Likely the last season, what a way to go out. Last name on the cup.Is there still a Salary Cap or is it free reign now?
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Likely the last season, what a way to go out. Last name on the cup.Is there still a Salary Cap or is it free reign now?
No Club Names were mentioned OK.I’m guessing your alluding to the Cudgewa recruits?
This is where country footy is rooted. It stopped being local. And when it stops being local.. the locals stop caring as much. Especially if their team isnt a premiership contender.
Good on Cudgewa. They’re probably flag favourites off the back of those signings. But don’t tell the public up here we’re keeping the league going for the community and then go and buy in half a team to win a premiership while the “community” watches that money walk out of the Upper Murray area.
Great postI’m guessing your alluding to the Cudgewa recruits?
This is where country footy is rooted. It stopped being local. And when it stops being local.. the locals stop caring as much. Especially if their team isnt a premiership contender.
Good on Cudgewa. They’re probably flag favourites off the back of those signings. But don’t tell the public up here we’re keeping the league going for the community and then go and buy in half a team to win a premiership while the “community” watches that money walk out of the Upper Murray area.
Likely the last season, what a way to go out. Last name on the cup.
Adam PriorNo Club Names were mentioned OK.
Although rumour has it the Blues are in talks with a Big Key Forward with Ties to the Club as well as the Handful they just announced
The One and Only.Adam Prior
pretty sure its first in!Is the Grand Final venue determined by who wins the Second Semi-Final or is it done by rotation?
Correctpretty sure its first in!
And I was told a couple moved on because of it.Ash Murray back to Bullioh
Was only thinking the same thing the other day OK.Has interest in the league waned like it has in this thread? Clubs seem to be fielding side’s easily in the firsts and seconds. But I wonder how much excitement there will be in playing the same opponent every fourth week.
Tumba lost Crozier, Volkov and one of the Lampe brothers and picked up 2 players but don’t think their as strong as the players they lost. I reckon Cudgie willWas only thinking the same thing the other day OK.
Premiership Hangover at Tumba or do they have a few out?
Where to for Tumba then?Tumba lost Crozier, Volkov and one of the Lampe brothers and picked up 2 players but don’t think their as strong as the players they lost. I reckon Cudgie will
go through undefeated and then the UMFL will be no more!
I agree Farrer best option. There are still a number of Tumba players playing in the league, Nick Molkentin, Lachlan Vogan come to mind they may want to re-join Tumba. A few local lads also at CSU in Wagga as wellA composite Upper Murray Eagles club in the TDFL would be the best option, but we know that some parties would rather see football disintegrate in the region before that would happen.
If everyone went their own way, I reckon Tumba would end up in the Farrer league.
Seem to be enough on the team sheets rip but the info I had was that corryong only ran out with 14 in the seniors last week with the rest coming from the twos just before the first bounce.How are Clubs going numbers wise in the Reserves?
Thought the demons might’ve gotten some old Feds boys to make up the numbersSeem to be enough on the team sheets rip but the info I had was that corryong only ran out with 14 in the seniors last week with the rest coming from the twos just before the first bounce.
Same with the juniors. With quite a few kids playing two games each week.
That would be like the Hatfields and McCoys having a united team from Pike County and Mingo West VirginiaThought the demons might’ve gotten some old Feds boys to make up the numbers
Not from what I can see toey..Thought the demons might’ve gotten some old Feds boys to make up the numbers
I noticed Couple of the boys at CudgyNot from what I can see toey..
Yeah rip a few boys have headed out there. But it shows how many locals we had I guess. There wouldn’t be more than half a dozen from our list last year playing at other clubs.I noticed Couple of the boys at Cudgy