U/18 A Grade 2008

seriously west coburg r the most inconsistant side going.. please dont forget how many smore have out atm with the agsv final being played on saturday and also a few boys in the 1s... i think we will see a big change in smores performances now that they will retain a few pegs boys and surely their 1s players will return. west coburg have not put together a consistant string of games this yr and we will see if they really have "hit form" at the right time of the year this week wen they travel to craigieburn. By the looks of things i think west, gvale, doutta and cburn all have tough games coming up in at least 2 of the next 3...

laf dog, dude, i just looked at the ladder and wc have actually won 6 in a row lol. i dunno about you but thats pretty consistant. and given they havent lost this half of the season yet thats where i am saying they are the form team.
but i do agree tho you guys will test them this week up there. a lot will come out from this game its a massive one!

and also your point about players missing from strathmore, you could not be further from the truth. i am in the no here and they have 0 pegs boys missing atm, becos 3 of their BEST players missing, knighta and fridge are up snrs and nugget is injured. their are a couple others who would be in the starting lineup that didnt play but are deffs not any game changing players.

laf dog, dude, i just looked at the ladder and wc have actually won 6 in a row lol. i dunno about you but thats pretty consistant. and given they havent lost this half of the season yet thats where i am saying they are the form team.
but i do agree tho you guys will test them this week up there. a lot will come out from this game its a massive one!

and also your point about players missing from strathmore, you could not be further from the truth. i am in the no here and they have 0 pegs boys missing atm, becos 3 of their BEST players missing, knighta and fridge are up snrs and nugget is injured. their are a couple others who would be in the starting lineup that didnt play but are deffs not any game changing players.

Hi moron firstly I am not AJ i have said this so many bloody times on here so believe me moron.... I dont talk crap on here like a lot of people if you have read my posts over the last couple of years it is honest and what I think.

if you are saying injuries dont play a big part then you are more of a moron than I thought. When you have 13 fit players in your team how possibly can you compete with any team??
the next couple of weeks are going to be very long weeks for abers and it is a shame but this is what happens sometimes.

Why dont you come down and see this weekend and say hi I will be on the side lines just over the white line you moron....

Hi moron firstly I am not AJ i have said this so many bloody times on here so believe me moron.... I dont talk crap on here like a lot of people if you have read my posts over the last couple of years it is honest and what I think.

if you are saying injuries dont play a big part then you are more of a moron than I thought. When you have 13 fit players in your team how possibly can you compete with any team??
the next couple of weeks are going to be very long weeks for abers and it is a shame but this is what happens sometimes.

Why dont you come down and see this weekend and say hi I will be on the side lines just over the white line you moron....

ok stop. how much do you want to bet you are him?? if your not him then im sure a small or large wager shouldnt be an isssue????

second will you stop blaming injuries as an excuse. its just like blaming umpires. i looked at abbers u18 season fixture and when you played wc the first time round you got belted by the same approx margin. you have blamed injuries all year my friend and its past rediculous. smore have had injuries to key playes and some of their players up in snrs for most the year but they dont complain like you do, unless of course they lose like they did on the w.e... but the point is they have players who can come into the side and do a job.

look ill be happy to 'meet and greet' yuo this week. where are abbers playing this w.e??? are you snrs or ressies???

and i dont think iv heard the word moron so many times in a post!!!

ok stop. how much do you want to bet you are him?? if your not him then im sure a small or large wager shouldnt be an isssue????

second will you stop blaming injuries as an excuse. its just like blaming umpires. i looked at abbers u18 season fixture and when you played wc the first time round you got belted by the same approx margin. you have blamed injuries all year my friend and its past rediculous. smore have had injuries to key playes and some of their players up in snrs for most the year but they dont complain like you do, unless of course they lose like they did on the w.e... but the point is they have players who can come into the side and do a job.

look ill be happy to 'meet and greet' yuo this week. where are abbers playing this w.e??? are you snrs or ressies???

and i dont think iv heard the word moron so many times in a post!!!

Moron you name the bet and it is on. I have said all along I am not AJ if you knew AJ he cant post during the day as he doesnt work on computers but with your level of intellegence you probably dont understand.
Yes the first half of the year west coburg flogged us and it was the only game we got beaten quite convincingly all day. this happens we played terrible and probably not the first team to play terrible on that great ground....

Obviouslly you know absolutely nothing about football if you dont think injuries play a part in any level of football. If you take 10 of your best starting 18 out of course you are not going to perform at your best.

Abers dont have the depth of Strathmore or Keilor this is poven witht he second team and good luck to them for having so many players....

So obviously you dont belong to a club and you have no life and you just want to go around watching under 18 football I tell you if I wasnt involved in a official role I wouldnt waste my time getting up that early....

yu muppet!! you used moron again!!
listen mate i have already been told by my sources that u r infact him. and if you quit complaining all this time and admitted to us you are him then we would stop hassling you. cos going to all this trouble if you werent him you would hav told us who you were by now??

i know a lot more about footy than you my small insignificant friend. you have noo idea. and do u think i would just get up at 9.30am on satdy out of my free will. neck up mate obvs i am involved in an offical captacity why else would i go down there.

but i do agree with you about wc's ground. we are working on it bcos we understand a lot of sides struggle down there. could be a good thing too.

yu muppet!! you used moron again!!
listen mate i have already been told by my sources that u r infact him. and if you quit complaining all this time and admitted to us you are him then we would stop hassling you. cos going to all this trouble if you werent him you would hav told us who you were by now??

i know a lot more about footy than you my small insignificant friend. you have noo idea. and do u think i would just get up at 9.30am on satdy out of my free will. neck up mate obvs i am involved in an offical captacity why else would i go down there.

but i do agree with you about wc's ground. we are working on it bcos we understand a lot of sides struggle down there. could be a good thing too.

for one if you think you know football then injuries does play a massive part in football. if you dont think that then the people you are helping they have given that role to the wrong person.
have you seen Conal play he hasnt been able to play for the last 8 weeks due to ankle ligaments, Shaw been out for year, Licciardo needs ankle surgury and still playing, Toby Hickmott who would have been a gun first round injured and out for year, Swan since the combined match has been injured with ankle, Pana should not be playing, if you were smart about footy there are 7 of our top 14 players and if you have half of your guns out then of course your team is going to struggle.
Get your facts right before you start saying who I am AJ is not involved with the under 18's any more he is playing quite good football in the 1's and if you can read I told you I know AJ and he works on site so pretty hard to post during business hours. I will keep calling you moron until you can read what i post and take your blinkers off...

In my opinion Strathmore will win the grand final when they get back Knighta and Fridge from the ones they are clearly a better team. But the grand final will definately be between keilor and strathmore the other teams are just making up the numbers and even if West coburg beat Strathmore the other day it doesnt mean much as they will struggle playing on windy hill in finals.

If you want to know who i am private message me and I will tell you as I dont know how to send private messages......

haha oh please i dont think i would be in the position i am if i didnt no squat about football so you can spare me your mumbo jumbo.

i understand your hurting. moloney is a v good player so is tony so is tobe.
im not arguing that never have. my point simply lies on no depth at abbers and hasnt been any in a very long time. you have to expect injuries to happen and if you dont have a deep enough of squad yuo will get punished like you have.
take a look at smore and how they have dealt with their injuries. thats some of the advantages of having a second teal side playing along with the main 18's.

my blinkers are well and truly serving me right you imbecile. i told you i no for a fact its yu so why woukd you bother?

i do agree about smore and knighta and elliot. will be smore and klor granny.
i think west coburg will be the closest contender to them but just falling short.
funny comp you have 2 stand out sides then wc and then a group of 2-3 same level and then douttas who could really be something come finals.

haha oh please i dont think i would be in the position i am if i didnt no squat about football so you can spare me your mumbo jumbo.

im not arguing that never have. my point simply lies on no depth at abbers and hasnt been any in a very long time. you have to expect injuries to happen and if you dont have a deep enough of squad yuo will get punished like you have.
take a look at smore and how they have dealt with their injuries. thats some of the advantages of having a second teal side playing along with the main 18's.

my blinkers are well and truly serving me right you imbecile. i told you i no for a fact its yu so why woukd you bother?

i think west coburg will be the closest contender to them but just falling short.
funny comp you have 2 stand out sides then wc and then a group of 2-3 same level and then douttas who could really be something come finals.

private message me you idiot

be honest w.c r not clearly the 3rd best side, they r in the bunch of 4 or 5 sides making up the numbers

good game down at abers on wekeend result could have gone either way lead changed hands numerous times in last quarter. probably the best game abers have played in all year. cant see anyone challenging the top two.
How was the game between Keilor and Strathmore?? I think Strathmore are the best team but Keilor are a very good finals team.
Lets hope abers can play like they did on wekeend and beat Douttas so they dont make finals....

good game down at abers on wekeend result could have gone either way lead changed hands numerous times in last quarter. probably the best game abers have played in all year. cant see anyone challenging the top two.
How was the game between Keilor and Strathmore?? I think Strathmore are the best team but Keilor are a very good finals team.
Lets hope abers can play like they did on wekeend and beat Douttas so they dont make finals....
yeh, the game this week between abers and doutta will be big, even if doutta win, they are still no guarantee to play finals. but i reckon if they get in they will have a fair impact with a full list to choose from which they obviously haven't had all year. West Coburg could be the smokey though, but agree the mores are the team to beat.

woweee what a big rounds football!!!
agree with you wholeheartedly this time byedouttas abbers were terrific and somewould say should of beaten vale. very good standard of footy!
somewhat of an upset the mores beat klor at home, altho a few boys being rested from klor is the word. nonetheless a strong win by the fellas down at cross keys in another ripper top 2 clash.
wc with a comefrom behind win against cragie up there. this teams solid work as all but secured a finals spot so bravo to them. also agreeeig with jets06 here and saying wc might well and truly be the smokey going in, they have beaten smore, came close to klor (and play again last round - we should no more then ) and seem a class above the teams below them. but a full douttas side into finals maye also provide some strong comp.

at this stage this is my prediction.

you have klor smore top 2 sides going intofinals.
then i have wc sitting third
douttas would have to upset smore to make finals, which i cant see happening so gvale to get in on 12 wins also.

KLOR V SMORE
GREENVALE V WC

playing the %'s this is who we will see fighting it out for 18A 2009.

stratty could not have said it any better...
except you are wrong. keilor is the number 1 side and should be favorites reservedly. just because you beat them on the w.e there is no need to go around and ruin this thread with those sort of feeble comments.

can anyone tell me where all the douttas players are?? I keep hearing if they get a full side they will be good??? I watched them against Starthmore earlier in the year and they got flogged by nearly 100 points. Abers beat them by 5 goals. I know they beat Keilor but that was avery windy day where anything can happen in a game of football. Have they got a lot of injuries or have they lost interest once the coach left during the year???
I see there seniors are starting to struggle maybe they have players playing there as I see that Hamish Moore played in the seniors on weekend.

not wrong about douttas, douttas.
a couple are playin snrs, couple are at the jets not sure if there getting games tho and a couple are injured.
its a big call saying they will be dangerous going into finals with a full side but i just feel there game plan will worry a couple a sides.
if they dont beat strathmore this week then that will be curtains anyway so lets see if they can cause a massive upset this w.e.

does anyone know what happnd to the douttas coach? we're very keen to have a word...

not wrong about douttas, douttas.
a couple are playin snrs, couple are at the jets not sure if there getting games tho and a couple are injured.
its a big call saying they will be dangerous going into finals with a full side but i just feel there game plan will worry a couple a sides.
if they dont beat strathmore this week then that will be curtains anyway so lets see if they can cause a massive upset this w.e.

does anyone know what happnd to the douttas coach? we're very keen to have a word...

why would you be keen to having a word with a big mouth moron. he cracked it because his son got dropped from the seniors. he has to realise the club is bigger than him and his sons are not the best footy players going around.
I never rated douttas this year they havent beaten Strathmore abers and just beat Keilor in windy day. they have proved in the last few weeks they are not up to it.

Not a very strong comp this year due to either injuries or something else definately only two teams in it. Yes West Coburg are playing good footy but get them on Windy hill and they will struggle way too much space out there for them

stratty could not have said it any better...
except you are wrong. keilor is the number 1 side and should be favorites reservedly. just because you beat them on the w.e there is no need to go around and ruin this thread with those sort of feeble comments.

strathmore are much better than keilor.. its exactly the same situation as last yr.. keilor thought they had it won and therefore got what they deserved on grand final day

apparently klr 'rested' players on the weekend. this is bullshit to rest players in the 18s imo.. wayy too cocky.

theyll find out soon enough when strathmore beat them when it counts.

wc and gvale to round out the 4.. will be interesting wc can be fantastic from personal experience but can also be rubbish..

ok some grooming over your comments bye douttas. you mention that douttas are no good in yur opinion yet the facts will tell us they defeated keilor on a windy day dry day wet day does not matter. you have to expect the unexpected when you play football, its not always perfect this perfect that so to say it was a windy day thats the reason stars won is the dumbest thing i have ever heard in my time and dare say a little chilish.
you are right in some capacity tho saying its not an even comp this year. but oh wait your wrong again? how can you say that when bascially a possible cluster of 4 teams are fighting for the other 2 finals spots?? to me and maybe a few other that certaintly sounds like a somewhat highly competed year. maybe not so when it comes to contenders but still a competetive year nonetheless.

also i did a little bit of digging and it would seem that you have made some very uneducated remarks regarding wc playing on big grounds with lot of space??
as a matter of fact that side has played much better when up against 'bigger spaces' they have lost 2 games against doutta away by about 2 goals and keilor away ( a game i watched ) where they werent all that bad and somewhat impressed with their running lines. the other 3 against abbers at clifton sure easy, greenvale away pretty easily, cragieburn fair comfortable by the looks of things and strathmore not quite as bigger ground but also quite easily.
going off this i dont think bigger grounds will trouble them all the less. they have actually performed better so i dont no where your pulling those irrelevant comments from??

strathmore are much better than keilor.. its exactly the same situation as last yr.. keilor thought they had it won and therefore got what they deserved on grand final day

apparently klr 'rested' players on the weekend. this is bullshit to rest players in the 18s imo.. wayy too cocky.

theyll find out soon enough when strathmore beat them when it counts.

wc and gvale to round out the 4.. will be interesting wc can be fantastic from personal experience but can also be rubbish..

yes you are correct in some form. they were very confident last year with a lot of top age players perhaps being the major contributor? but this year they are very well drilled in all shapes mentally and on the field. i reckon they can go all the way this year aslong as they bring their best game.
smore are a very good side at that dont get me wrong. should be very intersing to see what eventuates. however im not all to convinced about the mores and in september so to speak.

wc and gvale should round off the 4 and just about all. butt im giving wc a real smokey at this one tho. they can play rubbish from time to time i def agree but just seems they have hit their straps at the very right time of the year and i can see their momentum taking them toward a prelim and you never no its the best team on the DAY that wins so im not rulling them out just yet. personally will go and watch them against keilor at home to see just where this team is wanting to go and whether or not they really want to give this thing a shake.

ok some grooming over your comments bye douttas. you mention that douttas are no good in yur opinion yet the facts will tell us they defeated keilor on a windy day dry day wet day does not matter. you have to expect the unexpected when you play football, its not always perfect this perfect that so to say it was a windy day thats the reason stars won is the dumbest thing i have ever heard in my time and dare say a little chilish.
you are right in some capacity tho saying its not an even comp this year. but oh wait your wrong again? how can you say that when bascially a possible cluster of 4 teams are fighting for the other 2 finals spots?? to me and maybe a few other that certaintly sounds like a somewhat highly competed year. maybe not so when it comes to contenders but still a competetive year nonetheless.

also i did a little bit of digging and it would seem that you have made some very uneducated remarks regarding wc playing on big grounds with lot of space??
as a matter of fact that side has played much better when up against 'bigger spaces' they have lost 2 games against doutta away by about 2 goals and keilor away ( a game i watched ) where they werent all that bad and somewhat impressed with their running lines. the other 3 against abbers at clifton sure easy, greenvale away pretty easily, cragieburn fair comfortable by the looks of things and strathmore not quite as bigger ground but also quite easily.
going off this i dont think bigger grounds will trouble them all the less. they have actually performed better so i dont no where your pulling those irrelevant comments from??

well done moron i was mentioning there are only two good teams in the comp that can win the grand final and this will be proven from results in the finals. I would bet anyone that come preliminary final day strathmore or Keilor will win by +6 goals.
And if you so called think you know football how can you dismiss if there is a 10 goal wind to one side that this does not make the game even. you are a person who thinks he knows everything would love to have a beer with you to see what you are really like but you would probably order lemon lime and bitters like a little girl

well done moron i was mentioning there are only two good teams in the comp that can win the grand final and this will be proven from results in the finals. I would bet anyone that come preliminary final day strathmore or Keilor will win by +6 goals.
And if you so called think you know football how can you dismiss if there is a 10 goal wind to one side that this does not make the game even. you are a person who thinks he knows everything would love to have a beer with you to see what you are really like but you would probably order lemon lime and bitters like a little girl
bye doutta, are you suggesting that because you have a beer and others may chose not to, gives you the right to be so opinionated ???,,,,get a life, and stay at home this weekend,,,please ! :D ps....sorry I guess you will need an explanation to the word 'opinionated' ----- 'unduly confident of ones beliefs, although well short of proof'

welll well. where do i begin. firstly i cannot disagree with you anymore about 2 teams that can win it. terrible call. ******* call.
secondly you muppet, any GOOD side can play with a wind and still win. they no how to use it to their advantage and how to prevent damage with it. so to say its uneven is ridiculous. unless of course its one of those aberfeldie winds that seem to always go against the side they are kicking.....yeah nah thought so you clown.

and finally i dont no everything. im not a messiah im not god you banana. id like to think i no a bit about football which would be a shi t load more than your purile mind.
i thought for one sec that you might have been a good bloke but as for that sly remark regarding me ordering a lemon lime etc etc . i dont know how long it took you to come up with that haymaker but i tell ya what that is a stinkerr mate.srsly. looks as tho you need a crash course in decent humour. do not waste my time on here with disgusting calls like that. do not do you any favours you pathetic imbosile

U/18 A Grade 2008