U/18 A Grade 2008

as for bye douttas or what some at the office refer to as AJ, i am not MR EDFL and if i can recall you made the same attempt at a joke a few months back? i am on here to share the views of the edfl not speak like i am the only person who knos what there on about. So how about you some some respect and understand that some of what i say will sit well with you and some will not. dont come on here when others are having a sheer dig at me and jump on the bandwagon. not on mate very weak behaviour.

Sempai it is quite clear to me that you are someone who requires large doses of attention, so at this stage i will not be 'sprung' into any arguments with yourself and a bonus to that i don't waste my own time putting you down.

well mate if you think you are high up then why would you waste time on a forum like this and get sucked in by people.
I have said plenty of times I am not AJ and the sooner you believe that the better I will tell you who I am in private if you really want to know.
For someone who is high up some of your comments are terrible I give you that.

Strathmore will win this weekend mark my words

as for bye douttas or what some at the office refer to as AJ, i am not MR EDFL and if i can recall you made the same attempt at a joke a few months back? i am on here to share the views of the edfl not speak like i am the only person who knos what there on about. So how about you some some respect and understand that some of what i say will sit well with you and some will not. dont come on here when others are having a sheer dig at me and jump on the bandwagon. not on mate very weak behaviour.

Sempai it is quite clear to me that you are someone who requires large doses of attention, so at this stage i will not be 'sprung' into any arguments with yourself and a bonus to that i don't waste my own time putting you down.
Well said, but what i fail to understand if i required large doses of attention why would i sit on the side for 3 years until now
So like you said dont waste your time
a wise move

Righto you posers have had your digs, from the top then.

Sierra - They are some of the more drastic comments i have heard let it be said. first of all i believe you are implying i am using my name under false preTENSE?? ha ha sounds to me like someone isnt getting a fair game themselves and instead is lashing out at people who are much higher up in the hierarchy. I have a name for your like, and it's w***ers. To think i am going to be in any way affected by your lowsy comments is purile. I was a very good footballer in my days and certainly recieved the correct recognition as a result from my peers and leauge, so for you to have a crack at my footballing abilty only suggests to me one thing, your not so bright yourself. and please Let me take a little trip down 'memory' lane with you as you do suggets im being biased. i bet you couldnt tell me what club i played for?? would you likea a hint? the intials are D and S. so before you come jumping on here with your daddy reading out what to type stop for a second and think aboutg rowing you immature little delinquent. I am on here to provide very creibile information as i have previously said i am involved high up. so again for you to have acrack at my knowledge or credibilty for that matter is dumbfounded and quite rediculous.

as for your ****t little dot points i shall run with you what has digressed at edfl house.

firstly you need to settle down, worrying about an E instead of an A is quite unnecessary. As i said in my last post, NO apperance letters were sent out to ANY doutta players. If you had read that you might have thought twice about wasting 4 mins and thinking of yourself as some sort of magician. We sat down and determined what happnd as well as who the culprits were, so you need to just take a step back and realise this is not in your league to be making such comments. Wc players were suspended.

Also We recieved word from WC that they wanted a matter investigated re racism from a PLAYER on the ground in the LAST QUARTER not a crowd member. witness reports were provided and no more comment will be made of the issue. so again you need to clean up your on act before having a crack at someone who is in a much bettr position to speak than your good self champ. if i didnt no better i would say you are the one having cheap shots from you pc, making incorrect, silly and at times unverifiable calls. maybe you should step outside your rock?

One thing i can agree on is the fantastic game we have coming up on sunday at 9.30 at windy hill. my tip is with doutta just, interesting to get some of you guys thoughts?
As Sempai quoted - Tool!!!
You are one egomaniac, next thing you will be telling us is that you are going to run for Parliament, do you look in the mirror often???

Well said, but what i fail to understand if i required large doses of attention why would i sit on the side for 3 years until now
So like you said dont waste your time
a wise move

because someone like me has had the balls to come on here and to talk about some questionable topics and make at times debatable calls, something of which your probably not use too.

Byedouttas i wouldnt say so much as to i am getting sucked in by anyone. i no myself better than any one person on here or out in the real world so saying that is really another feeble attempt to bring me down. i am not an egotistical character im merely defending myself to a degree of respectabilty. i wouldnt say all of my comments are terrible either hehe

look mate ill be there sunday come and have a word id be glad to share my views and even get stuck into some coldies early morning ha ha

well mate if you think you are high up then why would you waste time on a forum like this and get sucked in by people.
I have said plenty of times I am not AJ and the sooner you believe that the better I will tell you who I am in private if you really want to know.
For someone who is high up some of your comments are terrible I give you that.

Strathmore will win this weekend mark my words

Marked them, and they are incorrect my friend.

Steelebeams you stole my thunder.
must be a ripper bloke mate!

byedouttas i guess you could not have been any further from the truth.
you come on here, and have a widespread attack on my contribution citing many of my comments. yet im not one to dance on any graves...but just this once you are a genuiune *******. i said doutta were red hot and proved me right.

klor are under srs threat now. wouldnt be surprised if stars took it out! very big game coming up!!!!!

stratty 07 doesnt know where he is. they had a couple missing still smore but no excuses come on. its a final. why have players up in senrs when they are certain to lose against gvale and did. the likes of knight need to be questioned. last time i checked iwasnt forced into playing seniors?? pretty sure times havent changed that much?? if they rate him so highly he should have played where there was a realisitc chance of winning. only have themselves to blame smore. out in straight sets. very questionable methods being used down there. hope they enjoyed mad monday!!

Steelebeams you stole my thunder.
must be a ripper bloke mate!

byedouttas i guess you could not have been any further from the truth.
you come on here, and have a widespread attack on my contribution citing many of my comments. yet im not one to dance on any graves...but just this once you are a genuiune *******. i said doutta were red hot and proved me right.

klor are under srs threat now. wouldnt be surprised if stars took it out! very big game coming up!!!!!

so sorry mate got something wrong only a few times a year I get these things wrong. Last year I didnt get anything wrong so I will take it on the chin. ******* ok this weekend half time why dont you come and see me goal square going towards the napier street side I will show you who the ******* is.

Yes Douttas played well they nearly cost themselves the game in the third quarter had all the play and couldnt scpre a goal and Stathmore got two late ones. Douttas should have one by more but that is footy.
As for Knita I dont balme him for playing seniors and the club thought they had massive chance against Greenvale in the seniors. I watched Strathmore play last week against Keilor and they flogged them and played great footy.

Under 18 footy is not the pinacle in local football seniors is and if someone is good enough that is there decision nobody elses. You must be the biggest has been ever you come on here and say how good you were get over it you dont play anymore. you must be one of those blokes who will watch his kid and be all about the dad instead of the kid. You probably are one of those blokes who still hangs around his club and walks with his nose in the air because he thinks he was a superstar and everyone should still remember.

Is going to be an absolute corker of a match on Sunday, and i just think that Douttas will take it out. I just have this feeling. Any news on injuries for both clubs, and who will come back in the side, besides Papaglia for Keilor. What are your thoughts on him walking straight back into the side after not playing 1 game there this year, and kids who have played nearly every game, have to miss out?

so sorry mate got something wrong only a few times a year I get these things wrong. Last year I didnt get anything wrong so I will take it on the chin. ******* ok this weekend half time why dont you come and see me goal square going towards the napier street side I will show you who the ******* is.

Yes Douttas played well they nearly cost themselves the game in the third quarter had all the play and couldnt scpre a goal and Stathmore got two late ones. Douttas should have one by more but that is footy.
As for Knita I dont balme him for playing seniors and the club thought they had massive chance against Greenvale in the seniors. I watched Strathmore play last week against Keilor and they flogged them and played great footy.

Under 18 footy is not the pinacle in local football seniors is and if someone is good enough that is there decision nobody elses. You must be the biggest has been ever you come on here and say how good you were get over it you dont play anymore. you must be one of those blokes who will watch his kid and be all about the dad instead of the kid. You probably are one of those blokes who still hangs around his club and walks with his nose in the air because he thinks he was a superstar and everyone should still remember.

i agreed for the most part until you went on your usual rant.
wrong wrong wrong wrong wrong.

1.i never 'bragged' on about how good a footballer i was (in fact you were the one who weighed into my whole footballing ability argument???)

2. i certainly dont hang around the club anymore

3.i never have requested any acknowledgment (once again brought on by yourself)

4. the times have changed so much over the years, hell players these days are probably better than any of us ever were, and for that we ought to be graceful.

5. Jamie Papalia is a good player. Matthew Knight is nowhere in the same capacity

steelebeams i hear what your echoing. one unlucky player will miss out as a result, which is unfair sure. but if they are to win he has to play. i personally would not play him if i were coach (as im not). a teams chemistry has been built all year and most have played most if not all games. if papalia had of played during the year it would be adifferent story but not even 1 single game. no from me. yes for keilors chances

Yeah, there is a rumour around at the moment that Collingwood are possibly looking at signing him.

It isn't only one player going to miss out, it is two. Jack Duncan - another player who has missed most of the season - is going to walk straight back in. As you said, there would be good chemistry amongst the team. Will be interesting to watch Papalia absolutely carve up on Sunday.

Yeah, there is a rumour around at the moment that Collingwood are possibly looking at signing him.

It isn't only one player going to miss out, it is two. Jack Duncan - another player who has missed most of the season - is going to walk straight back in. As you said, there would be good chemistry amongst the team. Will be interesting to watch Papalia absolutely carve up on Sunday.

One thing about Keilor is they never give in to sentimentality. They will play anybody if it means they win. It usually works for them, but i remember they played 4 u/16s players in about 2001 against an undefeated Abers side. One of the u/16's got his nose broke and Abers won the game (just). I don't understand how they could have dropped u/18 players for younger players but they did. No doubt they were good players (Whicello, Towner etc.) but at the end of the day they still lost and they shat in 4 kids faces who worked for it all year.

Yeah, besides Whicello, Towner do you remember any of the other names ? I know a few people down at Keilor, and apparently the coach said at the start of the year 'It doesn't matter what your name is, or your reputation, i'll be picking the best 22 on form.' Well from an on-lookers point of view, he is sort of contradicting himself by going out and picking 2 boys that have barely played a game with the team, let alone trained.

ha ha ha. i think Jamie has quite a bit ahead of him before he signs up for collingwood. not easy to sign with a club that your going to throw your life away at hehe. Duncan is not a good player. Played somewhat of a sympathy game in seniors and even then struggles. He may have some skill, however i and many others are yet to see anything from the champ.
there are a few in this category. they are called overrated. i hope in this case i am proven wrong.

thoughts on the granny???

ha ha ha. i think Jamie has quite a bit ahead of him before he signs up for collingwood. not easy to sign with a club that your going to throw your life away at hehe. Duncan is not a good player. Played somewhat of a sympathy game in seniors and even then struggles. He may have some skill, however i and many others are yet to see anything from the champ.
there are a few in this category. they are called overrated. i hope in this case i am proven wrong.

thoughts on the granny???

Jamie would obviously be signed as a rookie listed player. Yeah, i tend to think the same on Duncan, who do you think are the good players from keilor that don't get enough credit for their courage, performances (if you watch any keilor matches)

Onto the granny, something tells me Douttas, i just think they will take it out. Would be good to see a side come from practically nowhere, who wern't given a chance, beat the top 2 sides and take the flag.

very much agree with your stance on doutta. would be great for a side practically come from nowhere as you said. great for the game great for the league. i also reckon doutta only by a few.

with regard to papalia im not sure if that is the case. no ruling it out for him by any chance in the future, i just think maybe the VFL could be something he should try and a little more realistic to prove himself as a solid player to build on.
I have watched a few keilor games this year and ill say this much:

kane burbuto - proven player. hard runner, good grab, accumulates a lot of the football and more importantly kicks goals. class act.

Chris Pereira-Oliva - very solid player both in the middle and off halfback at times. wins a lot of hard ball and always runs hard. gives a lot of run for his side. one to watch out for.

Ben Sortino - the big fella down there could cause a few problems for the doutta defence. cant think of many that would line up on him and do welll. one on one almost a certainty.

Ib Atik - might have a big mouth but is very quick on the lead and kicks important goals. may not have the class and skill of others but can make you pay at times. Former DOUTTA player himself, so that will add to the rivalry no doubt.

Celik Aliaj - fast. fast. fast. fast. fast

very much agree with your stance on doutta. would be great for a side practically come from nowhere as you said. great for the game great for the league. i also reckon doutta only by a few.

with regard to papalia im not sure if that is the case. no ruling it out for him by any chance in the future, i just think maybe the VFL could be something he should try and a little more realistic to prove himself as a solid player to build on.
I have watched a few keilor games this year and ill say this much:

kane burbuto - proven player. hard runner, good grab, accumulates a lot of the football and more importantly kicks goals. class act.

Chris Pereira-Oliva - very solid player both in the middle and off halfback at times. wins a lot of hard ball and always runs hard. gives a lot of run for his side. one to watch out for.

Ben Sortino - the big fella down there could cause a few problems for the doutta defence. cant think of many that would line up on him and do welll. one on one almost a certainty.

Ib Atik - might have a big mouth but is very quick on the lead and kicks important goals. may not have the class and skill of others but can make you pay at times. Former DOUTTA player himself, so that will add to the rivalry no doubt.

Celik Aliaj - fast. fast. fast. fast. fast

Do you think there is any potential for these players to possibly get picked up?

The thing i see about keilor, is that there isn't many players willing to put their head over the ball, or have true agression. I think there are only about 2-3, dont remember the names or numbers of any, but i think players with courage, and true heart helps a team alot.

Do you think there is any potential for these players to possibly get picked up?

The thing i see about keilor, is that there isn't many players willing to put their head over the ball, or have true agression. I think there are only about 2-3, dont remember the names or numbers of any, but i think players with courage, and true heart helps a team alot.

Are there many players in Keilor's team who played in last years grand final? If so, this will surely be something that might play on their minds. I watched last years grand final and as impressive as Abers were it was incredible how quickly Keilor dropped their heads and went the man. Obviously dwelling on past a bit but Douttas would get plenty of confidence from last year. Are any of Douttas u/16's playing such as Blair or Nathan?

Not too sure about the Douttas boys. But i think there is about 4 or 5 keilor boys from last years grand final.

yeah you make a very valid point there steele. i have noticed just like you they do not have a lot of hard nut players with a lot of agression. they have lost the likes of agresta longo and the tough side in last year. this year there run is their game plan. iv watched the likes of west coburg and doutta nul this and hit them twice as hard on the rebound and thats hwere they are missing what you have said.

not sure if the playersi mentioned have any real crack at the big thing. sure some are proabbly better than some at calder but sadly you really have to be playing there to give yourself every crack. there is definately othr avenues but this is the best. and if calder stared to take players not for their name and club rep we would have had some kids there with actual footballing potential, not just that coachs son etc etc.

someone i think mentioned the ruckman for doutta? do u mean phil ross the big fella?? he does do quite a bit of rotating not just in the ruck. interesting to see if he stays in the middle all day. keilor are very weak in the ruck.

at this stage im still siding with doutta based on their multi proned attack just as good run thru mid perhaps better and certainly have greater options around the ground. if im sure of one thing its that this will be a cracker jack game of football!!

yeah you make a very valid point there steele. i have noticed just like you they do not have a lot of hard nut players with a lot of agression. they have lost the likes of agresta longo and the tough side in last year. this year there run is their game plan. iv watched the likes of west coburg and doutta nul this and hit them twice as hard on the rebound and thats hwere they are missing what you have said.

not sure if the playersi mentioned have any real crack at the big thing. sure some are proabbly better than some at calder but sadly you really have to be playing there to give yourself every crack. there is definately othr avenues but this is the best. and if calder stared to take players not for their name and club rep we would have had some kids there with actual footballing potential, not just that coachs son etc etc.

someone i think mentioned the ruckman for doutta? do u mean phil ross the big fella?? he does do quite a bit of rotating not just in the ruck. interesting to see if he stays in the middle all day. keilor are very weak in the ruck.

at this stage im still siding with doutta based on their multi proned attack just as good run thru mid perhaps better and certainly have greater options around the ground. if im sure of one thing its that this will be a cracker jack game of football!!

Yeah, about Keilors aggression department, i watched quite a few of their games and this little fella, wouldn't have a clue of the name, i think it was number 7, seemed like he was always willing to put his head and body on the line for the team, also number 5. But as you said inandunder, the run is their game plan. I think Keilor could be suprised by the Douttas game plan.

right you were steelebeams. great win by douttas. too good on the day so thoroughly deserved.. who won bog out of interest?

U/18 A Grade 2008