Happy to accept fwiwFWIW new vafa president creating a big footy account and the Herald Sun doing a write up on Div1-Div4 recruits, what other nuggets does 2024 have in store? Bedford as the new mod?
AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Happy to accept fwiwFWIW new vafa president creating a big footy account and the Herald Sun doing a write up on Div1-Div4 recruits, what other nuggets does 2024 have in store? Bedford as the new mod?
Have seen itNot public but doing the rounds privately.
Chump.
Thoughts ?Have seen it
Not much more to add really. It was an arrogant flaunting of the VAFA rules and illegal activity.Thoughts ?
Can’t possibly disagree more on the first statement, but agree with your second.Kew always push the limits. It's what makes them so good, unfortunately.
VAFA need to send a message. A big one.
As well as all players suspended whichever club they are fromCan’t possibly disagree more on the first statement, but agree with your second.
If Kew were “so good”, why are they sitting in D1? This isn’t pushing the limits, it’s a flagrant breach of a public health order by an AFL Level 3 accredited coach. It’s disgraceful. People want this type of behaviour during a lockdown to be stamped out.
So he should be sacked and have his coaching accreditation stripped.
I should have said relative to the lower grades.Can’t possibly disagree more on the first statement, but agree with your second.
If Kew were “so good”, why are they sitting in D1? This isn’t pushing the limits, it’s a flagrant breach of a public health order by an AFL Level 3 accredited coach. It’s disgraceful. People want this type of behaviour during a lockdown to be stamped out.
So he should be sacked and have his coaching accreditation stripped.
I wouldn’t go so far as to suspend the players.As well as all players suspended whichever club they are from
I believe they were not all from Kew
Can you copy the article for those of us unwilling to pay for the Herald Scum?Here it is guys...the coach seems like a flog of the highest order....
I believe they were not all from Kew
Lest see , good test for HO !!It’s going to get real now.
View attachment 1189438
The Victorian Amateur Football Association is investigating after footage emerged of players training in defiance of Victoria’s lockdown rules.
A Richmond Central player recorded a group of players – believed to be from VAFA club Kew – training at the Kevin Bartlett Oval last Sunday morning.
He challenged the players and had a verbal stoush with Kew senior coach Ian Aitken, the former Carlton premiership defender.
“Oi, who the f.ck is in charge here? What’s going on? This is our oval, you can’t be f.cking training here, and it’s f.cking lockdown too,’’ the Richmond Centrals player says at the start of the video.
“What are you doing?
Can you copy the article for those of us unwilling to pay for the Herald Scum?
Nice attack on the bloke filming from old mate Aitken.
View attachment 1189438
That is quite the confrontational footage... "you need to f*** off c***" as he walks menacingly towards the bloke filming it. Not sure what the penalty would be but as clear as day it's a breach of the Victorian restrictions in place.
As indicated above, I wouldn't penalise the players, rather the officials involved in organising this.
Why would you not penalise the players? They aren't schoolkids, they're grown men intentionally flouting the law during a pandemic. Seriously if the pressure from a footy coach about maybe not getting a game in the seniors is enough to make you break the law I'm not sure how you function day in day out.That is quite the confrontational footage... "you need to f*** off c***" as he walks menacingly towards the bloke filming it. Not sure what the penalty would be but as clear as day it's a breach of the Victorian restrictions in place.
As indicated above, I wouldn't penalise the players, rather the officials involved in organising this.
If guilty Kew should be suspended for the rest of the season imo. Coach should lose his accreditation as well.
We all know the rules, he just didn’t care
Punishes their opponents too though, two of whom will need the finals tune upIf guilty Kew should be suspended for the rest of the season imo. Coach should lose his accreditation as well.
We all know the rules, he just didn’t care
Punishes their opponents too though, two of whom will need the finals tune up