Top five players at your club

Perryman is a joke. Opposition players and supporters laugh at him at the way he plays and only got the coaching gig cause Boort have made so many sh*thouse coaching appointments over the last few years (Morris & Big Carl) that they had to go local and it was him ot Gooding (who is a bigger joke). The only thing i will say about Perryman is that he is not as big of a cheat like his old man. Boort would want to get some quality players for the amount of coin that they dish out. Imagine what they could have done if they had a committee that knows something about football.

smith#5 said:
i reckon seymours best are
1-brent colbert #8
2-adam reid #16
3-tim hooper #21
4-jeff anderson #1
5-mathew o'keefe #9
it was hard to name a top 5 top

mathew o'keefe, any relation to ryan?

Wayne Weideman said:
ill have a crack at rochy's current top five-
*note- have left out chrissy mccarty due to him heading O/S*

1. elliot bowen
2. heath aitken
3. sammy brennan
4. dean moon
5. lenny schmidt

open for feedback-

Lenny will be disappointed with that weed, I reckon he would have had himself pencilled in at # 1

wobble said:
Lenny will be disappointed with that weed, I reckon he would have had himself pencilled in at # 1

yeah your probably right there wobble, this is only to create debate between one another but the form that elliot bowen is in at the minute you couldn't go past him. he has been named best in his first four outings. i don't think lenny would be that disappointed anyway, he is in good company with the names ahead of him anyway.

becktus said:
mathew o'keefe, any relation to ryan?
na mate i dont think he is becktus. but his old man is peter. who play afl. im not sure who for though. this was a while back though!!! he is very good (matt)

Wayne Weideman said:
if he is not no. 1 he surely has to be in the top five. he is a freakshow for seymour and the G.V.
i think your right.
my top 5 are:
#1 saad saad
#2 matty o'keefe
#3 tim hooper
#4 jeff anderson
#5 lil jezza liddell

ure#20 said:
i think your right.
my top 5 are:
#1 saad saad
#2 matty o'keefe
#3 tim hooper
#4 jeff anderson
#5 lil jezza liddell

not a bad top five but i still think you boys are leaving out great players and players that probably shouldn't be in ther are. for example jezza liddell would'nt be in the top five his brother is better than him.

CHOPPA12 said:
Perryman is a joke. Opposition players and supporters laugh at him at the way he plays and only got the coaching gig cause Boort have made so many sh*thouse coaching appointments over the last few years (Morris & Big Carl) that they had to go local and it was him ot Gooding (who is a bigger joke). The only thing i will say about Perryman is that he is not as big of a cheat like his old man. Boort would want to get some quality players for the amount of coin that they dish out. Imagine what they could have done if they had a committee that knows something about football.

You mate are a fu+*head... Perryman is an inspirational leader.. If his back wasnt playing up he would be near the best player in the league. You obviously have no idea what you are on about.. On his day (which is more often than not) he takes more contested grabs than anyone. You idiot!!

ablett19 said:
You mate are a fu+*head... Perryman is an inspirational leader.. If his back wasnt playing up he would be near the best player in the league. You obviously have no idea what you are on about.. On his day (which is more often than not) he takes more contested grabs than anyone. You idiot!!

:thumbsu: Agreed!

wobbler said:
What about Jeff Askew if you have matty o'keefe, throw in buster Hineman as well

i think that it is very hard to pick a top 5 at seymour, they have such depth within all line's of their team. To leave out top players names is unevetable. such names as haberman,amad,penn,reid,douglas(current b+f), shottner just to name a few. These are also great players.:thumbsu:

ablett19 said:
The Below quotes...

Analysing what you wrote...
You mate are a fu+*head...
Hmm, an insult, you must be boort bred.
Perryman is an inspirational leader..
Quite probable, but this thread is intended to judge as a complete player, not their leading (aka coaching in this case) capabilities on its own
If his back wasnt playing up he would be near the best player in the league.
thems big words...find it hard to believe personally, never shown anything much against us...definately a quality player, but wouldn't make boorts top 5 of this years players... 2 piccioni's, 2 rutleys and tarek are up their well and truly b4 perryman
You obviously have no idea what you are on about..
incorrect, he makes some very valid points
On his day (which is more often than not) he takes more contested grabs than anyone.
yes, but that is only 1 aspect of football, how is he better than most in the rest?
You idiot!!
another insult, definately from boort

ablett19 said:

Even i have to agree with you on that one.

Perryman carried Boort for a number of years (and i mean a number of years) when the side was absolutely shizen. The sad thing is, just as Boort looked like becoming competitive again, he injured his back.

Currently I reckon he is restricted so much he isn't even half the player he was pre back injury, yet i still believe he would be in the top 5 or 8 at the club.

gerta said:
Even i have to agree with you on that one.

Perryman carried Boort for a number of years (and i mean a number of years) when the side was absolutely shizen. The sad thing is, just as Boort looked like becoming competitive again, he injured his back.

Currently I reckon he is restricted so much he isn't even half the player he was pre back injury, yet i still believe he would be in the top 5 or 8 at the club.

oh yea, he is a quality player, no doubt about it, with my above post, i was just pointing out that what hes done against us since ive been following the footy properly, hasn't been of too much quality, caused obviously by the back injury...as far as now days, maybe top 10 in the club (playing perspective.)
His position in the club and his effort FOR the club over the years has to be commended, im just saying that as far as listing top 5 current players goes, he would be left out

MasterOfRoc said:
oh yea, he is a quality player, no doubt about it, with my above post, i was just pointing out that what hes done against us since ive been following the footy properly, hasn't been of too much quality, caused obviously by the back injury...as far as now days, maybe top 10 in the club (playing perspective.)
His position in the club and his effort FOR the club over the years has to be commended, im just saying that as far as listing top 5 current players goes, he would be left out

So your not rating his efforts against StA this year then MOR, which i posted. He will be back to his best this year, without a doubt. Can you post your top 10 at Boort please.

ablett19 said:
So your not rating his efforts against StA this year then MOR, which i posted. He will be back to his best this year, without a doubt. Can you post your top 10 at Boort please.

ive only been following st a for the last 3 years or so, since then, i cant say i have seen him do anything anywherer near the quality that you rate him....
WHEN he shows something, yea, ill give him his dues no problem, till then...i dont rate him...i know hes done plenty of good stuff....i just haven't seen it, and im not up to rating someone on it just on hearsay.

MasterOfRoc said:
ive only been following st a for the last 3 years or so, since then, i cant say i have seen him do anything anywherer near the quality that you rate him....
WHEN he shows something, yea, ill give him his dues no problem, till then...i dont rate him...i know hes done plenty of good stuff....i just haven't seen it, and im not up to rating someone on it just on hearsay.

OK so your not rating him.... On what you have seen of Boort over the last few years i would like to see your top10. Will be interesting to see of what StA think of some of Boorts players...

Top five players at your club