Game Day WEST COAST VS MELBOURNE MONDAY 9TH AUGUST 6.10PM

Melbourne won't handle our grunt and slick ball movement. Especially in the wet.

I have been told that a number of our players can't play on Monday night as it is family night. Many of the wives have yoga together and the guys have to look after their kids. Simmo signed off on it.

Yep, game has been called off.

Final straw is that Simmo has lost his credit card and until he gets a new card, he can't withdraw any further player credits from the bank.

I’ve heard market price for ‘energy and effort’ is at an all time high.

Mysterious buyer in Lathlain area seeking heaps of it. Sellers holding out for more $

So are we out of finals contention yet? I assume tonight is just a formality based on Ins + projected care-factor by the team.

Storms forecast late afternoon early evening right when the game is on. Crowd will be less than 25k im guessing.

Normally id be concerned about getting the win in wet conditions. But since the result is a foregone conclusion the heavy rain might reduce our losing margin to less than 10 goals which is a strange change of fortune for the team.

Demons by 47 points.

Wet weather might actually help our gameplan with the lack of energy we have and the wet conditions it might slow down Melbourne energy aswell therefore giving us an advantage by making it a 50/50. Our lack of energy shouldn't be a factor tonight. In saying that who ever wins this it will be because of a lack of effort I reckon.

You guys are a real chance in this one. We’re terrible against sh*t teams.

Xbox Series X | S - Page 311 - Discussion - rllmuk

Can't argue with this kent. Someone make him mod plz :moustache:

Hard to say how Melbourne will come out.Some teams bond in quarantine some dont.We cant play in the wet so we are f##ked.Some teams embrace hard tough footy coz thats wat you need in finals.We seem to play one good game and go back to timid mode.Why cant we embrace the bruises;look forward to the next contest;? Take a leaf out of GWS game plan.Back in your midfield to beat any numbers around the ball.Unfortunately that requires your midfielders to play for each other.We seem to specialise in individual cameos.That doesnt win tough games regularly.

If we can put in maximum energy and effort we will piss this in against a weak and feeble midfield of young bull petraca, slow melksham and a uncontested beast Clayton Oliver.

the key will be to kick to a 2 on 1 of Kennedy and May and lever with no defensive forward pressure or reliable crumbers.

CBF is strong in this game