Unofficial Preview West Coast Vs Richmond Banter Thread

Oh I see. So how do you explain the absolute pants pulled down performance against GWS when you were knocked out of the finals. It was a belting from the opening bounce.

Outside WA doesn't count?
Well, we did play extra time the week before and had been battling above our weight all year without our talisman. You try winning a flag without Dusty.

Actually, just try winning one without a guy who did this the week before:

Oh I see. So how do you explain the absolute pants pulled down performance against GWS when you were knocked out of the finals. It was a belting from the opening bounce.

Huh ? We were beaten by a better side . Your point ? You were gifted a flag by the VFL. There is a video on you tube, I don't know how to post it that highlights the frees for and against that weren't paid. I would have to say, that was the worst grand final umpiring display in history.

Jesus, just watched it again, got really angry, and I hate the crows !

It was not quite as bad as the mauling that Adelaide gave Richmond at the Adelaide Oval last year. That was a pants pulled down and bent over beat down that one. Lucky for you guys it's not a fair comp and you didn't have to face them there for the GF or the drought would have gone to 37 years.

The funniest thing about last year is that in a National competition Richmond traveled less kms across the season than I drove in my car.
http://beyondthegame.tv/which-afl-teams-travel-the-most/

We will win well tomorrow.

Both teams are mirror image in,
Scoring
Defending
Scoring from turnovers
Scoring from centre bounces
Inside 50's
Ball movement from defensive 50

Where the WCE differ,
Contested posession differential
Stoppages
Hit Outs
Hit outs to advantage

What all this tells me is that Richmond have not come across a well drilled team like us. We will be superior in meaningful clearances and their scoring from turnovers will massively dry up.

They will not be able to contain all our forwards and will not be used to a game that is not played in their forward half.

Very very confidant for tomorrow.

The umpires gifted that game to you.

This season seems very 2015 like. You poor souls will board overpriced planes, drive across the country, only to be humiliated at the home of football.

Regardless of what happens tomorrow, I'm not sure you'll have to bother wasting your annual leave. A look into the crystal ball sees you finishing top 4 but getting KO'd by the Sydney Swans. Would you like more details?

you’re right, unfortunately we don’t get the luxury of playing the majority of our games at home this season as well as the grand final

keep going tiger fans, keep pointing out how often we have to travel and how much the 2018 fixture is basically just Gillon giving the tigers a BJ.

go on, it’s a really solid and funny argument that definitely works in your favour

you’re right, unfortunately we don’t get the luxury of playing the majority of our games at home this season as well as the grand final

I don't think you'll need to worry about the grand final. You won't make it.

Making the GF is a long way off for all clubs at this point. History would suggest that Richmond will choke and miss the finals entirely. But at this stage Richmond and West Coast have started well but that's it. I know you think you are a given to make it and the VFL has done everything they can to help but anything can happen.

This is classic, Tigers win one premiership in 37 years and the mouth breathers are in full swing. Golly gosh they're just so cute, like the Dogs fans a few years ago who indecently have gone back to eating their own and the utter shitness we've come to expect from the rabble that is their organization.

Richmond are no different, let them have their moment in the sun before they ride off into the sunset of mediocrity once more with a truckload of chicken manure following ever so closely behind ready to be dumped off at punt road. There is not a god damn thing they can say that will convince me this is nothing more than a fleeting moment for them.

We are a well run organization that breeds success time and time again. They have a good theme song.

The end.

You Generation Y franchise clubs are so cute

At least we dont have adult supporters turn up to the game wearing full body fluffy tiger pajamas.

I mean seriously!:huh:

One game in 37 years with the noise of affirmation umpires gifting you momentum all day and Tiger supporters become arrogant flogs.

Im a big believer in karma.

This is classic, Tigers win one premiership in 37 years and the mouth breathers are in full swing. Golly gosh they're just so cute, like the Dogs fans a few years ago who indecently have gone back to eating their own and the utter shitness we've come to expect from the rabble that is their organization.

Richmond are no different, let them have their moment in the sun before they ride off into the sunset of mediocrity once more with a truckload of chicken manure following ever so closely behind ready to be dumped off at punt road. There is not a god damn thing they can say that will convince me this is nothing more than a fleeting moment for them.

We are a well run organization that breeds success time and time again. They have a good theme song.

The end.

With all due respect the only thing we are really successful at is making money.

Game day junkies hope u have enjoyed the game build up this week, all thinking u got big Cox but we know what happens to guys who think they have big cox when the tigers go to Perth..
They seem to go limp pretty quickly

images (2).jpeg

With all due respect the only thing we are really successful at is making money.

With all due respect what the hell are you talking about?

31 years in the competition, during that time we have reaped.

6 Grand final appearances
3 Premierships
3 Brownlow Medals
7 Runner ups in Brownlow medal
4 Norm Smith Medals
3 Coleman Medals
1 Rising Star
2 AFLPAMVP
58 All Australians
4 Hall of Fame Inductees
22 Finals campaigns

This is without COLA, having home finals games taken away from us, having to travel significantly more than any other club in the competition, no extra draft picks when we entered the competition and so on and so forth. Everything we have, we have earned the hard way. Stack that up against the rest of the competition and maybe two or three other clubs have been as successful over that period.

I don't know what you consider "successful" but i'm sure 99 percent of other Eagles supporters on here would consider themselves privileged to support such a successful club.

Game day junkies hope u have enjoyed the game build up this week, all thinking u got big Cox but we know what happens to guys who think they have big cox when the tigers go to Perth..
They seem to go limp pretty quickly

View attachment 499784
Don’t know how many free kicks Dusty needs for Hardwick to stop sooking

There’s only one mid amongst us who doesn’t go to water at the sight of Ben Jacobs lacing up his boots - you’re lucky he’s not playing

With all due respect what the hell are you talking about?

31 years in the competition, during that time we have reaped.

6 Grand final appearances
3 Premierships
3 Brownlow Medals
7 Runner ups in Brownlow medal
4 Norm Smith Medals
3 Coleman Medals
1 Rising Star
2 AFLPAMVP
58 All Australians
4 Hall of Fame Inductees
22 Finals campaigns

This is without COLA, having home finals games taken away from us, having to travel significantly more than any other club in the competition, no extra draft picks when we entered the competition and so on and so forth. Everything we have, we have earned the hard way. Stack that up against the rest of the competition and maybe two or three other clubs have been as successful over that period.

I don't know what you consider "successful" but i'm sure 99 percent of other Eagles supporters on here would consider themselves privileged to support such a successful club.

I think we once were a trend setter and once were the club every other club wished they were but that is ancient history now.
Our club the last 10 years in particular have been more focused about how they are viewed in the publics eye than doing what they are there for which is winning games of footy.
Maybe we are privileged as you put it but again I hardly think other than our balance sheet other clubs look at us as any type of template in regards to success.
That’s just my view and I have no issue if you and others think different.

Don’t know how many free kicks Dusty needs for Hardwick to stop sooking

There’s only one mid amongst us who doesn’t go to water at the sight of Ben Jacobs lacing up his boots - you’re lucky he’s not playing

Bahahaha don't know if serious but that lad ain't fit to clean Dusty's shueys

Unofficial Preview West Coast Vs Richmond Banter Thread