Western Region FL - Division Two - Part 3

thanks doctor jekyl(you sound like paul docherty
).......i knew it wouldnt take long.......if deer park got docherty it would be taking the club in a backward step imo......just ask the 4 30+ year olds who got dropped last weekend.......who replaced them young blokes......1 of which kicked 4.....

he has ''had'' history at clubs that are in a different kettle of fish to albanvale.......albanvale are proven finalists and sh1t their nest time and time again......and if deer park would want him in their side why

they go chase him with all the coin thats floating around.........they probably see him as being too old........im sure he would add heaps to thier side but not enough

to get them accross the line......or even make the game close......

everyone is giving me grief so chin up and expect to cop it back......and its been going on for years......ill give it as i get it......;)

and the woodstocks joke......if you have been around a while you'd know what i was on about......thanks for trying to be funny.....keepup your good work though......

I guessing your one of those motor mouths that sit on side lines bagging blokes all day long pissed as a fart! Then come the games end you welcome yourself in to the club rooms and players turn the other way and take off to ignore you.
For Christ sake, just be humble and lucky DP have come in to some coin, nothing lasts forever.
One thing that will never be question is your passion for your club.

I guessing your one of those motor mouths that sit on side lines bagging blokes all day long pissed as a fart! Then come the games end you welcome yourself in to the club rooms and players turn the other way and take off to ignore you.
For Christ sake, just be humble and lucky DP have come in to some coin, nothing lasts forever.
One thing that will never be question is your passion for your club.

once again your wrong(although when i played im sure youd hear me out on the paddock no doubt).....hahahaha ive played a few games (260 odd) for the blue and gold commitee/runner/jnr coach......

only seen 2 full games parkside/yarra.....got the last 1/4 of the west/albanvale game.......

be humble and lucky??? im pretty sure the credit has to go to the prez/commitee for getting the right people on board...and that wouldnt have been an easy thing.....you sound like the others envious......

im sure the'' nothing lasts for ever line''(concerning maryby park) has been used by you before on the edfl a grade thread......which makes me more inclined to think your docherty......

im hearing from my sources you will be back at doutta's next year.....any truth.....:confused:

anyways all the best.......

once again your wrong(although when i played im sure youd hear me out on the paddock no doubt).....hahahaha ive played a few games (260 odd) for the blue and gold commitee/runner/jnr coach......

only seen 2 full games parkside/yarra.....got the last 1/4 of the west/albanvale game.......

be humble and lucky??? im pretty sure the credit has to go to the prez/commitee for getting the right people on board...and that wouldnt have been an easy thing.....you sound like the others envious......

im sure the'' nothing lasts for ever line''(concerning maryby park) has been

used by you before on the edfl a grade thread......which makes me more inclined to think your docherty......

im hearing from my sources you will be back at doutta's next year.....any truth.....:confused:

anyways all the best.......

Wrong l'm afraid, let's just see how the year pans out for the might DP.
Great to see you taking an interest on what l post and on what threads l'm active in, l'm starting to feel stalked now via bigfooty.
Now back to footy talk.

Wrong l'm afraid, let's just see how the year pans out for the might DP.
Great to see you taking an interest on what l post and on what threads l'm active in, l'm starting to feel stalked now via bigfooty.
Now back to footy talk.

dont worry i know all the tricks of the trade!!!! your active in riff raff threads for losers......thats all.....except this 1.....:rolleyes:

how has your time been at albanvale..........?? getting back onto the footy subject.......

dont worry i know all the tricks of the trade!!!! your active in riff raff threads for losers......thats all.....except this 1.....:rolleyes:

how has your time been at albanvale..........?? getting back onto the footy subject.......

Lol now your making me laugh.
I love a bit of banter and a stir or two but that's all. Just watch a lot of local footy in all leagues. I wish l could answer your question but you do have the wrong fella. ;)
Wish you all the best for the year coming, may the best team win.

Lol now your making me laugh.
I love a bit of banter and a stir or two but that's all. Just watch a lot of local footy in all leagues. I wish l could answer your question but you do have the wrong fella. ;)
Wish you all the best for the year coming, may the best team win.

oh well life goes on!!!

yeah im looking forward to cricket season.......thanks for that!!!!;)

good stuff being confident it maybe 1 way of beating the jugganaut....putting numbers behind the ball like albanvale did on the weekend free's up the midfield......;)

cobra's beat you by 40 odd dp beat them by 90 odd......how close or how much will you win by???

ill have a slab on the game with ya.........

I didnt say that we will win but we have nothing to lose, if we do win, it would be an amazing achievement. No doubt Deer Park are the best side in Divvy 2 atm and we are going to have to play at our best. On the slab, sorry weapons the only day that i bet is on Melbourne Cup day!

This round the Maribyrnong Weekly spoke to Parkside coach David Orchard after his side's 70-point win over West Footscray.

We posed a couple of important questions to David that have been doing the rounds and he did not shirk the issues.

Some of the questions raised include: are the Magpies were on the decline, can their fitness still hold up, how long will it take the new recruits to jell and are some of the players nursing broken hearts.

You can find the answers in the following two articles:

The first is our newspaper report:

http://www.maribyrnongweekly.com.au...-win-chokes-off-chinese-whispers/2166782.aspx

The second is our web only content which includes extra comment from David:

http://www.maribyrnongweekly.com.au...de-magpies-mending-broken-hearts/2167447.aspx

Cheers :thumbsu:

Sorry, I know I'm being picky and this may not be your fault but I've noticed a few occurring errors with Wyndhamvale in these articles and articles in the past.

From this weeks 'Wyndham Weekly':

http://www.wyndhamweekly.com.au/new...ak-for-hoppers-crossing-warriors/2173618.aspx

Confident lead: Wyndhamvale's Ben Vasilou marks in front of Parkside's Matthew Alderman

Vasilou didnt even play in this game, in that photo is Daniel Bunworth For Wyndhamvale. Players jumper numbers mentioned in the record are incorrect.

This from the 'Maribyrnong Weekly' covering the same game:

http://www.maribyrnongweekly.com.au...es/wrfl-parkside-running-rampant/2173659.aspx

Others to impress for the Magpies were work horse Paul Clemente with four goals, the Rolls-Royce mover Igor Bera with three, and full-back Darcy Dunstan in a tight-checking role on Falcons forward Michael Lubke.

Lubke went off the ground injured after quarter time and didnt play any further part, that quote is slightly misleading. Dunstan also spend some time in the ruck.

Hot ball: Wyndhamvale skipper Chris Klein-Breteler is swooped on by Parkside's Robert Patten and Julian Storey.

Klein-Breteler didnt play on the weekend and is not the Captain. He was captain while Dennerly was injured who has been back for the past 3 games.

Once again sorry for being picky but these simple mistakes with a little bit of research could be avoided.

All the best! :thumbsu:

weapons ur a funny bastard, reading what u have written makes me laugh, all u do is fish on here n people byte all the time, u havent changed 1 bit :)
Im happy for DP and all the loyal players n supporters like urself, especailly u cos uve always supported DP even when they were down :thumbsu:

What i really want to no is some insight to the falcons. havent seen or heard much about them. is there any players to watch out for? any key forward line players to keep an eye on? whats there playing style? are they young? etc etc.

Anybodys opinion based on what they have seen will be appreciated :thumbsu:

What i really want to no is some insight to the falcons. havent seen or heard much about them. is there any players to watch out for? any key forward line players to keep an eye on? whats there playing style? are they young? etc etc.

Anybodys opinion based on what they have seen will be appreciated :thumbsu:[/quote]

seen them a few time this year. they are very fast and look fit but they stil young and make mistakes but u have to watch them cos they will play patchs of footy that wil beat any1 but i rekon they stil turn it over to much.
they have some realy good players when i saw them agaist coburg and braybroke. new big chf i dont know his name (18) but he very strong mark, lubky at full forward he would be best forward behing condos. the coach is a good onballer from spotty priemership, they do have 2 guys who have been best players when i watched one is a young guy at chb (17) i dont know his name but he is skinny and is very fast and the old coach evans or evo he looks chuby but he does not eva get beatgoood mark and fit for a big guy.
i hop this helps but if i was to bet i rekon windhemvale wil be to strong. i mite go and watch after u18 game this week.

seen them a few time this year. they are very fast and look fit but they stil young and make mistakes but u have to watch them cos they will play patchs of footy that wil beat any1 but i rekon they stil turn it over to much.
they have some realy good players when i saw them agaist coburg and braybroke. new big chf i dont know his name (18) but he very strong mark, lubky at full forward he would be best forward behing condos. the coach is a good onballer from spotty priemership, they do have 2 guys who have been best players when i watched one is a young guy at chb (17) i dont know his name but he is skinny and is very fast and the old coach evans or evo he looks chuby but he does not eva get beatgoood mark and fit for a big guy.
i hop this helps but if i was to bet i rekon windhemvale wil be to strong. i mite go and watch after u18 game this week.

Sounds simalur to west. lucky ur not a betting man cos u might be suprised with the young west side, i believe it will be an interesting match.

Cheers for that :thumbsu:

Anybodys opinion based on what they have seen will be appreciated :thumbsu:

i hop this helps but if i was to bet i rekon windhemvale wil be to strong. i mite go and watch after u18 game this week.[/quote]

They a very promising side, They are well coached and play for each other. All they need is 2 or 3 top up players and they will push for a flag in the next 2 years. Lubky at full forward a key but they need to get it to him first. It's like any side if you stop them in the middle then you'll win :thumbsu:

Word on the street is DP will be resting some big name players in the coming weeks,

DP have Lavo, then Nth Sunshine and then Braybrook in the next 3 games so we could see DP on the front page of the Herald Sun with a record score. If Condos play's the next 3 games he'll kick his 100th by round 11 or 12.

Word on the street is DP will be resting some big name players in the coming weeks,

DP have Lavo, then Nth Sunshine and then Braybrook in the next 3 games so we could see DP on the front page of the Herald Sun with a record score. If Condos play's the next 3 games he'll kick his 100th by round 11 or 12.

Good on them if they wish to do that!

But they won't be kicking a record score tomorrow! The two weeks after that i dont really care what they do

Go Lavo!

Good on them if they wish to do that!

But they won't be kicking a record score tomorrow! The two weeks after that i dont really care what they do

Go Lavo!

they will though......kick more goals than lavo......35-40 scoring shots to 5-10 if that:eek:.......

condos not playing:confused:......buttergieg-clarke playing at f/f.......

big game..................for lavo:rolleyes:

Where is the big C train..??? Cory Thomas??? Injured, dropped not up to it??

After 10 goals against north sunshine and didnt we hear about it on Facebook and bigfooty the big Cory has gone missing..

After more clubs than Greg Norman is it any wonder

Where is the big C train..??? Cory Thomas??? Injured, dropped not up to it??

After 10 goals against north sunshine and didnt we hear about it on Facebook and bigfooty the big Cory has gone missing..

After more clubs than Greg Norman is it any wonder

Yeah good one! ;)
Wedding today champ, but thanks for the mention, more clubs than greg norman? If he plays with 3 his doing well goose.
And facebook, go back and have a squiz, never mentioned it, so fail.
This is a footy forum champ, if you want to b1tch and moan, ring the help line. And if you are going to keep an eye on guys at the end of thier career in DIV2 who have more important things to do in life, you are kidding yourself. You clearly know me, and knew youd get a reaction, so there it is.
Flashy forward? Hardly.

Yeah good one! ;)
Wedding today champ, but thanks for the mention, more clubs than greg norman? If he plays with 3 his doing well goose.
And facebook, go back and have a squiz, never mentioned it, so fail.
This is a footy forum champ, if you want to b1tch and moan, ring the help line. And if you are going to keep an eye on guys at the end of thier career in DIV2 who have more important things to do in life, you are kidding yourself. You clearly know me, and knew youd get a reaction, so there it is.
Flashy forward? Hardly.

help line.........ppppffffttt hahaha coldog needs it then.........well said though:thumbsu:

not gloating or being stupid........but please give me a run down on the game as i was not there.......

listen to the radio of the hoppers/spotty clash and the 1/4 time scores i could hardly believe.......13 goals to 4.....??

nice words justin........nice words;)

in my opinion with the scores today......the vales right up their as are sedd/yarra........

ive changed my tune on the top 5........

d/p
yarra
cobra's
wynd
parkside........

Obviously one sided, as clearly they are well above the comp weapons, and good on them. Would imagine theyd be a mid div1 standard. I played twos today, And had to go mid 4th quater, but still some handy players running around for them, (gilla) as always. So it shows thier quality depth. We are still in a process and things are constantly improving.
On the 'help line' yeah coldog loves a sook, but each to thier own. Same As blokes having a dig. Its all footy, and water off a ducks back. If you are going to talk the talk, and not always walk the walk, like myself, youve gotta cop it on the chin. Its all in good fun im sure.
Albanvale v csprings and west v wvale, interesting? Apart from the obvious with dpark, its anybodys game at this stage. Take dpark out of the mix, and weve got an interesting comp!
In addition to my last reply, 4 clubs in 20 years, ive seen worse.

Go pies ;)

Obviously one sided, as clearly they are well above the comp weapons, and good on them. Would imagine theyd be a mid div1 standard. I played twos today, And had to go mid 4th quater, but still some handy players running around for them, (gilla) as always. So it shows thier quality depth. We are still in a process and things are constantly improving.
On the 'help line' yeah coldog loves a sook, but each to thier own. Same As blokes having a dig. Its all footy, and water off a ducks back. If you are going to talk the talk, and not always walk the walk, like myself, youve gotta cop it on the chin. Its all in good fun im sure.
Albanvale v csprings and west v wvale, interesting? Apart from the obvious with dpark, its anybodys game at this stage. Take dpark out of the mix, and weve got an interesting comp!
In addition to my last reply, 4 clubs in 20 years, ive seen worse.

Go pies ;)

honest bloke!!!...no doubt all in good fun.......:eek:

wouldnt worry about blokes who sit behind an alias having a dig and thinking they know what makes you tick!!!.....coward is the word for them imo........i see and hear it all the time......like you said water off a ducks back if you believe in yourself!!!!

thanks all the best in getting back to the ones......:thumbsu:

Haha no probs, Yeah freedom of speech. Theres no law against keyboard courage.
Cheers weapons, i hope i get a game next week! Have to live up to my big mouth and deliver. I aspire to be a 'flashy forward' ;)

Haha no probs, Yeah freedom of speech. Theres no law against keyboard courage.
Cheers weapons, i hope i get a game next week! Have to live up to my big mouth and deliver. I aspire to be a 'flashy forward' ;)

where's coldog:confused:.......calls me a shit bloke and the like......now no show after the spanking......''the game will be closer than you think''........pppfffttt

i know 1 thing though now that he's got rocks in his head.......;)

get out the record books.......how many goals did the cobra's kick against nth sunshine last year??? 46 or 47 i know it was 80 plus scoring shots..??? pieater can you confirm please......heights have had some big scores against them too.....

nothing against the roadrunners they keep having a dip which is great for the comp......

this week i want to see a record broken........

a few fisty cuffs in the cobra's c/springs game.......nice to see.....

where's coldog:confused:.......calls me a shit bloke and the like......now no show after the spanking......''the game will be closer than you think''........pppfffttt

get out the record books.......how many goals did the cobra's kick against nth sunshine last year??? 46 or 47 i know it was 80 plus scoring shots..??? pieater can you confirm please......heights have had some big scores against them too.....

nothing against the roadrunners they keep having a dip which is great for the comp......

I think it was 67 22 424. I think DP will give that a massive shake this week

Any chance of Condos giving himself and a few other blokes a rest as to not totally kill off the North Sunshine Football Club? Or does the bloke need the cash that badly that he has to play? Not like DP are going to need the percentage at the end of the season anyway.

Agreed with waiting to hear back from col dog. Nothing to back his thoughts before the match, and even less if that is possible now. Thought Lavo would get flogged, but that is crazy.