Radio Triple M Footy

I actually miss Lyon on Sundays, his dryness just worked so well. Friday I can take or leave, Dunstall carries the show.

I always enjoy Saturdays but apart from being a bit dim I'm not really sure what the point of Bernie Vince is.

I actually miss Lyon on Sundays, his dryness just worked so well. Friday I can take or leave, Dunstall carries the show.

I always enjoy Saturdays but apart from being a bit dim I'm not really sure what the point of Bernie Vince is.

They are trying to make Bernie Vince the new Danny Frawley.

Saturday is ok but Billy Brownless and his constant talking over people with unfunny stuff is tiresome

This was in The Australian last week:

'In a figure that would shock Triple M executives, the Friday night team rated 3.6 to finish last behind 3AW (10.2), the ABC (4.4) and SEN (4.4).

Things were relatively normal on Saturdays, with Triple M rating 7.9 in the afternoons (3AW 10.5) and 7.4 from 6pm to 11pm (3AW 10.2).

One mayor positive for Triple M has been the introduction of Steve Johnson to the Sunday team. The station rated 7.5, just behind 3AW on 7.8, followed by a dramatic drop-off to SEN on 2.9, and the ABC on 2.8.

The wannabe Liberal hacks on Triple M's Friday huddle need to realise they're a tradie station and STFU.

Am I missing something? Has Triple M changed its desired audience? Are they now trying to appeal to 50 year old IPA members?

The wannabe Liberal hacks on Triple M's Friday huddle need to realise they're a tradie station and STFU.

Am I missing something? Has Triple M changed its desired audience? Are they now trying to appeal to 50 year old IPA members?
Don't bother with the Friday night now. It's just boring.

Luke Darcy calls Peter Dutton a friend of his with absolutely no shame whatsoever. Biggest fraud in the AFL media, and it’s a Cox Plate field.

Hi guys, I've seen a lot of people longing for full podcasts of some of the old Triple M episodes which contained the original golden team (JB, Wolf, Spud).

There are still quite a few hosted on Omny. Head to the link below for the first episode of the 2015 season. Below the player is a playlist that you can keep scrolling down on. It actually heads into 2014 but I'm not sure how much further beyond that it goes. I'm going to look to download all of the Friday and Saturday shows and host them so that people can download them in one bulk file.

It's all too forced.

Howie, as you say, just isn't MMM material. Too much sweetness and love for all.
Darcy is just boring.
Brown is a really weird unit to me, can't stop talking about crypto and gambling, piss off.

Thomas and Johnston on Sunday have been good, and Joey is ok.
Often thought the same thing re.Brown, he is as odd as **** !

Another for us all to enjoy.

The “Chompers Frawley” piece will always be my favourite. But the majority will always remember this, and for good reason. It may not be my personal favourite, but even I can’t deny that this was the peak of The Rub.

It’s made even better seeing them so happy with their own work 8 years later.

May I present to you… Spud’s Makeup.

The political crap is pissing me off on Friday.

Darcy seems to be the ringleader of it. Then again he did have a Frydenberg sign out the front of his house

Just wanted to share my favourite quiz they’ve ever had. The emergency question gets me every time. Brilliant stuff.

I’d just like to point out… I posted this on Friday night.

And then on the Saturday Rub, Bill has his quiz, and manages to shoehorn in that he won Geelong’s Goalkicking in 91/92, kicked the behind to reach the highest score, that he owns the Cremorne Hotel, AND a question related to him kicking the winning goal after the siren in the 1994 QF.

And yes, it was still funny.

Great quiz, loved it.

Listening to BT and JB having a crack at Carlton doing a 150 game presentation for George Hewitt on friday night. Yes I am aware he played most of his games at Sydney.

They forget to mention that it was their own station Channel 7 filming as part of BT's stupid segment.

Listening to BT and JB having a crack at Carlton doing a 150 game presentation for George Hewitt on friday night. Yes I am aware he played most of his games at Sydney.

They forget to mention that it was their own station Channel 7 filming as part of BT's stupid segment.
Weird thing to be a MMM fan and have a sook about

Triple m sucks

It's become unlistenable.

There is no pre-game AFL coverage worth watching or listening to in 2023, we as the consumers are so poorly served by footy media.

Would suck a golf ball through a garden hose.
Total bogan garbage, from its sport coverage to its 35 year old unchanged music programming.
Coming from someone who's lifes so sad they click into a thread of something they hate 👍

I imagine their playlist would be 10 songs in total.
Mate buzz off and go post about Whately and watch antiques roadshow and leave us to enjoy the MMM FOOTY thread if we want

Radio Triple M Footy