• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Western Border Football League

just tell me footyrules, do you farm cows? or are you more of a veal sort of guy, eg slaughter calves??

stop droppin my initials, cockstain!!:D

slash, yeah, we were ______ awesome in '06! west who??

Whats going on with u two. Gave yourself away with the initials comment.

I see pictured from west's photo gallery on saturdays win over south that Brown played,what sought of presence did Ashleigh have on the game !? how did his body hold up...

Did he have an influence on the outcome, or did he provide a physical presence up forward or around the ground !?

football nut. Good first up win by imps, just wondering how me old mate porno kelly performed? Did he ruck most of the day?

gday yippa, daz was pretty good, from memory he rucked about half the time and rested up forward think he kicked one goal, imps have an injury to there other ruckman, so i would imagine he will end up playing chb, he certainly hit the packs pretty hard, i would imagine he would be in the interleague squad.

I see pictured from west's photo gallery on saturdays win over south that Brown played,what sought of presence did Ashleigh have on the game !? how did his body hold up...

Did he have an influence on the outcome, or did he provide a physical presence up forward or around the ground !?
whats the go with ashleigh standing down as senior coach?

can merrett do the job?

I'm 2000 k's away and i get the scores readily !!! go into the vcfl.com.au >> wbfl >> competitions.....it's as simple as the cats going BACK TO BACK !!! :thumbsu::D
Now can anyone confirm on that previous thread that bout Ashleigh Brown and the west job, thats a pretty big motsa if wrong !!?

I'm 2000 k's away and i get the scores readily !!! go into the vcfl.com.au >> wbfl >> competitions.....it's as simple as the cats going BACK TO BACK !!! :thumbsu::D
Now can anyone confirm on that previous thread that bout Ashleigh Brown and the west job, thats a pretty big motsa if wrong !!?

Media release from West today states:
The board of the West Gambier Football Club announces that due to family and personal reasons, Ashleigh Brown has taken leave of absence as the Senior Coach until further notice.

wouldnt make something like that up, jump on to the wbfl league website, there is a media release from the west gambier football club, the last line is the most disturbing . that the football club will make no further comment on the matter!!!!!!!!!!!!!! what the................!
somebody must know what has happened. hope nothing serious.

Not sure if the two are connected, but Ashleigh found out that his mother had a terminal illness, cant elaborate, but one thing is for certain, he'll be welcomed back according to my source. Any predictions on this weeks games. The sainters should go okay again this week???

hey footyrules, if i'm right, you're in my supercoach league! who the hell is the second jamie and joshua? is it ferguson and humphries??

Not sure if the two are connected, but Ashleigh found out that his mother had a terminal illness, cant elaborate, but one thing is for certain, he'll be welcomed back according to my source. Any predictions on this weeks games. The sainters should go okay again this week???
Well the saints vs south game should be interesting, the time is right if you want to get south while they might be vulnerable...but they'll be a quietly confident about there chances against millicent.
But hey...for me its a 50/50 game down there and saints in a close one.

Well the saints vs south game should be interesting, the time is right if you want to get south while they might be vulnerable...but they'll be a quietly confident about there chances against millicent.
But hey...for me its a 50/50 game down there and saints in a close one.
I reckon the Saints by 3-4 goals I hear coach copping is carrying an injury & few extra kg's :D:D
Word is Phil Smith has scored a job in the mount and is headed to the kennel might be a handy replacement for Larcombe.
Whats the go with Brown what was Milo on about !!

I reckon the Saints by 3-4 goals I hear coach copping is carrying an injury & few extra kg's :D:D
Word is Phil Smith has scored a job in the mount and is headed to the kennel might be a handy replacement for Larcombe.
Where has Larcome gone Royboy !? did'nt even know he had gone....so much for being in the loop :thumbsu::p and how old would Smith be, he'd be getting a bit long in the tooth....the funds dried up at Lucindale !!
Can west make it back to back wins...what do you think roy, you'd have to be a chance wouldnt ya !!!! :thumbsu::p
Apart from the Imps - Portland clash what other big games are their tomorrow.

Where has Larcome gone Royboy !? did'nt even know he had gone....so much for being in the loop :thumbsu::p and how old would Smith be, he'd be getting a bit long in the tooth....the funds dried up at Lucindale !!
Can west make it back to back wins...what do you think roy, you'd have to be a chance wouldnt ya !!!! :thumbsu::p
Apart from the Imps - Portland clash what other big games are their tomorrow.
I reckon after West's crack at Fiegert his price might have gone from 20k to 30k best country footballer by a mile though.
Would be interesting if Brown was suiting up this week after the King Hit a few years ago I hear he still hasn't forgotten about ;)
Big game with North v East will be plenty of feeling in this game, a milestone game for North plus the old rivalry wonder how long Durbs will last before he gets told to have a spell :D:D
Imps v Portland should be a cracker might just head down and watch the GF preview
Oh yeah as long as they get the ball to the goal square big filthy will go alright

After the first 2 games just how far ahead of the rest Portland was last year is very obvious. They thrashed East rnd 1 and today took the so called premiership favourites to within 2 points. Would had won it if they had kicked better in the last quarter. Dyke missed running into an open goal late in the match. Mind you Imps were wayward as well during the game. Portland this year are without Jeffries, Cammarano, Squires, Nieman and Imps have recruited some quality players yet either side could have won this one.

i heard the same on BROWN on the station. have been monitoring the site since the season start up last year. Raises some interesting topics i say.
Only thing floating on Brown last night by many out was his 'lady' was trying to help him back on the straight and narrow after leaving him several times and he couldn't seem to 'control' his so called ' issues/habits'. Why wouldnt ya sort it out to keep 'style' like that??? apparently the mrs is fooled by him and keeps believing each word. Seems to mess up each time according to the tassie thread boys. Is he looking at re-visiting west soon? saw they had a win...good chance for Merrett to gain respect in the coaching role. close one with North and East. so... what is happening with the Brown?

lookin at the results from weekends games hamilton gave heywood a fair old touch up.
any one willin to predict the score between heywood and portland for next weekend

Have portland compensated for their huge forward line last yr?

Who have they been matching up down there?

Portland to give heywood their biggest hiding this yr.

70 points +

After the first 2 games just how far ahead of the rest Portland was last year is very obvious. They thrashed East rnd 1 and today took the so called premiership favourites to within 2 points. Would had won it if they had kicked better in the last quarter. Dyke missed running into an open goal late in the match. Mind you Imps were wayward as well during the game. Portland this year are without Jeffries, Cammarano, Squires, Nieman and Imps have recruited some quality players yet either side could have won this one.
mate have a read of what you have written, you are telling us portland are miles ahead of everybody else, and the next breathe you are saying imps are premiership favourites, make up your mind!!!!
both teams played on the same ground, used the same football, bad kicking is bad football.

where portland at full strength? if not who was missing, see hockley played in the 2nds, looked to injure himself.

full credit to both teams, probably one of the quickest wbfl games i have seen.