Western Region FL - Division Two

Hahahah Yes i remember that game i played for the opposition im surprised he woke up the next day died from lether poisning..Yer big call on Young i reckon the main thing Young has on Bell is the way Young reads the Ball his very good at it!

Never seen Bell play, but someone said he'll easily replace Young, I'm thinking he's going to dominate in Div 2. Sam Young came second in the Lavo bnf and beat home Kennedy, so he was def one of our best players, I hope somehow he has a big change of heart and stays at Lavo.

Is Bell over the line to play for Lavo? My understanding was that he wanted to come to play with Kennedy and Young, and if neither of them are there next season will he still want to play there? Sure hope he does, because we need a boost like that to get some more good players.

weapons,

is it true you declared 9 out with the opposition bowler on a hat-trick.

what sort of culture are you trying to establish ?

well thanx for pointing that out i didnt realise but yes you are correct wasnt worried about the hatrick i was worried about us not being bowled out for the 1st time.......not a bad record to have and was always going to declare 9 down if it had come to that.....and who gives a stuff about the opposition.....he was the bowler banging short 1s in at a 14 year old kid and still couldnt get him out......and then the same player an a-turf player didnt want to do the hard yards with the bat.......so lets not talk about culture......:confused:
good luck for the rest of the year......

Never seen Bell play, but someone said he'll easily replace Young, I'm thinking he's going to dominate in Div 2. Sam Young came second in the Lavo bnf and beat home Kennedy, so he was def one of our best players, I hope somehow he has a big change of heart and stays at Lavo.

Is Bell over the line to play for Lavo? My understanding was that he wanted to come to play with Kennedy and Young, and if neither of them are there next season will he still want to play there? Sure hope he does, because we need a boost like that to get some more good players.

Get the club to talk to him. I hear he and Sam are very good mates and Sam may stay. What about you footy man, you two are good mates and no more family ties at Colts.
No doubt if he got fit he would dominate. big body and extremely quick in a burst ( especially when he sees the big sticks) only 20 so if Lavo played their cards right could have a long term player. Leaving his mates would be the hard part after 12 years at Altona.
Would be in Altona,s best side so would be a handy pick up for Lavo.

He will replace Young i reckon the only thing i love about Young is the way he goes back with the flight and reads the plays hes to heavy and slow of the marrk but has a foooty brain on his shoulders

Nah thats incorrect its all to do with work and altona's coach i think..I know he'd love to play alongside those 2 fellas tho cos hes goood mates with them..

Get the club to talk to him. I hear he and Sam are very good mates and Sam may stay. What about you footy man, you two are good mates and no more family ties at Colts.
No doubt if he got fit he would dominate. big body and extremely quick in a burst ( especially when he sees the big sticks) only 20 so if Lavo played their cards right could have a long term player. Leaving his mates would be the hard part after 12 years at Altona.
Would be in Altona,s best side so would be a handy pick up for Lavo.
Na think i dont even think ill be playin next year with work and B'ball if i play it will still be down at port!
Hahahah Bell Will get to the ball before Cathy Freeeman to snag a goal hahah!

Are you kidding? He is a magoos player in a bottom tier div1 club. If he was a super talent he would be playing ones at Altona.

Mate he should have played 1's all year he just couldnt be fuccckeeed with trainin he was a starter in for Altona every week if he trained but Eames wouldnt play him cos he wouldnt go to trainin ur a fooool if he goes to Laverton he will run silly in the div 2 competition and will make u shut ur mouth!

No doubt that Bell can play but as you said he couldn't be bothered training. so does that mean he is looking for the easy option of playing Div 2 cos he can't be bothered. There are a lot of good players in div 2 he mite be 1 of lavo's best but he won't run the comp silly at all.

If u havent just read the last 2 pages about him gettin dropped for not training and then not wanting to play 1's again under Eames?:confused:

Any other goood pick ups?

he did play another 4 senior games but couldnt get to training 3 times each week due to work commitments and subsequently played in the two's. Work as with family is not a good enough excuse for the Altona coach. He then decided to play out the year, qualify for finals, and have some fun in the two's. Came third in the ressies B&F playing 11 games and missed winning by 5 votes. Best in finals for Altona with daylight second.

Hahah No neeed to tell me about his finals campaign mate i seeen it close up dominated is a understatment..Im guessin after Eames watched him in finals he would of had a bit of a tear in the eye!
Yer i had a loook at his stats for the year on wrfl site its says he played 15 ressies?But it also says he played 6 seniors so im guessin the got the 15 games wrong in ressies..I dunno what he was like durin the year just come finals time he toook it by the balls!

He told me he is workin 6-7 days a weeek and he knows he isnt gonnna get a game in the div 1 seniors he said playin 1's in div 2 is better than playin reserves in div 1..But deeep down like Panther said i think it all revolves around that game he bagged 3 from the flank got in the best then got dropped and then he chucked it in and didnt wanna play 1's after that..Should of played 1's most of the year but wasnt commmited enough to trainin..Gte him fit i reckon he will kill it in div 2..

leads to the question though, if he was fit why would he play div 2.

Oh my god are ppl just dumb on this thread or something?
Weve been sayin how he doesnt like the coach and cause of work commitments cant get down to trainin every nyt which will not get him a game in the 1's at altona cos Eames will not allow a player not to train and get a game:rolleyes:

Oh my god are ppl just dumb on this thread or something?
Weve been sayin how he doesnt like the coach and cause of work commitments cant get down to trainin every nyt which will not get him a game in the 1's at altona cos Eames will not allow a player not to train and get a game:rolleyes:
good cll footy man who really cares about this crap its novemember ever one is coming to a club around this time of year and everyone going to that club is a gun and will cut the league up lets just wait till he is signed and he runs out in round 1 then make your comments untill then

Assistant Coach

Top 5 "B" grade EDFL side seeks the services of a playing assistant coach. Anyone interested can private message me.

look out beazer is playing at laverton.
icon7.gif

Assistant Coach

Top 5 "B" grade EDFL side seeks the services of a playing assistant coach. Anyone interested can private message me.

fa rk me mate. Sounds like a g8 club:eek:. U rate urself as a top 5 club but u need a Full Forward, Onballers and now a playing ass couch :D

good work peanut. We need a playing assistant coach who is a full fwd or onballer. I can garauntee you we would comfortably beat all your second division teams.

Just been reading through some of your posts Full Fwd and you are obviously from Tullamarine in the EDFL.
From all reports hasnt half your team left with alot of them to Albanvale in WRFL.
Then you bag the WRFL yet you post on the WRFL threads looking for a Ass coach, onballer and Full forward. Gee things at Tulla must not be going very well
Who's the peanut now , and oh yeah there might be a few more on the move ;)

Just been reading through some of your posts Full Fwd and you are obviously from Tullamarine in the EDFL.
From all reports hasnt half your team left with alot of them to Albanvale in WRFL.
Then you bag the WRFL yet you post on the WRFL threads looking for a Ass coach, onballer and Full forward. Gee things at Tulla must not be going very well
Who's the peanut now , and oh yeah there might be a few more on the move ;)
Surely not that old chestnut. Some of our players have gone to Albanvale and good luck to them but I dont think they were in the top 10 or 15. A couple go well thou. Funny how Albanvale are right in the mix having picked up a few of Tulla's fringe players. I'm not bagging the WRFL, they have some very good players, Doesnt change the fact the top 5 in EdFL would comfortably beat the top 5 in WRFL. That is just a no brainer-peanut.

hahaha you box hill......albanvale are always in the mix.......but fail when the heat of finals footy comes around.........and i love it......hahaha:eek:

go back to the edfl thread and keep sooking........mockinbird

i dont understand how why or when people say we would comfotable beat our 2nd div teams........its a no brainer peanut that it would never happen...........derrrrrr