Tuck and Dowler

HappyHawk

Suspended
Oct 15, 2006
Very interesting to hear these two lads as the standouts at Kokoda. Dowler, especially, seems to have shown a lot of character after being somewhat humiliated by Pelchen (Publicly). This could all be good cop bad cop stuff, but I would reckon Clarko has had a chat with Dowler and this kid is pumped.

I expect to see a much more aggressive Dowler next season. He knows now he needs to demand a spot or just go home. I'm right behind this kid. He's had some trauma, injury, rehab and a public spray - and has risen above all this. That's character I admire. We need ya Dowls. You could end up the difference.

Tuck is an interesting character. Quiet, dedicated and professional. I love how he goes about his work. For mine, he will be on a par if not slightly better than Ellis. Big call, but I feel he will end up a week in week out consistently reliable player. Not noticed like the stars but often more effective. The quiet achiever. Almost Birchall-like.

Anyway, sorry for crapping on. There does appear to be a little bit of a frenzy amongst all our young players to rise and impress Clarko. It's the best environment we've had at the club for nearly 20 years.

One special mention - Clarkson and Dunstall. Shows what a couple of individuals man can DO. So boys, Just DO. This batch of wine is fermenting into a vintage brew. Please no injuries. Please no off field stupidities. Discipline lads. You're on a path where not many get the privelidge to walk.:thumbsu:Make us proud.

Very interesting to hear these two lads as the standouts at Kokoda. Dowler, especially, seems to have shown a lot of character after being somewhat humiliated by Pelchen (Publicly). This could all be good cop bad cop stuff, but I would reckon Clarko has had a chat with Dowler and this kid is pumped.

I expect to see a much more aggressive Dowler next season. He knows now he needs to demand a spot or just go home. I'm right behind this kid. He's had some trauma, injury, rehab and a public spray - and has risen above all this. That's character I admire. We need ya Dowls. You could end up the difference.

Tuck is an interesting character. Quiet, dedicated and professional. I love how he goes about his work. For mine, he will be on a par if not slightly better than Ellis. Big call, but I feel he will end up a week in week out consistently reliable player. Not noticed like the stars but often more effective. The quiet achiever. Almost Birchall-like.

Anyway, sorry for crapping on. There does appear to be a little bit of a frenzy amongst all our young players to rise and impress Clarko. It's the best environment we've had at the club for nearly 20 years.

One special mention - Clarkson and Dunstall. Shows what a couple of individuals man can DO. So boys, Just DO. This batch of wine is fermenting into a vintage brew. Please no injuries. Please no off field stupidities. Discipline lads. You're on a path where not many get the privelidge to walk.:thumbsu:Make us proud.

Good write up mate. Ellis will step up in 08 for sure.

god damn i cant wait til 08 starts...

i dont expect perfect football, but the excitment of watching

thorp - demand
dowler - rise
ellis - sweep
rioli - crumb
dew - go bang
tuck - deliver
muston - burst
bailey - feed
willo - return
dawson - punch

im sure at times it'll be frustrating but if we can turn only 3 of these guys into stars then we will be pretty formidable

Dowler, especially, seems to have shown a lot of character after being somewhat humiliated by Pelchen (Publicly). This could all be good cop bad cop stuff, but I would reckon Clarko has had a chat with Dowler and this kid is pumped.

some would say good cop bad cop.... i would say typical Pelchen self promotion!:mad: FIGJAM

• Banned
some would say good cop bad cop.... i would say typical Pelchen self promotion!:mad: FIGJAM

I tend to agree. He's done a very good job and people of that calibre are often quite opinionated. The job demands it. When Clarko goes all in, Pelchen wants to call but always folds.:p Clarko - your raise, re raise.

Been very patient with Dowler and was very impressed with he,s commitment on the kokoda trip hoping the Pelchen spray had it,s desired effect.Have only seen T Tuck play one game but did enough to suggest he,ll be another one to watch add Muston,Bailey,Thorp,Renouf,and young Rilio and you can see why so many of us Hawthorn supporters can,t wait for 2008.:thumbsu:

i dont think anyones been patient with Dowler, he was drafted as a 17Yo KPP with a broken pelvis, 24 games later as a 19Yo he gets a spray in public by the List Manager?? :mad: if its needs to be said how about you dont do it in a public forum!

• Banned
i dont think anyones been patient with Dowler, he was drafted as a 17Yo KPP with a broken pelvis, 24 games later as a 19Yo he gets a spray in public by the List Manager?? :mad: if its needs to be said how about you dont do it in a public forum!

:thumbsu:

Been very patient with Dowler and was very impressed with he,s commitment on the kokoda trip hoping the Pelchen spray had it,s desired effect.Have only seen T Tuck play one game but did enough to suggest he,ll be another one to watch add Muston,Bailey,Thorp,Renouf,and young Rilio and you can see why so many of us Hawthorn supporters can,t wait for 2008.:thumbsu:

Proud of his commitment after copping a spray BTW i was agreeing with HH comment about Dowler,s character mate and how he handled himself since!:thumbsdown:

both have just signed 2 year contracts... so probably not.

I wouldn't think either is under any pressure this year, with both being eased back into footy. I think the depth we have and the amount of youth we have is a positive for these guys. No pressure to be the next big thing as we have some many guys who could be the next big thing.

I would say they would look to get 10-15 games into both and hopefully have them pumping for 2009. AS Lewis said today in the paper, we have a 5 year window, if we can keep bringing in guys with the talent these guys have as we progress, figure we are well on our way.

FFS! I was in Canberra and it was hardly a spray. Dowler needs to start showing something.

Tuck has improved just about every game. Gone from cherry picking off a HBF into a legitimate onballer. Who he pushes out will be more interesting.

he is my pick for rising star award tuck. as soon as odds are out im putting ten on him to win. not much but i guess he would be 50-100/1.

bailey might be the surprise of the year tho. He is massive and he isnt that skinny either.

he is my pick for rising star award tuck. as soon as odds are out im putting ten on him to win. not much but i guess he would be 50-100/1.

bailey might be the surprise of the year tho. He is massive and he isnt that skinny either.

You beat me to it, that's exactly what i'll be doing...i mentioned a while back that he was desperately unlucky not to play finals this year....i remember watching him in our final training session at Waverley with a few mates (Collingwood supporters - but mates just the same) and we all said and thought the same thing...

this kid should be playing finals and boy can he move..

he is a monster size Clinton Young...he dwarfed ''monica'' when he stood next to him and took off like a shot...big strong body and sinks it a mile.

We have an absolute ripper with this kid ..really looking forward to seeing him strut his stuff next year.

Tuck and Dowler