- Apr 27, 2014
- AFL Club
- Richmond
- Other Teams
- The Fanbois Farters
St Kilda in 2016 had the easiest in season draw, Richmond on the other hand had the 2nd hardest. ( based on games 3-22, rounds 1/2 not counted )
I'm prepared to put my neck out there. I think they are doing a rebuild perfectly. Remember there is no such thing as a 'semi rebuild' or a 'mini rebuild', they are just renovations. And as for doing 'little rebuilds' that's just called progressing which is what all clubs do.Not sure mate .... Jack Steven is as good a midfielder as there is running around in the AFL right now.
Armitage and Seb Ross are pretty handy and like the look of Billings.
I'm prepared to put my neck out there. I think they are doing a rebuild perfectly. Remember there is no such thing as a 'semi rebuild' or a 'mini rebuild', they are just renovations. And as for doing 'little rebuilds' that's just called progressing which is what all clubs do.
Do I think they could achieve success this year, again neck out, I think they could be a smokey. They haven't stockpiled older C graders just to make the finals and crash, they are building something more powerful IMO and whilst teams like GWS are making it hard to see a window, I think the Saints are ripe for 2018/2019 to give it a real shot.
Again, these are just words thrown together in an off the cuff opinion and they could get the spoon. But we'll see.
Agree. They went about it the right way. Parted ways with del Santo and while he had a couple of good years at Norf, it was the right thing. Kept hold of Montanga and Riewoldt and just brought in kids and traded well. Josh Bruce is a very underrated player and McCartin is a beast.I'm prepared to put my neck out there. I think they are doing a rebuild perfectly. Remember there is no such thing as a 'semi rebuild' or a 'mini rebuild', they are just renovations. And as for doing 'little rebuilds' that's just called progressing which is what all clubs do.
Do I think they could achieve success this year, again neck out, I think they could be a smokey. They haven't stockpiled older C graders just to make the finals and crash, they are building something more powerful IMO and whilst teams like GWS are making it hard to see a window, I think the Saints are ripe for 2018/2019 to give it a real shot.
Again, these are just words thrown together in an off the cuff opinion and they could get the spoon. But we'll see.
Love the look of their young forwards.Agree. They went about it the right way. Parted ways with del Santo and while he had a couple of good years at Norf, it was the right thing. Kept hold of Montanga and Riewoldt and just brought in kids and traded well. Josh Bruce is a very underrated player and McCartin is a beast.
TAN for the original TAN posters, not these fake young wannabe upstartsvent thread is the tan now?
TAN for the original TAN posters, not these fake young wannabe upstarts
Stfu Mike
Come show us how it's done then
Maybe, judge Morrow can't count. Round 7 should have been 9 points with the deduction. Granted it only would have made his score 95-94 (imgur link if the below tweet doesn't work for you)Anyone reckon Mundine is post in here and vent after last nights decision?
Back off Warchild, seriously......
Agree. They went about it the right way. Parted ways with del Santo and while he had a couple of good years at Norf, it was the right thing. Kept hold of Montanga and Riewoldt and just brought in kids and traded well. Josh Bruce is a very underrated player and McCartin is a beast.
Scary that I 100% agree with you on thisBy the same token, Cotchin is an average disposer of the air conveyance and won't hurt you ... and has no gotten anywhere near his 2012 form since.
Martin is not adverse to turning it over (which I know many will ignore).
As an aside, I'd give my left nut for one of the Saints young key forwards.
Worst TAN transition of all time
I'm prepared to put my neck out there. I think they are doing a rebuild perfectly. Remember there is no such thing as a 'semi rebuild' or a 'mini rebuild', they are just renovations. And as for doing 'little rebuilds' that's just called progressing which is what all clubs do.
Some interesting points, with another view on the subject.Actually in my view the saints have not "rebuild" perfectly, considering the huge amount of high end picks they have had at there disposal since lyon left. I do agree however that they were brave in removing Goddard and Dal Santo but they did not cut deep enough and then fell into the trap of continuing to play a large portion of there older 22 in way to many games. First with the excuse to protect the kids, which early was valid but then it has evolved to playing the older guys to "make finals" as was 2016.
Below is just a quick list of who played in 2016, how many games played and there age. Now which young kid, not getting games on there list will replace them without them falling down again?
Nick Reiwoldt Age 34 Games 2016 21
Montagna Age 33 Games in 2016 22
Gilbert Age 30 Games 22
Dempster Age 33 Games 19.
Short version, they should have bit the bullet and traded/ or played less games from the above group and pumped more games into the younger players on there list, they havent done that. The white knight ( pun intended) has missed a year of footy and wont alone fix there issues. they also did not need to stock pile C graders to make finals as they already had enough on there current list that still cant make finals. I am really interested to see how the Saints adjust when the above retire.
Anyone who vaguely follows the draft were WTF when Concas name was called out, 99% of us were expecting Dysons name to be called FFSRight, gonna vent. Dyson Heppell gets named Essendons captain today. That has to be the second worst draft blunder behind Tambling. Dyson Heppell was just so ******* obvious. We had the kid training with us FFS. But no, we go for some unknown that Francis gets a hard on for. We are still feeling the implications of that ******* bust of a pick on toilet paper hammys Conca. If Jackson the useless campaigner wasn't so inept we wouldn't of been forced to trade pick 6 last year for starters. I don't wanna hear Conca is good, blah, blah, blah, he's not. He's a bust. Heppell is a gun. He should of been a tiger. **** me.
Anyone who vaguely follows the draft were WTF when Concas name was called out, 99% of us were expecting Dysons name to be called FFS
Quality vent CB17
******* Fine eyes can go and get stuffed that ******* campaigner.
Send from my ipad with righteous man power.
diamond in the roughAnyone who vaguely follows the draft were WTF when Concas name was called out, 99% of us were expecting Dysons name to be called FFS
Quality vent CB17
still too early to tell, but I would trade any of our key forwards for him (except Jack)I don't reckon McCartin will be anything special, personally.