Vic under 15 school boy squads

Im a good mate with one of the younger u14 boys hoo played in the rep u15 squad by the name of Rick Mullins he is an absolute freak of a player missed 3 games in the YJFL U14 Gold comp and still won the B & F with 28 votes what will happen next year will he be an automatic in or will he have to trial again?

I take it you mean the u/15 Vic Metro schools Boys team that travelled to Sydney ???? or do you just mean the local rep squads ??? - big difference here.

Anyone trying out for the u/16 team must be invited by letter to attend the trials. There will be trials matches from TAC u/16 teams where approx 60 boys will be selected to attend the VM trials - and then the fun starts. Trials last about 15 weeks with cuts every couple of weeks.

I take it you mean the u/15 Vic Metro schools Boys team that travelled to Sydney ???? or do you just mean the local rep squads ??? - big difference here.

Anyone trying out for the u/16 team must be invited by letter to attend the trials. There will be trials matches from TAC u/16 teams where approx 60 boys will be selected to attend the VM trials - and then the fun starts. Trials last about 15 weeks with cuts every couple of weeks.
Yes, he did play in the U15 VM school boys team that travelled to Sydney, thank you for correcting me. And also he is only 13 he was playing an age group above, what I was curious about is will he be put straight into the 2008 U15 VM side with out the hassels of going through the whole process again? But thanks WatchOut.

A lot can happen in a year so I suspect he'd have to try out again. Though Ricky Mullins probably needn't worry about whether he'll make it again. On the other hand, he'd want to grow a bit, he's very well put together but not very tall. Bit of a concern, but not much that he can do about it!

Yes he will have to try out again. U/15 VM is open to anyone, that is you don't have to be invited, you can nominate yourself. if he made this at 13 then he would have a very good chance again next year. as I said you must be invited to u/16 VM. some of last years u/15 VM did not even get invited to u/16 VM trials. A lot can happen in a year. as a matter of fact, out of last years u/15 VM that travelled to Sydney, only 7 made u/16 VM this year - and that is fact.

dion prestia - mate of mine made country,

abosolute freak he is

played onball with him at local club and he just demoloshies it..makes us other midfielders look class

A lot can happen in a year so I suspect he'd have to try out again. Though Ricky Mullins probably needn't worry about whether he'll make it again. On the other hand, he'd want to grow a bit, he's very well put together but not very tall. Bit of a concern, but not much that he can do about it!
Yeah, i mean he has a great build, no problem on the opposite foot, fast, strong but whats going hold him back a bit is his height but yeah no control of it. Both yourslef and WatchOut have obliviously a clear understanding on how it works and all and yeah height is an issue and alotof clubs thrive on finding a tall kid to play specific tasks on the feild but in saying that your not going to win a game with 18 6ft 6 inch guys and taller! You need a bit of speed, explosive footy thats why i feel kids like Rick are great prospects in years to come.

I agree 100%. Your smalls are just as important as your talls. Speed is a key factor these days.

Yeah I reckon there is a bit of a swing back to selecting some genuine smalls in these rep sides. But as far as going on to bigger things like TAC and AFL, then you need to be bigger than 170-odd.

I agree - by small at u/16 level/ TAC I mean 178-180cm as a small.

What does everyone think about these three boys who play for greensy junior football club.

Dane Robertson, Scott Conte and Nick Riddle
Some of the best players going round contes always injurded so hasnt tryed out for many teams and riddle and robertson have been away during trial periods wats ur thoughts?

also i would like to talk about josh caddy. plays for eltham won the northen footy league best and fairest . he is a freak can kik 50 and has a great mark

Also Some of my mates play in the northern footy un15 team who is "UpnComer"??

Vic under 15 school boy squads