VFL 2025

Sharks get an 18 point win in the wet on the Gold Coast. Very high scoring last quarter. Players looked gassed and the game opened right up

Crossley killed Werribee in the ruck as expected. Dawson, Woodcock and Foot huge

Werribee have found a few more gems. They won’t be falling off anytime soon

Did anyone else play Tassie? I know Norwood smashed them in a trial game
Only know Fra and Norw as well, it’s very hard to get info when one “team” doesn’t have any socials and the visiting team only give final totals

Did you watch mate , was wondering how Luke Kennedy went
You will be pleased to hear Luke Kennedy was leading disposal player for the Dogs tonight v Bullants.

Wasn't there myself but VFL Dogs watchers were impressed, with the only negative comment being a high handball to kick ratio.

Will keep an eye on him for you, but I tend to follow Willy more in the VFL.

Frankston were extremely slack in the last quarter. Hopefully we're switched on next week because Port Melbourne will be difficult to beat.

Pretty bleak scenes at Whitten Oval tonight. Bullants look nowhere near being competitive at this level. I don't know if there's a way out for them.
Wheels fell off after qtr time. If you're getting smashed in the first game, it's all over.

Whitten Oval. Looks great under lights, good atmosphere and good weather. To say it's gonna be a long year for the Bullants is an understatement. Not a great start for 7 mate.

Attachments

• IMG20250322214212.jpg
    IMG20250322214212.jpg
    2.5 MB · Views: 20
You will be pleased to hear Luke Kennedy was leading disposal player for the Dogs tonight v Bullants.

Wasn't there myself but VFL Dogs watchers were impressed, with the only negative comment being a high handball to kick ratio.

Will keep an eye on him for you, but I tend to follow Willy more in the VFL.
I was following the app , he can kick as well on both sides

Whitten Oval. Looks great under lights, good atmosphere and good weather. To say it's gonna be a long year for the Bullants is an understatement. Not a great start for 7 mate.
Really love the redevelopment at VUWO, the new Whitten Stand is perfect for VFL and AFLW footy. Love the function room and viewing balcony on level 2 of the Whitten Stand.

Not to mention the perfect surface to benefit AFL training, VFL and AFLW.

Wish i could've seen Dougie playing on that ground today.

Really love the redevelopment at VUWO, the new Whitten Stand is perfect for VFL and AFLW footy. Love the function room and viewing balcony on level 2 of the Whitten Stand.

Not to mention the perfect surface to benefit AFL training, VFL and AFLW.

Wish i could've seen Dougie playing on that ground today.
Yeah I'll bite my tongue in relation to the game other than to say...plenty more footy to be played this year

But yeah Whitten Oval was solid tonight, really really good facilities

I was hoping some good karma might come their way after they decided not to sign Tarryn Thomas. Unfortunately it looks like they'll struggle to stay in the competition without some intervention from the AFL and local or state government.

I know the Preston Bullants VAFA club is considered a separate entity despite sharing the identity, but I wonder if a merger between the two would be feasible? It would at least allow their lineage to survive in some form.

Good call, I think so too.
Watched game online, thought Malulal was the best for Werribee and Foot for Southport also the Sharks small forward they got from the SANFL will kick a lot of goals this year . With him , Lowson , Buzza and Dixon they probably have the best forward line in the comp

I was hoping some good karma might come their way after they decided not to sign Tarryn Thomas. Unfortunately it looks like they'll struggle to stay in the competition without some intervention from the AFL and local or state government.

I know the Preston Bullants VAFA club is considered a separate entity despite sharing the identity, but I wonder if a merger between the two would be feasible? It would at least allow their lineage to survive in some form.
Great call the VAFA club has some fantastic people

VFL 2025

Write your reply...