B: Carr{HAM} Tehan{BT} Rees{PEN}

HB: Briggs{OAK} Snow{OM} Pietryk{BT}

C: Young{OP} Bevan{PRA} Murphy{PEN}

HF: Bromley{OAK} Sleight{PRA} Alexander{HAM}

F: Bannister{THE} Keem{YV} Lawrence{HAM}

R: Duddy{HAM} Casboult{OG} Rutter{OAK}

I: Drew{YV} Cochrane{OM} Greenham{PRA} Goldsworthy{OG}[/quote]

who is the cochrane fellow. He's been pretty average all year. Ben Mcgee in the pocket instead of Lawrence.

2007 AFL ALL AUSTRALIAN TEAM:

B: Adam Hunter (WCE) Dustin Fletcher (Ess) Matthew Scarlett (Geel)

HB: Simon Goodwin (Adel) Darren Glass (WCE) Mal Michael (Ess)

C: Daniel Kerr (WCE) Shaun McManus (Fre) Gary Ablett jnr. (Geel)

HF: Nick Riewoldt (StK) Chad Cornes (Port) Paul Chapman (Geel)

F: Matthew Pavilich (Fre) Jonathan Brown (Bris) Brad Johnson (WB)

R: Dean Cox (WCE) Shane Crawford (Haw) Josh Carr (Fre)

INT: Andrew Embley (WCE) Barry Hall (Syd) Adam Sandilands (Fre)
Nathan Bassett (Adel)

EMERG: Nathan Foley (Rich) Brendan Fevola (Carl) Leo Barry (Syd)
Tyson Edwards (Adel)

COACH: Mark 'Bomber' Thompson (Geel)

Looks to me like the BigFooty chiefs have deleted some of the posts that were on here. I was having quite a laugh how Urple and the OPs President(South of the Yarra) were going at each other. Somone must have got offended and laid a complaint.

Wonder which one of the 2 it was?

Considering Urple and Footy Boss are the same user, thats a pretty funny post. It is strange that you were having a laugh about yourself.

the Quite mans tips

geelong 45 points theery had there game last week
Peninsula 20 points Play well at home
Bulleen 12 points Playing for 5th
Prahan 28 Points Have not lost at home this year
Oakliegh 45 Points the better side
TQM

"Prahan 28 Points Have not lost at home this year"

Yes they have. Shit tip TQM.

Who's your money on to grab 4th spot at the end of Round 18-Prahran or Bulleen Templestowe? If I was a Prahran supporter right now, I'd be feeling a little nervous seeing Prahran lost to the Rovers and Bulleen Temp. having a very big win over Old Mentonians yesterday which now puts 4th place in total danger. There are 4 big games which could affect the way the finals match-ups will be come 4.45pm next Saturday-Hampton Rovers v Oakleigh, Prahran v Therry Penola, Yarra Valley v Bullen Templestowe & Old Ment. v Peninsula.

Who's your money on to grab 4th spot at the end of Round 18-Prahran or Bulleen Templestowe? If I was a Prahran supporter right now, I'd be feeling a little nervous seeing Prahran lost to the Rovers and Bulleen Temp. having a very big win over Old Mentonians yesterday which now puts 4th place in total danger. There are 3 big games which could affect the way the finals match-ups will be come 4.45pm next Saturday-Hampton Rovers v Oakleigh, Prahran v Therry Penola & Old Ment. v Peninsula.

can't see prahran losing to therry next week at home.. just won't happen.. although rupo did it last year to BT... i'd say there would be a couple of teams in the four hoping that BT don't make the finals..

I'm just wondering what would happen if Prahran loses to Therry Penola however Bullen Templestowe & Yarra Valley played out a draw. Who would get 4th spot? (notwithstanding how Oakleigh-Hampton Rovers & Old Mentonians-Peninsula would pan out.)
In fact this is what the ladder would look like if such an event occurred:

OAKLEIGH 54
HAMPTON ROV. 52
OLD MENTONIANS 48
PRAHRAN 42
----------------------
BULLEEN TEMP. 42

I'm just wondering what would happen if Prahran loses to Therry Penola however Bullen Templestowe & Yarra Valley played out a draw. Who would get 4th spot? (notwithstanding how Oakleigh-Hampton Rovers & Old Mentonians-Peninsula would pan out.)

OAKLEIGH 54
HAMPTON ROV. 52
OLD MENTONIANS 48
PRAHRAN 42
----------------------
BULLEEN TEMP. 42

Jas, Therry got beaten by 160 points yesterday. For goodness sake please stop with the Hypotheticals.

OAKLEIGH 54
HAMPTON ROV. 52
OLD MENTONIANS 48
PRAHRAN 42
----------------------
BULLEEN TEMP. 42

umm more like this

Oakleigh 58
OM 52
Hampton48
BT 42 140%
----------
Prahran 112%

not that there will be a draw

I think the Rovers (should they lose to Oakleigh) and Old Mentonians (should they lose to Peninsula) would be hoping that Prahran blast Therry off the park because it would make it hard for Bulleen Templestowe to bridge the gap should the Bullants beat Yarra Valley and also they don't want to be facing a team who we thought was out of September calculations after losing to the Rovers and are playing a lot better than they were a few weeks ago. You can be certain of one thing: that mobile phones will be ringing around 4.45pm this Saturday with scores updates of the Rovers-Oakleigh, Prahran-Therry Penola, Bulleen Templestowe-Yarra Valley and Old Mentonians-Peninsula, with supporters of these clubs wanting to know who won these games. Regarding Prahran, that loss to the Rovers may well come back to haunt them because of the Two Blues inferior percentage, which won't be enough to keep 4th even if Bullen Templestowe and Yarra Valley played out a draw. Prahran would have to win by a margin of between 100 and 160 and then pin their hopes on Bullen Templestowe losing to Yarra Valley. I'm looking forward to the Hampton Rovers v Oakleigh game because it might be a preview of the second semi or even the grand final should both teams get that far. What a finish to the home and away season...and the real stuff is just around the corner.

It's simple Jascave, if Prahran beat Therry they are in the finals and it doesn't matter what happens between YV and BT. The fact they are 2 premiership points infront of BT means they are the favourites out of the two teams to go thru.

So, who's going to win what can be one of the games of the season-Hampton Rovers or Oakleigh, in a likely second semi-final or even grand final preview. Remember, last time these two teams met, the Rovers won by 3 points, so what's going to happen this time?

PS what's gone wrong with the Panthers?

So, who's going to win what can be one of the games of the season-Hampton Rovers or Oakleigh, in a likely second semi-final or even grand final preview. Remember, last time these two teams met, the Rovers won by 3 points, so what's going to happen this time?

Hampton to win comfortably. Oakleigh rely heavily on 3 or 4 of there better players to get the job done for them. Hampton are a more even side. Plus they're backline is a bit light on for talent - Lawrence and Alexander are too good for Oakleigh's talls.

the Quite mans tips

geelong 45 points theery had there game last week
Peninsula 20 points Play well at home
Bulleen 12 points Playing for 5th
Prahan 28 Points Have not lost at home this year
Oakliegh 45 Points the better side
TQM

They have now.

Half Back Pocket - was home crook all week. Not sure I agree with Palmer(Boris the blade) in a TOTY. While I think he's a definite starter on ability, he's struggled to get on the park for a fair part of the year. Not really into the concept of Teams of The Year etc. Only see each side twice and even then I don't really pay attention to who the better players are. Granted there have been some stand outs.

Jas, a few bigfooty users have thought OM's form has dropped off recently. Based on saturdays game they will have little impact in September. They are young and inexperienced (talented as well) and looked to be tired. To have 9 scoring shots compared to 40 is pretty poor. BT missed some easy shots and could've won by a lot more.

Considering Urple and Footy Boss are the same user, thats a pretty funny post. It is strange that you were having a laugh about yourself.

Posting at 12.30am North of the Yarra. Must be a pretty boring Saturday night or have you be out planning on how you can get your club back into D1 and get the fightback really happening.

Depends on what happens in other grades, but I think I might get to play on the Garvey next year.

Regardless of who's playing whom in the first week of the finals, let's hope the umpiring is much better than what it has been throughout the whole year to date. What I've seen of the umpiring this year is pretty much below average. I don't know if some of these umpires have ever done a senior game or not because some have been watching too much AFL and are not tuned into the VAFA laws like 25 metre penalties, which card to use when making reports etc.

Get over it Jase. The games highest level can't produce a sufficient amount of competent umpires. We're in a midrange level of a far lesser competition. Deal with it.

Posting at 12.30am North of the Yarra. Must be a pretty boring Saturday night or have you be out planning on how you can get your club back into D1 and get the fightback really happening.

Depends on what happens in other grades, but I think I might get to play on the Garvey next year.

Leave the club alone. Easy to kick someone when they are down.

I can assure you that the previous coaching staff did everything in its power to prevent this from happening.

I notice an ad on the website for the Parade coaching job

Leave the club alone. Easy to kick someone when they are down.

I can assure you that the previous coaching staff did everything in its power to prevent this from happening.

I notice an ad on the website for the Parade coaching job
Get back in your hole wombat. The post didnt bag the club at all or did I bag the past coaching staff.

Why dont you apply for the coaching job then.

My thoughts on the Hampton Rovers B & F:

I think Matthew Lawrence would win ahead of Michael Fletcher and Robbie Alexander. The other contenders wwould be Daniel Andersen, Anton Duddy or Leigh Fletcher with Mick Flahive the smoky.

My thoughts on the Hampton Rovers B & F:

I think Matthew Lawrence would win ahead of Michael Fletcher and Robbie Alexander. The other contenders wwould be Daniel Andersen, Anton Duddy or Leigh Fletcher with Mick Flahive the smoky.

Uncle Mick has been a disappointment Jason. Him and his bald friend with yellow boots are old and slow. They've been a drag on the Rovers chain all year. When will Gary realise this? They won't get a vote between them. Buckers has turned into an Ajax squealer and Chief seems preoccupied with other things. I think Jay Ting pound for pound is the best vote catcher in that team. And I really like the look of that new boy out on the wing. My heart races as quick as he's fleeted feet over near Bwuff Road when I see him with the football. And little Danny andersen is a good one. That fiery red hair mixed with small man syndrome gives him red line fever like no other. He's a little star.

While all the focus is on the clubs playing off for the flag, there's been less attention on those being relegated. I reckon being demoted to a lower section might be what most clubs are in trouble would need to get themselves out of the mire. The clubs who are being relegated would need to take stock of what has gone wrong and who's to blame for the poor season (whether it's coaches, players or administrators), to re-assess their playing lists and to focus on trying to get back up to a higher section in the next year or two. It's not like other comps around Australia, where a club 'win' the wooden spoon and wondering how on earth will they be ever to play finals or win the flag again.