Carey for sure
jackson, rix, howat, roach, laidlaw, rowe, snell just to name a few
pfft! give us a call when jackson gets a kick....
p.s i wouldnt bother buying a phone anytime soon!
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Carey for sure
jackson, rix, howat, roach, laidlaw, rowe, snell just to name a few
Pretty good effort. I think Haileybury or St Joeys Geelong would be higher than St Pats. Pats were a powerhouse last year, but don't have such a strong team this year. Hard to tell between the top three, although I'd go with PEGS, with five U/18 Vic Metro and five U/16 and U15 Metro their pretty powerful this year. No I don't go their either, so I don't have a bias to them or any other school on the list.
REVIEWED TOP 10
Based on everyones opinions ive come up with this, yet i still can't split PEGS and Trinity.
1.Trinity College - WA
1.PEGS - Vic
2.Caulfield Grammar - Vic
3.Xavier College - Vic
4.Sacred Heart - SA
5.Hailebury - Vic
6.Clontarf - WA
7.Rostrevor College - SA
8.Parade College - Vic
9.Bendigo SC - Vic
-------------------------------
11.Wesley College - WA
12.St Patricks - Vic
13.Essendon Keilor - Vic
14.Governer Stirling High - WA
15.St Kevins - Vic
Tell me wat you think?
hailebury arent 6th best in australia
Embley is from Trinity not Aquinas mate.
Also its easy to say how good those other teams 'were' how good are they now ? As in recently including this season, last etc.
There is no way that you can include Haileybury on the top 10 footy schools list.
They were cellar dwellars for decades until they were handed heaps of cash for being in a poor area and then bought up players from TAC cup sides and other local schools.
Xavier, Scotch and Melbourne have all won more than 20 premierships each and all three are still good to excellent sides still.
My top 10 would be as follows:
1. Sacred Heart (S.A)
2. Assumption College (Vic)
3. Xavier College (Vic)
4. Trinity College (W.A)
5. Rosstrevor (S.A)
6. Melbourne Grammar (Vic)
7. Clontarf Academy (W.A)
8. PEGS (Vic)
9. Scotch College (Vic)
10. Caulfield Grammar (Vic)
The top 4 virtually pick themselves. They have all dominated their competitions over a very long time and have produced over a 100 VFL/AFL players from their ranks.
Aquinas College (W.A) unlucky to miss out with many premierships and heaps of drafts from there including Embley, Kerr, Mainwairing etc...
There is no way that you can include Haileybury on the top 10 footy schools list.
They were cellar dwellars for decades until they were handed heaps of cash for being in a poor area and then bought up players from TAC cup sides and other local schools.
Xavier, Scotch and Melbourne have all won more than 20 premierships each and all three are still good to excellent sides still.
My top 10 would be as follows:
1. Sacred Heart (S.A)
2. Assumption College (Vic)
3. Xavier College (Vic)
4. Trinity College (W.A)
5. Rosstrevor (S.A)
6. Melbourne Grammar (Vic)
7. Clontarf Academy (W.A)
8. PEGS (Vic)
9. Scotch College (Vic)
10. Caulfield Grammar (Vic)
The top 4 virtually pick themselves. They have all dominated their competitions over a very long time and have produced over a 100 VFL/AFL players from their ranks.
Aquinas College (W.A) unlucky to miss out with many premierships and heaps of drafts from there including Embley, Kerr, Mainwairing etc...
If you read his entire post, clearly it is not for the current season. IdiotI hope you don't think this list is for the current season. That list would alost be better upside down you doofas...
St Joeys only won the Herald Sun Shield last year. The ACC would bend the APS comp over in my opinion and I played in the APSWere do St Josephs and De La Salle rate
St Joeys only won the Herald Sun Shield last year. The ACC would bend the APS comp over in my opinion and I played in the APS
Congratulations to them for pumping out 100 AFL/VFL players in the past... how many are going to come from this year ? Last year ? years to come ? quote]
There will be 2-3 players drafted this year from most of the schools listed.
Cotchin, Maric, Joyce (PEGS)
Rioli, Strauss (SC)
Ebert (SH)
Tarrant, Shaw, Sanfillipo (XC)
McLardle (MGS)
Sandilands, Sengstock, Sundberg (CGS)
Trinity had 3 players in the W.A state side and Clontarf has some impressive talent winning the Barry Cable shield.
Guess your wrong then!
WCE29# All you have done his critisize Other peoples lists, you have not even made one yet, you cant just put 10 melbourne teams in there because you know theres better teams out there.
Congratulations to them for pumping out 100 AFL/VFL players in the past... how many are going to come from this year ? Last year ? years to come ? quote]
There will be 2-3 players drafted this year from most of the schools listed.
Cotchin, Maric, Joyce (PEGS)
Rioli, Strauss (SC)
Ebert (SH)
Tarrant, Shaw, Sanfillipo (XC)
McLardle (MGS)
Sandilands, Sengstock, Sundberg (CGS)
Trinity had 3 players in the W.A state side and Clontarf has some impressive talent winning the Barry Cable shield.
Guess your wrong then!
Mate the majority of those guys won't get drafted.
Definates - Cotchin, Ebert, Maric and Rioli
Joyce and Strauss will be next year, strauss only a maybe as well
Possibility to get rookied - Sandilands, Sanfillipo
The rest are no chance. Clubs barely look at kids who don't feature in the national champs, especially midfielders. Look at Michael Rockfellar as an example of a kid who dominated school footy and was passed on at the draft.