we are a disgrace!!

ottenz

Suspended
Jul 5, 2004
richmond
never been more disgusted at our performace like today and most of this year.stuff the priorty picks to be tagged wooden spooners is gut wrenching
i hate it,heads have gotta roll!

Re: we are a drisgrace!!

ottenz said:
never been more disgusted at our performace like today and most of this year.stuff the priorty picks to be tagged wooden spooners is gut wrenching

Don't get in front of yourself yet mate it's gonna come down to % next week. You have the swans at the dome I think, and we play an angry Geelong at Skilled needing a win to finish 4th. I reckon it might be close.

I know that we have been into Gasper all year , but today he was absolutely pathetic . He just didn`t even offer a contest .

He is the first bloke Wallace has to sit down with and ask just where he thinks he is going with his footy because today he showed no pride in himself or the jumper. He may not have been 100% physically all year but you have to at least have a dip .

Those sorts of individual performances cannot be tolerated any more and he has to be told that in no uncertain terms . If that is the best he has to offer then see you later Gas , i don`t care if we have to pay part of contract out , just get rid of him .

There will be a big clean out dont expect finals next year.But atleast we will get a gameplan and some forward structure.Really need 2 good tall defenders Gasper cant even jump why play him on a ruckman get rid of him even for a 3rd round pick

Mr Miller said:
There will be a big clean out dont expect finals next year.But atleast we will get a gameplan and some forward structure.Really need 2 good tall defenders Gasper cant even jump why play him on a ruckman get rid of him even for a 3rd round pick

I dont think anyone of us think we will make the finals next year.. :rolleyes:

IDGAF said:
I know that we have been into Gasper all year , but today he was absolutely pathetic . He just didn`t even offer a contest .

He is the first bloke Wallace has to sit down with and ask just where he thinks he is going with his footy because today he showed no pride in himself or the jumper. He may not have been 100% physically all year but you have to at least have a dip .

Those sorts of individual performances cannot be tolerated any more and he has to be told that in no uncertain terms . If that is the best he has to offer then see you later Gas , i don`t care if we have to pay part of contract out , just get rid of him .

I remember earlier in the year watching Gas just standing there watching the contest totally disinterested. If it wasn't for his jumper you might have thought he was the umpire. A number of times I have noted that he make no effort to make the contest and doesn't look as if he cares.

as true as it is that we are a disgrace i think it is better that the club is under no illusions at the end of the year. i mean if for agument sake we had a cheap win or two toward the end it would have made things look better than they actually are. i think it is better this way as the broom can well and truly be put to those responsible for such a weak effort. we have been the worst team in the comp since about round 8 last year so as painfull as a wooden spoon is it is the medicine we have to take for the club looking for the quick fix in so many of the last few years drafts.

i reckon wallace should employ russia's national womens volleyball coach
as his one of his assistants. he screams at his players if they make a
mistake puts the fear of life into them lol,thats what we need.!

Mr Miller said:
Gasper cant even jump why play him on a ruckman get rid of him even for a 3rd round pick
Yeah? To where? (Still have to pay 90% of his salary, even if you could find someone to take him.)

dont expect much next year either, maybe 6 or 7 wins, it gunna take Wallace time to deleted half our list.
Spot on PRR - we are going to be on the bottom for a while i think. Just hope RFC people understand that and don't think the great Messiah Wallace is going to change that in a season.
One more week of pain :(

ottenz said:

I was so livid over the performance, no-one dare come withn 20feet of me since the siren rang. i am sickened by the actions of a defiant Frawley...Each year he has had an improved list to work with, currently 7 all australian ..yet he has the group playing to a style that would have yielded more than 10-12 goals on a handful of occassions in the last 3 years. It was a selfish move to remain in the post after acknowledging that he will not seek another term. There was nothing to gain but a priority draft pick.

I hope in his final press conference that he says as much....i feel like a rottweiler that hasnt been fed for a week right now..with the only news that im about to be neutered...

I hope for frawleys own sake tat he's more successful at anything else he turns his hand to than coaching...P.O NOW

Watched the delayed telecast after watching Saints V Lions came to one conclusion.......We've both got a long way to go before we're anywhere near finals .Richmond weren't that bad ,the difference between the two teams was Spider.

Buster the hawk said:
Watched the delayed telecast after watching Saints V Lions came to one conclusion.......We've both got a long way to go before we're anywhere near finals .Richmond weren't that bad ,the difference between the two teams was Spider.

its little consolation buster, your right there wan't much between them..i would have thought with the players both sides had out on the ground that we would have got the points...i shouldn't have thought..aggghhhh bring on draft day...this will soon be a distant nightmare

spider was the difference, that is for sure. mrs marsh would have been a big disapointment had any of us actually been expecting anything from him this year.

We are a disgrace I dont think we will play finals for at least 2/3 years. We need to get good Quality players and bigger & stronger players in this CLUB . GOOD LUCK TERRY :confused:

please tell me that Gaspar got the 3 votes on Triple M for the least affective player on the day and 2 Votes Marsh and 1 Vote to Nicholls on the day.

we are a disgrace!!