Happy to accept fwiwFWIW new vafa president creating a big footy account and the Herald Sun doing a write up on Div1-Div4 recruits, what other nuggets does 2024 have in store? Bedford as the new mod?
LIVE: Richmond v Carlton - 7:30PM Thu
Squiggle tips Blues at 76% chance -- What's your tip? -- Team line-ups »
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 1
The Golden Ticket - MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Happy to accept fwiwFWIW new vafa president creating a big footy account and the Herald Sun doing a write up on Div1-Div4 recruits, what other nuggets does 2024 have in store? Bedford as the new mod?
They came out in the media with a bullshit story about them selves , said they were fed up with their other tenants and had approached 6 other clubs for a merger with PH the fav. They are an ordinary lot.How did you find that out by the way ?
Just saw a articles in the herald sun 2 days ago about Albert park itselfThey came out in the media with a bullshit story about them selves , said they were fed up with their other tenants and had approached 6 other clubs for a merger with PH the fav. They are an ordinary lot.
They are talking absolute crap about a co tenant , but thats their way.Just saw a articles in the herald sun 2 days ago about Albert park itself
Are they the mob that were originally State Bank? Must be bloody tough for them. Ground impacted more than any by the GP and several other clubs within a few 100 metres in every direction. No juniors, U19s or real identify. To make matters worse the grubs from Parks Vic make players and supporters pay for the privilege of parking to play or watch a game. Reckon a merger is a good strategic move. The ground where PH play better located with better facilitates. SMD might also be an option.They are talking absolute crap about a co tenant , but thats their way.
SMD never. They were ANZ Bank and so good people then . Parks Vic are worse than any councilAre they the mob that were originally State Bank? Must be bloody tough for them. Ground impacted more than any by the GP and several other clubs within a few 100 metres in every direction. No juniors, U19s or real identify. To make matters worse the grubs from Parks Vic make players and supporters pay for the privilege of parking to play or watch a game. Reckon a merger is a good strategic move. The ground where PH play better located with better facilitates. SMD might also be an option.
They came out in the media with a bullshit story about them selves , said they were fed up with their other tenants and had approached 6 other clubs for a merger with PH the fav. They are an ordinary lot.
Experience , what else do you want ? 07Based on what information is this statement made?
Experience , what else do you want ? 07
What the F are you talking about ? what club ? you are right off track here.One would imagine that your club hasn't had direct contact for decades therefore recent volunteers running the show maybe just doing their best. Ten years ago your club averaged 2 melees+ a year. Wonder what that says 06?
What the F are you talking about ? what club ? you are right off track here.
Listen boofhead you never read what i put . ITS ABOUT CO TENANTS NOT F ING ORMOND !Ormond 2009 Was playing in the Major one where you boofheads started it again. Laughing stock that year 4 melees in 8 weeks. The point you raised was experience - cuts many ways. Reckon if a club is investigating it's future cheap pots are not helpful especially when no direct recent experience [presume you weren't at the Albert Park Committee Meeting].
10 years ago.....95% of each VAFA current playing list wasn’t playing for that club.One would imagine that your club hasn't had direct contact for decades therefore recent volunteers running the show maybe just doing their best. Ten years ago your club averaged 2 melees+ a year. Wonder what that says 06?
It's like talking to a brick wall !10 years ago.....95% of each VAFA current playing list wasn’t playing for that club.![]()
10 years ago.....95% of each VAFA current playing list wasn’t playing for that club.![]()
Nothing is 3rd hand champ.Correct so I'm looking for the Big Bedhead's explanation of whether his "experience" is based on the past or present or simply 3rd hand from the co tenant club/s ... like talking to a titanium wall!
Nothing is 3rd hand champ.
After what i originally put up was it , but you for some strange reason brought Ormond in to it . Work it out !So is it from the co-tenant directly or your recent experience? Just answer the question if possible.
Hopefully with less money in the cap for paid up leagues might help clubs like yours. Always a pleasure to go to Ivanhoe , great facilities . Not like old mate Max Leaders mob
You last bit is it . It's too hard to compete with the likes of SKOBAFL and the like.The problem for the old boys clubs which don’t play Saturday school footy is their students prefer to stick with their junior club into 19s and seniors, get a bit of money rather than pay to play.
We used to have a junior only club nearby which meant you could get some players who didn’t have a connection to a senior club. But about 10 years back they suddenly started up a senior club and been buying premierships ever since.
But I think they’ve now hit their ceiling, probably won’t go any higher as they can’t compete in the premier division so we’re having more success luring players back to play for premierships.
But as long as our longest and biggest competition remains in their leagues premier division and has plenty of cash to burn, we’ll never see the success of the rich old boys clubs.
It’s an interesting thought though, do you try to build a club to get to Premier or realise you can never compete with the money and connections and strive to be as successful as you can around B-D1?