• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Western Border Football League

Its obvious the league are behind their own interleague players & staff....NOT !!?
Whats going on down there, NO press releases all week on the vcfl site about this w/ends up & coming interleague fixture...NO TEAMS NOTHING !!
Yet the Murray fl has there squad up....and a very good one at that !! not sure on the Belloraine & Wimmera sites if there squads are up.
But this is'nt about them, it's about WBFL being on the ball

oh what - so you can say [AND I QUOTE YOUR OWN WORDS] "HAMILTON GAVE HEYWOOD A FAIR OLD TOUCH UP" and no one else is allowed to say the same thing??????????

who gave you exclusive rights junior?????:p:p:p

go on, have the last say???? you young bucks always do - any good reason why "YOUR GLOATIN" about hamilton beatin your own team?????

to repeat your own words once again [like thats a big feat isnt it]-:rolleyes::rolleyes:

ill pay respect where its due mate
you got me on this one

in my opinion jamie ferguson is proberly one of the most overated young players in wbfl. i have watched him play and played against him and dosent look to be all he is cracked up to be

See you had a dig at my old mate ratta few months back likeapuma? saw him playing in midfield against west a few weeks back, played a pretty important role i thought... cant be too shabby being in there in a side that hasnt lost....:confused::confused:
Maybe stick to trying to fix your own game up, surely cant be going to well down in heywood there now would you......!:thumbsu:

See you had a dig at my old mate ratta few months back likeapuma? saw him playing in midfield against west a few weeks back, played a pretty important role i thought... cant be too shabby being in there in a side that hasnt lost....:confused::confused:
Maybe stick to trying to fix your own game up, surely cant be going to well down in heywood there now would you......!:thumbsu:

wouldnt call him an old mate. young players with that much hype around them should be proformin. well i am stickin round to help the club. cant do much more than that
committed to the task at hand is all is asked

mate im feeling sorry for you. every time you open your mouth you are getting slapped!!!!! hang in there mate, this forum needs your support for heywood. :)

thanks mate.
are the people in the western boarder football league scared of heywood succeeding and just love kicking a struggling team in the teeth at every chance?

wouldnt call him an old mate. young players with that much hype around them should be proformin. well i am stickin round to help the club. cant do much more than that
committed to the task at hand is all is asked

How you been performing of late then likeapuma? or is that "proformin"!?!?! :D
Didnt say you had to do more than that, but when you start having a dig at decent players and decent people, thats when you opened up the gates for retaliation.

thanks mate.
are the people in the western boarder football league scared of heywood succeeding and just love kicking a struggling team in the teeth at every chance?

You certainly talk the talk, Likeapuma, could you be a certain border jumping defender currently having a kick in green and gold? Not going to bag you out though mate cos its good to see someone with a bit of passion sticking up for one of the battling clubs. Stick with it and the wheel will turn. And seriously OnTheCrows, if all you've got to do is pick on typos in on line posts then you probably need to get out more.

Has there been any feedback & veiws on how the Borders performed up at Stawell in the interleague w/e !?
On looking at the scores they done ok except in the final,,,,does that read right that the murray fl kicked 15 goals in 1 quarter or was that in 1 half !?
Surely there some fellow wb posters that played in the carnival or maybe involved otherwise that could shed some light on the performance !!?
Or no one gives a rats toss bag....

The quarters where only played in halves BIGANT, and they kicked that score in a half up to about 30 minutes or so. To say the Murray wasnt ready for this carnival would be an understatement. However i wouldnt say that Border wasnt switched on, because i believe they were, Murray was just the far superior team that day. Dunny nabbed himself player of the border team. ( Which i believe is back to back now yeah? ). Ewing lead with dignity which i admire. I think somewhere during the carnival they made a call up from their C's to play for them on the second day.

How you been performing of late then likeapuma? or is that "proformin"!?!?! :D
Didnt say you had to do more than that, but when you start having a dig at decent players and decent people, thats when you opened up the gates for retaliation.

didnt say he wasnt a decent bloke.
im not a senior footballer or a performer really. just out there and have a fair ole crack

You certainly talk the talk, Likeapuma, could you be a certain border jumping defender currently having a kick in green and gold? Not going to bag you out though mate cos its good to see someone with a bit of passion sticking up for one of the battling clubs. Stick with it and the wheel will turn. And seriously OnTheCrows, if all you've got to do is pick on typos in on line posts then you probably need to get out more.

nah im not todd chambers the boarder jumpin defender you speak of. i havent got that much talk.
thanks for the support

footballnut, happy to say the band is getting back together and will be there next weekend in hamilton! Bit disappointed with sat effort! Do not despair ! Tell the coach and committee that the team will have some of the finest looking male cheersquad supporters seen at the ground. Pity we couldn't bring the bayside babes! They have their tanlines to look after. Looking forward to seeing a good game of country footy like my old man talked about! GO PORNO!

Interesting to see Sam Faure best for Portland Reserves. Anyone know if he is back at Portland? Cant imagine the selectors can ignore Kinghorn much longer. Has been consistently in the best in the ressies. Who's the guy who kicked 5 for Casterton?

Julian Schill was the difference between the two teams. strong mark and big left foot kick. recruted from warnambool i think. big find for the club

mate im feeling sorry for you. every time you open your mouth you are getting slapped!!!!! hang in there mate, this forum needs your support for heywood. :)

Totally with ya there Mate. CHIN UP!

Anyone here anything on Jamie Oneill for North? did he knee again during sat game?

Interesting to see Sam Faure best for Portland Reserves. Anyone know if he is back at Portland? Cant imagine the selectors can ignore Kinghorn much longer. Has been consistently in the best in the ressies. Who's the guy who kicked 5 for Casterton?

julian schill. looked good in first game at new club very athletic. bit of a wade ryan mould??

As tipped on May 16.

Turri departs
Western Border Football League CEO Marc Turri accepts position with AFLNT

clear.gif

Portland%20Observer.gif

2 June 2008​
By DEAN MILLARD
THE Western Border Football League will soon be on the lookout for a new chief executive officer following current CEO Marc Turri accepting a position with AFL Northern Territory.
Turri, who has been with the Western Border Football league since the start of the 2006 season, will become the new Football Operations Manager of AFLNT shortly, with AFLNT believed to want Turri to take on the position before it hosts the Western Bulldogs and Port Adeliade game on June 28.
Western Border Football League president Craig Keating while the WBFL board was obviously disappointed to be seeing Turri going, they understood the opportunity was too good to pass.

“We are really happy for him to be honest,” Keating said.

“We didn’t want him to go, in fact when he went for the interview most of said we hoped it went poorly, just in a jocular manner of course.

“All of the board were aware that at some point he was going to get a bigger and better job and step up the ladder, so we have no problems with that.

“It probably just would have been our preference for us to have it happen in October rather than in June.”

Keating said Turri had told the WBFL board at the interleague carnival that he would by flying to Darwin on Monday to interview for the position on Tuesday.

After taking a day or two to think about it he decided to accept the offer.

Keating said while it was obviously a great compliment to Turri that he had been able to move up the ladder of sports administration by accepting the role, it was also a compliment to the Western Border.

“We take it as a compliment to us as much as it is a compliment to him.

“The role is a state based role, so it is definitely a compliment for him and a good accolade for him.”

Keating said the board would meet this week to work out how to handle the transition period, but stressed the league was very keen to continue with the CEO position.

“It has been successful and we think it is working really well.

“The clubs have been very happy with it.

“We are very keen on developing the role rather than scaling it back, so it is only the person doing it that is in question at the moment rather than the role itself.

“Given that Marc has taken on another role we will look to fill his role; whether we do that now or wait until the end of the season is another matter.”

Keating said the fact Turri had been offered a job at a higher level was not surprising in the least, but added the timing of the offer could have been better.

“We always knew that at some point Marc was going to get an offer of that type, we would just have rather it came in between two seasons rather than in the middle of one.

“But you can’t control that.

“There are a few options that I have thought about looking forward from here, but I will have to talk to the other directors before we go any further with those.

“We will have a meeting at some point this week to firm up the dates and put some ideas together.

Keating said having had Turri progress through the Western Border to a higher level would be a great asset for the league, especially given Turri had enjoyed his time working within the league so much.

“He has really enjoyed his time with us so it will actually be a good contact for us.

“It is good to have someone who understands what we are about working in another jurisdiction.

“I always say to people it is better to have good, well trained people working for you who move on then to have poorly trained, slack people who stay forever.

Keating said the league had a number of directions it could take to go forward, including the seven directors carrying out the role for the remainder of the season, appointing a temporary position for the remainder of the year or advertising the position straight away and seeing what arises.