free speech. It only applies to prosecution by the state, not to the actions of private businesses. It certainly doesn't mean freedom from consequences.
Or Maccas will when they get a $15 million lawsuit.
Once again it will be interesting to see if people who claim to believe in free speech will be upset at a corporation dictating what people can do when they are in no way associated with the company at that time.
How the f*** is it Free Speech issue? McDonalds is a business who can pick and choose who they want representing them based on what's good for their company's interests. This isn't even a free speech-adjacent issue where one side of the debate on public discourse is angry (and at times understandably) at the other for walling up debates about bigotry and where the new societal boundaries on discourse over sensitive issues lies with accusations of bigotry. No, this is more "dickhead gets caught being a dickhead - Boss sacks them because they don't want that dickhead making their company looks like dickheads".
I'm in favour of you learning the definition of words instead of screaming "MUH FREEZE PEACH!" for things that are nothing to do with the subject.So youre in favour of businesses dictating what people can do in their free time when not associated with the business?
Or were you just being a pedant?
I'm in favour of you learning the definition of words instead of screaming "MUH FREEZE PEACH!" for things that are nothing to do with the subject.
Are you against businesses being able to implement a code of conduct for its employees? The franchise agreement almost certainly had a code of conduct that this man was expected to follow, and racial hatred breaks every code of conduct I've ever seen. Fact is, this campaigner would have painted McDonald's in a bad light and potentially cost them money had they kept him on. If you lose money for your employer, I don't see why they should keep you around. This is pretty much the same situation as Folau, just with no "religious freedom" excuse for bigotry.
Lol ok, we've just seen in America that a fast food chain that supported anti-gay groups caved in and changed their policies due to a large-scale boycott of their stores. You have no evidence whatsoever for your bet.Id put money on it costing McDonald's nothing if they did nothing.
When? Where? Got a citation?BTW: freedom of speech isnt just a protection against government. Its a protection of your personal rights.
Having an acceptable code of conduct and "dictating how you lead your life" isn't really the same thing, is it? Not even close.Id put money on it costing McDonald's nothing if they did nothing. And Im all for businesses having some say in how you present yourself while working for them. But the idea that they should dictate how I live my personal life is insane. Yet time and again we see people in favour of it.
BTW: freedom of speech isnt just a protection against government. Its a protection of your personal rights. The goalposts seem to have shifted a lot in recent years. Gone are the days when liberals were in favour of personal liberty. Now its all about having as many restrictions on our rights as possible.
Incase anyone gets offended.