Opinion Travis Varcoe

Assuming Varcoe is worth pick 10 in any draft, would you trade him?

• Yes

Votes: 48 39.7%
  • No

Votes: 30 24.8%
  • Get stuffed Meto

Votes: 43 35.5%

I wonder how meto would speak face to face. I imagine there'd be lots of hand waving, strange upward inflections and yelling at inappropriate times.

whenever i read his posts i can only imagine the following:

roymasters.gif

That last silly remark, and why not?????........Do you have to perform at work? Well!! Do you?

That's the idiotic diatribe that will pull this club down! it's just foolish loyalty for no reason, it's just business, and he's had his fare free whack.

If my boss had a contractual obligation to pay me whether I perform or not, he would have a vested interest in supporting his investment and trying to get the most out of it.

God you talk some crap. At least understand how a contract works.

Sorry mate but your Varcoe was a first round choice! I'm trying to make the point we're running an extra non performing lightweight small that has no interest in the ball less he gets it out wide on his own.
Point is, if this guy somehow gets support there's likely to be more disappointment in the future.
Good old Dave, Vinum, and the Varcoe crew don't really care, they're actually anti - Geelong they'd keep this guy on his 450k,.. don't you know he's a tackle expert!

Utter tripe....as per usual.

If people dont agree with you, their anti Geelong. Pathetic.

PS: Joh Bjelke-Peterson is dead isn't he?

I think TV is right for trade. He has upside, but it was rarely on display this year. Would you trade HMAC? He also has upside, it just wasn't on display this year.

We cannot carry everyone forward. Decisions need to be made on TV, JHunt, JC, Kel, Pod, HMac, and others on the fringe like Walker, and Brown.

As for TV I think he will stay, but they might shop him and see what's about.

I think TV is right for trade. He has upside, but it was rarely on display this year. Would you trade HMAC? He also has upside, it just wasn't on display this year.

We cannot carry everyone forward. Decisions need to be made on TV, JHunt, JC, Kel, Pod, HMac, and others on the fringe like Walker, and Brown.

As for TV I think he will stay, but they might shop him and see what's about.

They'll never even try to trade Varcoe. He's been the ultimate protected species from the moment he arrived. They're more likely to trade Selwood. Just cannot see it happening.

Yep pretty much. Its support, but theres a limit to the weight you can support.

I thought the guy was in ripping form after round 1. Nowhere near it now.

I think its still worth keeping him, maybe Stokesy can get into his ear this pre season.

There is still hope, but hopefully the club sees him now as someone who has to earn his spot in the 22, similar to how we all saw Stokesy last year.

No more passengers picking and choosing when to show up, right?

That could also explain the unquestioning adoration for Varcoe on BigFooty too.

I reckon he has been given so many chances this year, maybe the time has come while he still has some currency. Could be he'll go elsewhere and star and so be it.
He has always dished off at the first sign of contact, but while he is splitting lines and kicking to advantage that is acceptable. He is doing neither now.
Maybe he has compromising photos of someone somewhere.

They'll never even try to trade Varcoe. He's been the ultimate protected species from the moment he arrived. They're more likely to trade Selwood. Just cannot see it happening.

Getting a little emotional there Partridge?

You're right though...they wont trade Varcoe....

Next topic?

TBH, Trav nearly had the Norm Smith in 2011, the goals he got early started us up I think and his run and spread near the end was amazing. The goal on the run from the backline broke the Pies hearts. So I cannot see him going anywhere.
On walk about for a good couple of months might do wonders for Trav,just get away from footy for a while might rejuvenate the poor bugger.

If my boss had a contractual obligation to pay me whether I perform or not, he would have a vested interest in supporting his investment and trying to get the most out of it.

God you talk some crap. At least understand how a contract works.
We don't have a contractual obligation to keep anyone on our list Hoffy...we can trade anyone immediately. It might cost us some cash to do it, but all contracts have performance out clauses.

Almost thought you'd come over to the dark side of the force...Hoffy, you know it is your destiny! Give yourself over to the logic and reason.

Opinion Travis Varcoe