Upper Murray Football League 2012

Forward Pocket,dont know where you got that one from,you are miles off the mark,and he wasnt offered anything,so potentially you can believe what you like,he was never considered and would not be even approached to play with B/W,as you say he is a great young fella as is he,s brother,and no he isnt the one either.I will give you a clue,this blokes cousin broke he,s leg playing against Corryong midseason,and probably wont play this comeing season if he even goes back at all.Come on somebody must know who he is.:cool:

Ill take C eddy Jerrim Hayes. I am more interested who the player was that he told not to go to the magpies?

Right on the money M&P, but I do have to correct you on one thing,he didnt tell anyone not to play at B/W,he suggested that a player come to Jindera,from B/W.:rolleyes: Now the Grapevine will be working O/T.;)

Forward Pocket,dont know where you got that one from,you are miles off the mark,and he wasnt offered anything,so potentially you can believe what you like,he was never considered and would not be even approached to play with B/W,as you say he is a great young fella as is he,s brother,and no he isnt the one either.I will give you a clue,this blokes cousin broke he,s leg playing against Corryong midseason,and probably wont play this comeing season if he even goes back at all.Come on somebody must know who he is.:cool:

Nah no info I was just guessing after I read the Jindera seconds reference, St Pats cricket club, played in U/M League before and someone said he might want to get paid in MACCA's....thought it had to be an Arandarkikas:D I don't know anyone by Hayes who played at Jindera but sounds like he wasted B/W time.

Don't know what happened between Jerim and BW but i do know that the only way he was leaving jindera is if the current pres stayed on. His not and plenty of people had convinced him to run for President. he is passionate about the Jindera footy club so thats where his loyalties lie.
As for trying to recruit BW players i have been trying to get Nelson and Hunt to Jindera for 3 or 4 years as they are good mates with my bro in law. so sue me (it's country footy)
If he had have signed on the dotted line and reneged then you can have an issue, but he didn't so get the **** over it!!!!

Tiger looks like another player can talk the talk but carn't walk the walk that seems to be going around abit.Tiger spoke to maxie this morning,he could be coaching in the Tallangatta League next season the club said they would give him an answer sometime next week.
With Clint Reid as coach of Bullioh next season they will be a top 2 side

i think feds will be the biggest struggler this season with alot of quality players leaving the club. K.P is not coaching blokes like sharp, forrest. mckimmie, collins, prime, crawford, connor are all not playing thats a massive whack of the team gone from last year.

massive backwards step from feds having tyrell coach who is he going to attract? in this league it is a must to have a coach living in abury wodonga that can travel and bring players with them. look at the top 4 from last year bullioh mark nichol wodonga feds kris pearce wodonga B/w butters wodonga Cudgewa deery wodonga its a must.

You mustn't know much about footy down that way Footyhead as Brad has lived down there for at least 10 years and played at a couple of Hume league clubs and had a run at Raiders when he first moved down. Feds will probably lose a few but they said the same thing about them 2 years ago and they ended up being runners up:thumbsdown:

Ref, is Maxy off to Tallangatta? Hearing that a couple of our ex players who played here until this year had been linked with the Hoppers. Dunno if going with a non playing coach is any way to lift them up the ladder as i thought they went down that path this year with a non playing one. All the best to him if he gets the job.

Come on Ref,is it true that the Maxinator is banging on Tallangata,s door,or is it just somebody needing to keep the Rumourmill going? If anyone knows,you ARE the man.Got a bit of gossip yesterday,all is not as it seems at Jindera,a couple of thier PRIMADONNAS arent real happy with the coach,oh,shit he,s to hard on us,hey,the club won two senior flags this year and without the coach you would certianly not have won the 1,s flag,I reckon I could have coached thier 2,s to a flag.With all those players supposedly leaving Feds I wonder if they wont turn up at Scumsville next year,we all know they love to spend,spend, spend.And will THE BIG M take players from Tumba if he gets the Tallangatta job?This is like something out of Days of our Wives,or The young and the Breastless.

Demon 85 understand where your coming from but with that logic all the clubs that have playing coaches that fininsh bottom 3 should they get non-playing coaches
I hope feds aren't loosing that many players if they are i would expect bullioh to target McKimmie an Forrest .
Talking to a couple of cudgie players ,they said most of there senior an ressies players will be returnig to the club in 2012 .
Tiger how are B/W going getting a coach?

Demon 85 understand where your coming from but with that logic all the clubs that have playing coaches that fininsh bottom 3 should they get non-playing coaches
I hope feds aren't loosing that many players if they are i would expect bullioh to target McKimmie an Forrest .
Talking to a couple of cudgie players ,they said most of there senior an ressies players will be returnig to the club in 2012 .
Tiger how are B/W going getting a coach?

Hi Ref,dont know whats happening up at B/W,all I can tell you is if they dont get going soon they will have another year of 4th or 5th if thier lucky,had they got the BACKFLIPPER from Jindera they would have been okay, but now I believe there are a couple of thier better players not returning next year,and no they arent going to other UMFL clubs.Now about Maxwell,what is he up to,is he going to Tallangtta?If he does I would assume a couple of the Tumba/ Albury boys would tag along,come on Ref let it out,keeping secrets is not good for the soul,if you tell me I promise I wont tell anybody.;)

Max had also been in talks with wodonga saints a while ago...he is a man in demand isnt he. I think he would be good with a seconds side but seniors mite be pushing it abit in the TFL.

Wog,you are talking out your arse,you show me any coach that hasnt got the players that has ever gone anywhere,you sit here and bag Max and say he isnt a coach of a senior side,what was the last CLUB that you coached? I have given him a serve at times over the last 5/6 years but at least he has had a dip,and I think thats more than you and I have done,all we do is bag the blokes pay our money at the gate and go home,if he does go to Tallangatta I wish him all the best.:thumbsu:;)

I hope feds aren't loosing that many players if they are i would expect bullioh to target McKimmie an Forrest.

McKimmie and Forrest are only leaving Feds because they are goin off to uni. McKimmie to Ballarat and Forrest to Bendigo, so I doubt Bullioh will be chasing them.

Young Collins is also going to Ballarat, and apparently Connor and Dean Paton are going to Wodonga Bulldogs, so that is pretty much the whole midfield that needs replacing. Hopefully new coach Brad Tyrell can recruit some decent players.

Also ruckman Ash Tyrell has moved to QLD, which will be a massive loss.

I have given him a serve at times over the last 5/6 years but at least he has had a dip,and I think thats more than you and I have done,all we do is bag the blokes pay our money at the gate and go home,if he does go to Tallangatta I wish him all the best.:thumbsu:;)
Maxy has some very loyal mates who would follow him to any club in a heartbeat and has more contacts than most people would realise. If Tallangatta, Wodonga Saints or Murray Magpies took a chance on him he wouldn't be the worst choice they could make. I guess Tumba's loss would be Tallangatta's gain if he gets the gig.:thumbsu:

Wog,you are talking out your arse,you show me any coach that hasnt got the players that has ever gone anywhere,you sit here and bag Max and say he isnt a coach of a senior side,what was the last CLUB that you coached? I have given him a serve at times over the last 5/6 years but at least he has had a dip,and I think thats more than you and I have done,all we do is bag the blokes pay our money at the gate and go home,if he does go to Tallangatta I wish him all the best.:thumbsu:;)
hey tigger u over the hill sook, when the f..k did i bag maxie out, im on very good terms with him when i catch up with him and never have given him a spray or said he couldnt coach, all i was saying from my point and MANY OTHER people i have spoken to is that he has done a great job with tumba over the years and a step up to a tfl side may be batting a bit high and that a seconds job in tfl would be a good fit for him.... we all no what uve done over the last 5/6 years u flog and thats stirr shit up on hear and call everyone names, do u ever let them no face to face old foss

By The Sounds Of What Super Wog is saying hear Tiger is that you are bit of a c@#khead on hear who thinks he knows it all and has the final say on everything and whose only opinion on all football matters count, why dont you try shutting your gob some times and dont answer everyones question like you know what you are talking bout. Ive read the way you put people down on hear eg: G. matherson i dont no the man one bit but he is a human being trying to do a job and the way you spoke bout him would make me wish he knew you so he could have a say on his behalf, you say bullioh are scum mate but you do take the cake on hear. So pull yeah head in and stop being a big footy hero and enjoy your xmas lunch with j. hayes hope i can find out off him a few things myself.

Sounds like a few clubs will in for a chance to win the flag in 2012 (except for Corryong maybe:D) as it looks like Bullioh are in for a player exodus. Word is Matt Nichol is off to Chiltern, while Jacob Curran is gunna try his luck at Raiders next season. With Shayne Reid retired and Mark Carty no certainty to return Bullioh's depth will be tested next year.:thumbsu:

By The Sounds Of What Super Wog is saying hear Tiger is that you are bit of a c@#khead on hear who thinks he knows it all and has the final say on everything and whose only opinion on all football matters count, why dont you try shutting your gob some times and dont answer everyones question like you know what you are talking bout. Ive read the way you put people down on hear eg: G. matherson i dont no the man one bit but he is a human being trying to do a job and the way you spoke bout him would make me wish he knew you so he could have a say on his behalf, you say bullioh are scum mate but you do take the cake on hear. So pull yeah head in and stop being a big footy hero and enjoy your xmas lunch with j. hayes hope i can find out off him a few things myself.

Oh gee,you and the Wog are really hurting my feelings saying all these terrible things to me,I didnt think that people could be so hurtful toward we older folk.It just goes to show how Dumb people are,you blokes probably still believe in the Easter Bunny and Santa,you cant tell a pisstake from a ham sandwich.You can find out off Jez what ever you want,at least he knows whats going on.:cool:

Tiger all i know is maxie applied for the position at Tallangatta because acouple of people out there he knows want him to coach the club outside that CHOPPER was rite he was retiring an playing lawn bowles.
Reguarding whether maxies capeable of coaching a T.L.C.[seniors] i think the princibles are the same in any league.You either have the cattle the cash and if you don't have both then you need someone who's prepared to put the hard yards in to build the club back up and we all know wether you like him or not maxie has the score on the board.
Lets be honest would any of us gone up to TUMBA a club that had a loosing margin of 150pts,and in that time he has taken them to a G.F. IN 2009 ELIM in 2010 an now they are side that can hold there own.Maxie says while MATT MOLKINTEN is coaching tumba they will only get better .
In closing if there is anyone on here from Tallangatta it will be your lost,yes he's not high profile but he's honest and he does know footy.
Tiger why not B/W have a talk to him your club trains in town both nights.

Tiger got a text off maxie friday night,he was unsuccessful with coaching position.He said it came down between him an another guy with maxie running second.He would'nt tell me who got the job will have to wait until it makes the paper.

Sometimes its better to run second,but in this case I reckon he would of made a good go of it.I dont know whats happening up at B/W,tell Max to give them a call,you just never know.I can tell you one thing for CERTAIN,they are going to loose a couple of good lads,not only good footballers but good kids,and as I have said they arent jumping to other UMFL teams.I think it will take a fair bit to get them to change thier minds,maybe with SON OF KNUCKLES returning from Seth Efika and other parts of Europe could make a difference but I doubt it.:cool::thumbsu:

In closing if there is anyone on here from Tallangatta it will be your lost,yes he's not high profile but he's honest and he does know footy.Tiger why not B/W have a talk to him your club trains in town both nights.
It wouldn't be a silly idea for the Magpies to have a chat to him as I know his desire to coach is as strong as ever. Pity Tallangatta took the soft option and appointed a local as I know for a fact that he had 6-8 quality players from Hume, Upper Murray and Tallangatta league clubs to come across. I suppose the locals out there wouldn't appreciate a coach who tells them HOW it is rather than what they WANT to hear. Typical small mindiness of bush clubs who want to have success but still have to find a spot for some mediocre local.:thumbsdown:

Who did Tallangatta go with, also cudge are having 4 runs before xmas starting 24th November up at cudge at 6pm. All old and new players welcomed.

The boys must still be hurting from losing the Grand Final to be starting that far out. Anyone else having a run before xmas? I would assume a coachless B/W wont be, surely they have got a coach, and the talk on here is just that...talk.

Havent heard a whisper of recruits from anywhere just yet, only the losses.

Upper Murray Football League 2012