Umpires

we got belted b.y a hungrier opponent
Umps were not an issue.
So do you blame all your life's issues on someone else as well?
I hate C'wood but hey credit where its due they wanted to win we wer flat, uninsipring, waiting for others, and not allowed to flow.
get over it we had a good run.

I do!

Otherwise my self esteem would plummet!

You can debate the umpiring decisions (and I do think we got a rough deal, especially early), but one thing was for certain - the ball was definitely on Collingwood's side. When Brown's kick did a dog leg and went through, I knew it wasn't going to be our night. How many times did the ball bounce over our heads straight into the lap of a Magpie? Not taking anything away from Collingwood, bug geez that's frustrating!

Do you really want to bring up players off field form?

I can rattle off 3 Geelong players (past and present) that have blood on their hands and probably worse on their minds if you want to go down this path.

Go for it hero.
How many got done for assault...?
3 on 1.
Gee Swanny is tough...

Lol.
1 post in 4 months, Pies get a win and suddenly this bogan is out in full force jawing off like his sh!t don't stink...
Have fun on that bandwagon douchebag...

Didn't make an iota of difference, but I think we should have expected it with 50,000 imbeciles like rosejam screaming for any free, any old how.

And all that screaming from mouths with a grand total of 5,000 teeth amongst 'em too!!! ;) (Gotta try and laugh cos if you don't you'll just be crying)...

You can debate the umpiring decisions (and I do think we got a rough deal, especially early), but one thing was for certain - the ball was definitely on Collingwood's side. When Brown's kick did a dog leg and went through, I knew it wasn't going to be our night. How many times did the ball bounce over our heads straight into the lap of a Magpie? Not taking anything away from Collingwood, bug geez that's frustrating!

The ball bounced over a Geelong players head countless time, one of those games where the ball was zinging around but somehow straight to Collingwood.

I seemed to be watching the game saying oh f$#k not again another bizzare thing has happened to Collingwoods advantage..........goal

The umpires defintely game them the momentum at the start, think about it the forward scragging of one Geelong player in the 1st qtr should have been a free, instead no goal up the end with precision for Collingwood Goal, now 4 goals down not 2.

Then you never know, Browns goal that bounced through was so vital, that made it 5 goals and they just kept going.

Anyway Ive had it with the umpires, too much influence in these tight games, the geelong run maybe over but im not too fussed at all, take it easy with the game now for the next few years cos they have satisfied me.

2 flags is better than 0 in the 90s

LOL @ Geelong supporters complaining that got unfairly treated by the umps.

If Geelong players didn't spend most of the match trying to milk frees, maybe they would've been a little closer on the scoreboard.

Do you really want to bring up players off field form?

I can rattle off 3 Geelong players (past and present) that have blood on their hands and probably worse on their minds if you want to go down this path.

after my drive with the honourable chris wayne hudson and his scaley mates i will get back to you.

It was pretty even down the board, watching the game and the stat sheet agrees. Both teams had soft calls ignored and a couple of silly calls held up. At the end of the day, it was a comprehensive beating, just like the prelim last year, just roles reversed.

I dont think you got screwed by the umpires but I dont think you got the usual protection you are used to. I didnt notice the umpires any more than I usually do, there were a couple of bad decisions that went each way but that is normal, they are human (maybe).

I have noticed that in the finals series the umps have really pulled back on the in the back and holding the ball frees, meaning that some frees that you would usually get in the H&A season havent been paid. Not that it would have made a difference on the end result.

It was pretty even down the board, watching the game and the stat sheet agrees. Both teams had soft calls ignored and a couple of silly calls held up. At the end of the day, it was a comprehensive beating, just like the prelim last year, just roles reversed.

No doubt, Collingwood thrashed us, they were playing inspired football and it was an avalanche from a young, skilled team who are focused.

Just a bit more luck is all you need sometimes as well

Collingwood are the superteam of the future, lets get this right too.

They are a young team of fu$%en hardcores

No doubt, Collingwood thrashed us, they were playing inspired football and it was an avalanche from a young, skilled team who are focused.

Just a bit more luck is all you need sometimes as well

A lot of people were saying the same thing of Geelong in 06 and 07, although 06 ended horribly for your mob, 07 was fantastic. I am just glad that Geelong played a remarkable and enjoyable style of footy, instead of the Saint's style of footy, which is just frustrating to watch.

Geelong had a good run and gave us an amazing 3 years, thats all that counts. Now its a team like Collingwood who have been thereabouts for 10 years and now are becoming unstoppable.

Going to be interesting against the Saints, you never know what may happen but Collingwood are an amazing team with their skill and hardness.

I dont think were whingeing but yeah actually I am, Im sick of umpires getting to involved in the game and wrecking them. They do it all the f$%en time. Fair enough Collngwood were the much better team but Im not just talking this game.

The thing is and talking about this with my West Coast mate while watching the game, theyve done it for years, I remember a Fitzroy game in Adelaide about 1995, Fitzroy up by 10 points, four frees in a row all of them wrong and Adelaide won.

Its not a new thing but now they act like primary school teachers, treating these grown, fired up men like idiots. They wanna control the game and its not right. My flatmate hates watching it now.

And he was more vocal than me about the frees early on.

Collingwood are the superteam of the future, lets get this right too.

They are a young team of fu$%en hardcores

Good call bud, it amazing how quickly we write off inside footballer. Very happy with brad Scott and all the nut case we have at the moment.
Think the umpiring was shocking in the first 10 minutes

Thought the umpiring went against the Cats in the first term, but I reckon if you watched it again how much of that was about the difference in energy levels between the 2 teams?
When Boggler Brown is kicking goals out of his ample arse with more turn than Shane Warne on a sticky wicket, you probably know you're in for a god awful shellacking

The umpires are always going to give leniency to those attacking the contest. Geelong players didn't go as hard as Collingwood's and when you're not committed to the contest you're not going to have much joy.

Really enjoyed early in the game when Mooney was battling hard for the ball on the wing and a Collingwood player landed flush on his back ... no free :rolleyes: Pass me the time machine please.

Yeah that was really early on and it was called play on, and against Mooney thats REALLY salt in the wound. Id love a clip to be sent to the c***s at the umpiring division and say "Hey end of the qualifying final that was a free that cost us the match, start of this match its not a free. Please explain?"

When you see lots of those shit little frees go against you, and 2 weeks prior they were the frees that were used against you, its mighty frustrating.

Both sides copped it last night.
So many obvious frees were ignored.

shit umpires are shit.

Worse umpiring ive seen this year let alone last night.

Sick to death of them trying to be bigger then the game.

shit umpires are shit

you guys would have lost anyway but when the game was won (in the first quarter) you certainly got a rough patch of umpiring decisions. would have been a much more interesting match if that didn't happen because i found that a lot of the bad decisions ended up in goals to collingwood (eg a free not given in your forward line, ball went straight up the other end for a collingwood goal)

bring on 2011

Umpires