- Apr 10, 2010
- AFL Club
- Melbourne
Please point out where I said that? I reckon they'll all be there in three years.so you're saying none of them will still be there in 3 years
wow just wow
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Please point out where I said that? I reckon they'll all be there in three years.so you're saying none of them will still be there in 3 years
wow just wow
Good stuffPlease point out where I said that? I reckon they'll all be there in three years.
Keep up the deflections. You'd trade our new rookies for yours in a heartbeat you jealous old fool.Good stuff
Particularly as you learned their names
Were you saying this when you gained Watts or Scully or Morton or Cook?Keep up the deflections. You'd trade our new rookies for your in a heartbeat you jealous old fool.
no deflectionsKeep up the deflections. You'd trade our new rookies for your in a heartbeat you jealous old fool.
Norfy, you reek of jealousy.no deflections
happy that the dees did well and that you think that the club has seen the last of its atrocious/entrenched inability to develop players.... hopefully the AFL doesn't punish melbourne too harshly for tanking and you have access to good picks in future drafts. Otherwise, this could be it for awhile.
Norfy, you reek of jealousy.
There wouldn't be. Luckily your post is all bullshit.Whats the point of getting these players if ur gonna miss the next 2 drafts and be unable to challenge for thepremiershiptop eight in the next decade anyway?
4.21amThere wouldn't be. Luckily your post is all bullshit.
So now we know the names of the last draft picks the tankers will be getting for years. Feel sorry for the poor kids. They are like the lads killed in the finals days of a lost war.
How can you tell that you are guaranteed premierships with Viney, Toumpas, Hogan and Barry who have never payed an AFL game? And Dawes is an averaged 2nd forward at best, Brynes is past his best, and his best wasn't even that good, and then Rodan is an absolute dud, Rodan plays for 10mins a game. I admit that Toumpas and Viney are pretty good, but to have a premiership winning centre line you need Mids like Dayne Beams, Scott Pendlebury, Dane Swan, Luke Ball.
IMO Melbourne are no where near a top 8 contender let alone premiership certainty. Yo can't win a premiership with a poor defence, a midfield made up of only 2 good players Toumpas and Viney, and a poo forward line with only Clark who is the only player at Melbourne capable of kicking 30 goals
Keep up the deflections. You'd trade our new rookies for yours in a heartbeat you jealous old fool.
Yep, St. Kilda's youngsters have all had a real taste of success.
TTTTTOOOOUUUMMMPPPPASSS!!!!! Amazing that a bunch of fat internet warriors are pre-empting the kids 'downfall' before he plays. Furthermore I love how everyone forgets we only completely changed around the coaching and fitness staff last year. Yeah....I just love this site.
The kid seems stoked to be at the Dees....and we're f'n stoked to have him! Suck on it flogs. Suck it hard.
I started this thread so I think I know what it's about. And it's you being Jelly. Thanks for the honesty.I'd happily trade swans recruits for yours.
There are these things called timezones...4.21am
get some rest mate
I started this thread so I think I know what it's about. And it's you being Jelly. Thanks for the honesty.
You're confused, take a breath and think about this three times slowly.Please this is the bay since when does the OP control where this thread goes?
What you fail to realise is most clubs would be jelly if those guys went anywhere but the dee's, now it's nothing but sadness this is more or less an extend obituary to their potential as footy players.
Please this is the bay since when does the OP control where this thread goes?
What you fail to realise is most clubs would be jelly if those guys went anywhere but the dee's, now it's nothing but sadness this is more or less an extend obituary to their potential as footy players.
He just saw his club win a premiership who have a strong culture of turning good players and late picks into great players, so they have a strong future as well. Meanwhile Melbourne have been bottom 4 for 6 years with no premiership in 48 years and are still going no where fast. Its pretty clear to me that you are JELLY.You're confused, take a breath and think about this three times slowly.
What you are trying to say in the above post is that you are not worried about these players because you believe being recruited to the Dees will hamper their development and they will never be a threat to your club in future.
What you said earlier was I'm JELLY because your recruits are better than ours.