List Mgmt. Trade Hypotheticals (opposition posters post here)

No. Really. It is a mature response, and I've explained why.

It's all about opportunity cost.

Stevie J is valuable for us because he was cheap. He didnt require major trade compensation.

Ditto with Mumford, by the way.

Now, you've got a major overdose of flogishness, and are chronically over-rating a pretty good player on your side, without considering what makes Hawthorn tick /clue HAWTHORN ARE A TEAM OF PRETTY GOOD ROLE PLAYERS WHO PLAY REALLY WELL TOGETHER AKA A CHAMPION TEAM, NOT A TEAM OF CHAMPIONS. /endclue.

Now, GWS has some flaws, but its not on the offensive end. Thats great - we dont need to invest in it, what with our shiny new All Australian small forward, Stevie J having another year in him and Patton finally hitting his straps.

Yes. We get it. You're another BigFooty flog who wants really, really good deals for his team, and you've been spoiled by Hawthorn being the beneficiary of 'I want a flag' from players from St Kilda and Footscray. We get it.

That said, they are still really shit deals.

Hahahaha!!! No worries mate...

I was actually THANKING you for a MATURE response there...

Instead of throwing around insults you could perhaps try to offer a realistic solution...

It's not like you guys have PICK #4 to throw around this time so what woud you suggest then???

Hahahaha!!! No worries mate...

I was actually THANKING you for a MATURE response there...

Instead of throwing around insults you could perhaps try to offer a realistic solution...

It's not like you guys have PICK #4 to throw around this time so what woud you suggest then???

We dont hire any Hawthorn players, because it's the system that makes them successful, not them.

High first rounder as a starting point. Then 2nd rounder or player on the table Steele is Canberra bred and would be sad to lose him but he is getting squèezed for a spot beween the establish team and Hopper and Matt Kennedy pushing. Wouldn't push him out, but if he wants to seek opportunities no problem
Ahern unkown, need to see him at AFL to realky know his value. Same as Steele though on the table if he wants to go.

Perhaps your Collingwood First Rounder and a Steele/Tomlinson type then???

Marchbank may also be of interest but I'm not a fan of how he's handled himself with you guys...
Yeah
I'm not so sure he's done anything wrong. Other posters have a different view. I dont know the discussions within the club but the vibe is he's made his intentions clear, unlike Treloar he hasn't gone on about how much he loves the club and his teamates while planning to go.
We've been pretty successful retaining players but 100% of what we want was never going to happen.
Club put a lot of faith in him playing him as an 18yo Tall back, but whatever is my view.

Yeah
I'm not so sure he's done anything wrong. Other posters have a different view. I dont know the discussions within the club but the vibe is he's made his intentions clear, unlike Treloar he hasn't gone on about how much he loves the club and his teamates while planning to go.
We've been pretty successful retaining players but 100% of what we want was never going to happen.
Club put a lot of faith in him playing him as an 18yo Tall back, but whatever is my view.

Don't feed the troll.

Do either of those two look like wanting out? Or do you just not rate them and think they should be dumped in a trade? Because you're investing a lot of time and energy into this for something that's not going to happen unless said players demand to be traded out. If you want people to agree with your opinion of how ridiculously much you think these guys are worth, just post on the Hawks board. Posting on here seems to be upsetting you because Breust is probably only worth a first round pick and Smith maybe not even that.

Don't feed the troll.
I see it differently. I respect you're right to rebut, and respect your knowledge on these matters, but I'm also entitled to post my opinion and will. I've never been a herd animal and am comfortable with that.
I also think Bruest would be a great addition.

I see it differently. I respect you're right to rebut, and respect your knowledge on these matters, but I'm also entitled to post my opinion and will. I've never been a herd animal and am comfortable with that.
I also think Bruest would be a great addition.

Mate he have a look at his posting history.

His account was created specifically to post on the Giants board and troll. He has posted no where else.

Hopefully gets the ban it deserves.

Sent from my SM-G920I using Tapatalk

Yeah

Yeah guess it's a matter of opinion for you guys and good to see you're not hostile toward him like some of your counterparts are...

Same goes at Hawthorn, if a player doesn't want to stay we let them walk... No individual is bigger than the team and I have a strong feeling that it's the Hawthorn streak in Leon Cameron coming through to an extent...

Also definitely agree that your club has done a great job in retaining the core of your list so far and hopefully that continues going forward...

Thanks again for the feedback mate!!!

Maye he have a look at his posting history.

His account was created specifically to post on the Giants board and troll. He has posted no where else.

Fair enough you may be right. I do see what you mean, and dont have access to what Dianod can see.
I'm getting reasonable responses to my posts.
Could just be a newbie learning the etiquette and there are enough clowns on BF already, any positive influence has to help. I'm inclined to give the benefit of the doubt.

Mate he have a look at his posting history.

WTF??? Mate you're deluded... Don't go putting tickets on yourself and what's with the hostility???

By the way I've posted on the HAW, FRE and GCS boards too so get your facts right and relax a little...

Fair enough you may be right. I do see what you mean, and dont have access to what Dianod can see.
I'm getting reasonable responses to my posts.
Could just be a newbie learning the etiquette and there are enough clowns on BF already, any positive influence has to help. I'm inclined to give the benefit of the doubt.
I remember when i had faith. Feels so long ago.
Back when i was just Corporal Giant.

WTF??? Mate you're deluded... Don't go putting tickets on yourself and what's with the hostility???

By the way I've posted on the HAW, FRE and GCS boards too so get your facts right and relax a little...
Forget where you are you shit stained peice of filth?

This is our board. I can call you what i want within reason.

I was trying to be nice. But you just dont get it

Nobody wants your flog smith and we will not take your old small fwd for 2 players and 2 top picks. We arent fremantle. Plus we have an AA.

You have been told this by everybody on the board. Politely. That time has come to an end.

Forget where you are you shit stained peice of filth?

This is our board. I can call you what i want within reason.

I was trying to be nice. But you just dont get it

Nobody wants your flog smith and we will not take your old small fwd for 2 players and 2 top picks. We arent fremantle. Plus we have an AA.

You have been told this by everybody on the board. Politely. That time has come to an end.

No worries mate... You're the man!!!

If you ever find your way down to Melbourne let me know... I'm in Footscray and would be good to say hello...

No worries mate... You're the man!!!

If you ever find your way down to Melbourne let me know... I'm in Footscray and would be good to say hello...
Hahaha ooooooooh.
Ill ask for Hawk Tawk shall i?

Seriously this muppet is still here?

You do realise I can go to your profile page and click on the tab that says "postings" and then I can read all your posts. And your first post outside of our board was 39 minutes ago after we called you on it.

Try again troll.

You do realise I can go to your profile page and click on the tab that says "postings" and then I can read all your posts. And your first post outside of our board was 39 minutes ago after we called you on it.

Try again troll.

Nice try but my first post was on the FREMANTLE page mate...

You'll be pleased to know your "proposal" has had the plus of creating mirth on the Melbourne board's 'Ridiculous Trade Thread'.

It may not have been deliberate from your side, but thank you for helping out some long-suffering Dees fans with some laughter.

Ha, just looked at his GCS posting trail ... like here he started out with what seemed a legitimate trade question/discussion - actually kept it reasonable for a bit longer - but when his proposal was ultimately rejected by GCS posters as squarely in Hawks' favour he again got unhappy and started lashing out at GCS. Not how to behave on another club's board.

FWIW, don't think Shiels would leave Hawks, with Hill half out the door I wouldn't think Hawks would let him leave; and for us, even though a NSW boy, he doesn't fill a need for us with Scully, Whitfield, Kelly, WHE & Williams types already as wingers.

I would be keen on Breust, but only at a reasonable price - which would depend on the circumstances. If Hawks were keen to refresh their list, you could conceive - although I do think unlikely - that they'd trade one of their small forwards (whoever was OK to leave & got them the best trade) for a bounty. I would see Breust as capable of bringing that in - possibly two first round picks or pick and a highly rated player. I think most of the suggested trades by GWS posters earlier were in the ballpark - ultimately it would come down to who Hawthorn rated most and what their list needs were. A first round pick and a mid like Ahern or Steele or a KPD like Marchbank or KPP like Tommo would seem to fit the bill to me, but would need to match the Hawthorn management view. Two players capable of 22 years versus one players with 7 or 8 years service - all first round quality - would seem a pretty attractive outcome.

Sorry, didn't really finish off the previous thought pattern ...
Notwithstanding the above, I would be very surprised if Hawks elected to trade him out (and I think Hawks fans would lynch their management team). So any approach by GWS would require a significant offer, and this year particularly so - the two top 10 picks or 2 players, first & second round picks type trade that Tall Hawk was pushing, which we would be IMO stupid to pay. Next year would be different once he hit the end of his contract. I'd note that a couple of players we offered overs for in the past - Ryan Griffen & Stevie J - ended up with us for a much better price a year or two later.

Smith wouldn't get a game at the Giants. Why on earth would we chase him and he would be asking for big dollars. Zero chance of happening.

Bruest would be a great player but won't happen because the Hawks won't trade him and his expected salary would be way too high for the Giants. This hawk muppet who thinks we would be a 5 goal better side with him needs to get his hand off it. His 2 goals a game would replace Stevie J's 2 goals a game. His trade value would be a Steele or ahearn and late first rounder (which is weighted in Hawks favour). Playing in a premiership doesn't much weighting on trade value or 3/4 of AFL players would be worthless.

List Mgmt. Trade Hypotheticals (opposition posters post here)