Roast Vent Here

I’ll be gobsmacked if we win the next two games. We choke when it gets tough and are coached by a nail biter who won’t take us to the promised land. Another year down the drain with the same old excuses.

One team out there wanted to play finals today.

we have too many nice players that don’t care about team success and don’t work hard enough

I’ll be gobsmacked if we win the next two games. We choke when it gets tough and are coached by a nail biter who won’t take us to the promised land. Another year down the drain with the same old excuses.
Really depends on Treacy and Darcy being fit.
Who’s idea for the replacements?
Tabs has been finished since the back injury and Voss is vfl standard unless he
fixes his marking prowess.
How long did it take Tabs to do? Years.
No true ruckman and it’s over before it’s even started.
Don’t even get me started on the sub picks.

Think it's over personally. Even if we made it, we'd have to travel, and we are really not hard edged enough.
And we are paying Jackson too much, bloke doesn't even look like taking a contested mark and Darcy as he's injured half the season
Too many soft campaigners in this team

If Will Brodie can't get a game next week then there are huge problems at Freo. He is a better player than half of the guys playing today.

The retro gear brought back some unpleasant memories as the team fumbled and bungled their way around the field playing a game that slightly resembles football. The purple heart breakers are pretenders.

Too many soft campaigners in this team
It was evident today. When our ball came to ground in our forward 50, 4 players would just stare at the ball and let Geelong waltz it out. Hit them hard FFS and make them earn it. We pretty much rolled out the red carpet for their defenders

Geelong are a pretty good team and we were only beaten in the last 5 minutes. However as far as game style and tactics go I think that is the worst we have played all year.

To come out in such an important game and have such a low pressure rating in the first is not acceptable. That's game preparation, that's mindset and its on the coaches as much as the players. To happen so many times over the last two seasons is very frustrating for supporters.

At no point in this game today did we really look like winning.

Geelong are a pretty good team and we were only beaten in the last 5 minutes. However as far as game style and tactics go I think that is the worst we have played all year.

To come out in such an important game and have such a low pressure rating in the first is not acceptable. That's game preparation, that's mindset and its on the coaches as much as the players. To happen so many times over the last two seasons is very frustrating for supporters.

At no point in this game today did we really look like winning.
Went way back to how we used to play with the kick long to packs. Completely deserted everything that has been working for us this season. Kicking backwards at almost every opportunity, and handballing backwards instead of laterally to try and break the field open.

I didn't think we had a chance missing Darcy, Pearce, and Treacy but to get so close and still throw it away is so infuriating.

You even look at some of the contract that have been handed out in recent years.
We are “good blokes”. Nice to deal with.
Someone said here one day we have a rule that any rookie that comes in gets a min of 2 years.
What if he’s not good enough?
Ya no worries mate ya can stick around for an extra year.

Went way back to how we used to play with the kick long to packs. Completely deserted everything that has been working for us this season. Kicking backwards at almost every opportunity, and handballing backwards instead of laterally to try and break the field open.

I didn't think we had a chance missing Darcy, Pearce, and Treacy but to get so close and still throw it away is so infuriating.
Yeh. JL covered that in the presser. Kicking sideways and then having to bomb it after that

5 losses when we're leading at 3/4 time. The weakest team in the comp.

Midfield deadset useless in last quarters and show zero leadership

On SM-G781B using BigFooty.com mobile app

There’s only 3 decent mids in the side and the support cast are bottom 4 in quality. When the 3 tire, teams just walk over us and they tire because they have to do everything.

What’s more concerning is that there’s more over 30’s in the midfield than under 21’s so we aren’t getting any better any time soon.

Perfectly set up for us to do a repeat of Carlton in 2022. Only needing to win 1 of our last 4 to make finals and losing all of them and missing out. ****ing depressing.
Big time. Should have at least played one final, but it’s likely to be nothing. But if we can’t win at home like today we don’t deserve to make the finals in the first place.

Don't see us winning another game and not even sure josh Tracey will be back reckon he is done for the year .....another year of failure ohhh well time to start following the western bears 🐻

The team needs to do some serious work in the off-season if they want to be serious about winning a premiership in the next few years, a fair amount of passengers at this club, and quite a few people who are putting in the hard yards aren't getting rewarded for it.

Brodie is playing elite level football every single week in the WAFL, a very good chance for the Sandover Medal, and he still can't get selected? Erasmus is putting up great numbers, yet the best use for him is either being the sub or getting subbed off? We have our main ruck go down with injury and instead of debuting a genuine ruck who's been playing well in the WAFL, we replace him with an over the hill key forward in Taberner?

The decisions in regard to our list and the match committee are extremely baffling sometimes.

Roast Vent Here