The Truth

Sep 5, 2001
Maternity ward-Baby bonus
Greco Roman wrestling
Below are the 25 players with the most possessions in 2009, taken from the official AFL website.

1. Dane Swan - 70%
2. Gary Ablett - 75%
3. Sam Mitchell - 75%
4. Joel Selwood - 76%
5. Matthew Boyd - 69.89%
6. Chris Judd - 69.72% (lowest) (only 43% when kicking at goal)
7. Kane Cornes - 76%
8. Shane Tuck - 71%
9. Leigh Montagna - 72%
10. Cameron Bruce - 80%
11. Nick Dal Santo - 74%
12. Paul Chapman - 75%
13. Luke Power - 73%
14. Daniel Cross - 83% (highest)
15. Bryce Gibbs - 75%
16. Brendon Goddard - 76%
17. Paul Hasleby - 73%
18. Brent Stanton - 74%
19. Scott Pendlebury - 78%
20. Jimmy Bartel - 75%
21. Rhyce Shaw - 79%
22. Marc Murphy - 75%
23. Brent Moloney - 75%
24. Joel Corey - 72%
25. Bernie Vince - 79%

If Judd had the disposal efficiency of say Cross, Ablett, Mitchell, Stanton... or basically any player on that list, would he be regarded as one of the elite midfielders in the game?
(thankfully for Judd I didn't list the turnovers :eek: )

What makes me even firmer is the amount of times I've read gambletank supporters roast Swan about his kicking when it comes to comparisons between him a the bald, mercenary, chin slapping, my girlfriend is a ****, DOG.

Below are the 25 players with the most possessions in 2009, taken from the official AFL website.

1. Dane Swan - 70%
2. Gary Ablett - 75%
3. Sam Mitchell - 75%
4. Joel Selwood - 76%
5. Matthew Boyd - 69.89%
6. Chris Judd - 69.72% (lowest) (only 43% when kicking at goal)
7. Kane Cornes - 76%
8. Shane Tuck - 71%
9. Leigh Montagna - 72%
10. Cameron Bruce - 80%
11. Nick Dal Santo - 74%
12. Paul Chapman - 75%
13. Luke Power - 73%
14. Daniel Cross - 83% (highest)
15. Bryce Gibbs - 75%
16. Brendon Goddard - 76%
17. Paul Hasleby - 73%
18. Brent Stanton - 74%
19. Scott Pendlebury - 78%
20. Jimmy Bartel - 75%
21. Rhyce Shaw - 79%
22. Marc Murphy - 75%
23. Brent Moloney - 75%
24. Joel Corey - 72%
25. Bernie Vince - 79%

If Judd had the disposal efficiency of say Cross, Ablett, Mitchell, Stanton... or basically any player on that list, would he be regarded as one of the elite midfielders in the game?
(thankfully for Judd I didn't list the turnovers :eek: )

Post of the year. :thumbsu:

Shows exactly why Judd isn't the Messiah, he just a very ordinary boy.

Considering Masten had over 80% disposal efficiency last week , even further highlights the raping WCE did to cantong.
cantong ...cmon that doesn't even make sense :confused:

And yeah sure keep Masten and Kenedy and whoever else you picked up, and enjoy finishing bottom 4 for the next few years while we go for a few finals series :thumbsu:

I reckon Fev would rather the big toooveDOG hitting him lace out that your money grubbing, turncoat captain.

Oh how I wish Pratt was still around to see how hard he failed.

So much anger from such a mild mannered guy! LOL!

Just skirt round the issues just like how Malthouse makes them skirt round the boundary! Great Game Plan:thumbsu: Corridor isn't needed yeh??? Cheers Sunny

judd has more contested possessions than both of those guys :rolleyes:
Ablett averages more contested disposals than Judd, he'd be first if he hadn't missed three games. More contesteds per game, and a much better efficiency rate.

Ok we're talking about 5% here that means that if Judd has 20 kicks 14 will be effective and if Ablett has 20 kicks 15 will be effective.

I mean jesus lets make a bigger deal out of nothing please.

Oh wait this is bay 13...continue with mindless bullshit.. :)

That because Cross has about 300 h/balls & 100 kicks.

Anyway, (Regarding Judd) I wouldn't pay that much for such a poor disposal rate.

So much anger from such a mild mannered guy! LOL!

Just skirt round the issues just like how Malthouse makes them skirt round the boundary! Great Game Plan:thumbsu: Corridor isn't needed yeh??? Cheers Sunny

MilesR you big dog!!!

Whilst I was smashing beers last night you were sipping on them like they were Scotch aged 25 years!!!

Christ I was hammered.

MilesR you big dog!!!

Whilst I was smashing beers last night you were sipping on them like they were Scotch aged 25 years!!!

Christ I was hammered.

Lol cheers mate! I was saving the taste....just like the grand final!lol

Mate I was more hungover than the HFC this morning...But funny how they flogged your boys...thats the reason i got out of bed. Go Hawkers! You are a flog on this thing...lol. Nah going well mate-Some of your victims will need counselling!:eek:

Ok we're talking about 5% here that means that if Judd has 20 kicks 14 will be effective and if Ablett has 20 kicks 15 will be effective.

I mean jesus lets make a bigger deal out of nothing please.

Oh wait this is bay 13...continue with mindless bullshit.. :)
Since both would be extremely disappointed with 20 disposals, I think it's safe to say that you're clutching at straws with that one. All it proves is that Ablett>>>Judd

That because Cross has about 300 h/balls & 100 kicks.
Just like Ablett :)

Cross kicked a beautiful goal from 50m on Friday night, just sailed through, hit it when it counted. Awesome player, cost us pick 56. :)

Worth noting that no 5 on the list, Matty Boyd (who would be leading our B&F this year) was rookie listed from Frankston 2nds (that'd be the player with more possessions and a higher efficiency than Judd). :)

First he lost his pace, now he lost the ability to kick. LOL, what a horrible trade by the scum. :D
Not quite correct - he lost his hair first, then his sense of loyalty.

Everytime Judd kicks a clanger, he wasn't the one that kicked the ball, and the receiver should have teleported to where the ball was moving anyway.

Nicole Kidman also says hi.

10. Cameron Bruce - 80%
23. Brent Moloney - 75%

Bruce & Beamer looking pretty good on possessions & efficiency there!

2 of our mids in that top 25 list, and more than holding their own as far as ball-use is concerned - not bad for a team rebuilding like we are :D

Come to think of it, looking at Jack Grimes' average possession count & general efficiency, he'd compare very well to the players on that list if he'd not been out injured for a sizeable portion of the season...

TOP 25 possession winners in the AFL... and their disposal efficiency